We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value”
Review of Orty Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orty Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I usually dont prefer airport hotels but this one is really different.
You get a big room with double bed, beautifully decorated and spotless clean.
Service at the reception is brilliant.
However, the service at the restaurant needs attention.

Excellent value for money

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sargon-JHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    149
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
57
115
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed a night at the Orty hotel while transiting from Ephesus to Cappadocia. Because of it's location, Orty is one of the best hotels to stay at in order to catch those early morning flights.

Beds are SUPER comfortable. Showers are great - though water pressure is questionable in the room that we stayed in. The odd thing about the hotel is that everything LOOKS great in the room, but build quality is certainly not there.

In the room we stayed in, the shower head and toilet had issues, the drapes malfunctioned, and the fixture for the power outlet fell apart when we pulled out chargers out. On the surface, everything APPEARED to look good, but be cognizant of this when you stay here.

No other concerns! The hotel also offers shuttle service to the airport, which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rynwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This has a very new and modern interior. The rooms are spacious with good working area and access to power. Bed is very comfortable and bathroom modern and clean. Staff are awesome, food is pretty good and breakfast has a very wide range. The price is fantastic bearing in mind what you get. It is 5 mins from the airport, although a good hour from Izmir city so depending on what you want it may or may not have a good location.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aircraft noise is audible, however as I live under the Heathrow flight path it was not an issue for me. I am sure if you lived in the countryside with no aircraft noise it may disturb you - but don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I guess my title kind of sums this place, it's uber new, uber swish andd uber clean. Everything works the way you'd want it to work if you're dog tired from a long flight and the staff are polite, pleasant and helpful. You can walk there from the airport if you have just hand luggage or a backpack if contacting the hotel from the airport is a bit of kefuffle as it was for me.

Breakfast was varied and very filling, my only gripe would be that the air conditioning didn't work that well so I had to open the window to let some fresh air in before I went to bed. Despite that, I still got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooinek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel, arriving from an Athens flight in the evening, we walked from the airport to the hotel. The staff was friendly, the hotel clean and welcoming. Our room was very nice, and quiet. In the morning we had the breakfast and it was amazing, by far one of the best breakfasts we've had in our travels. There was a wide variety of breads, fruit, cheeses, olives, and there was a chef onsite to make you your own omelets. We wouldn't hesitate in the future to stay at this hotel in our travels to Turkey!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msberg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Orty Airport Hotel is very conveniently situated with a shuttle from the terminal, which is very close to the hotel. The service was excellent and the room I stayed in large and tastefully decorated. I had booked a room only for my arrival in Izmir because my plane was landing at 1.30 at night, but I enjoyed my stay so much that I also booked a room for the night before my return. At that occasion I had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, which was, however, a bit disappointing, not because of the food, but because the restaurant only was the rather tastelessly decorated breakfast room, which looked more like a canteen than a restaurant. The breakfast next morning, however, was one of the most lavish ones I have seen at any Turkish hotel. I noticed, hoverer, that there is a nice garden outside the restaurant, where it could be nice t have dinner when the weather is warm enough. Hghoy recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murat059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. We only had one night in Izmir and our flight landed quite late. We were apprehensive because it didn't haven't the best reviews and, in our experience, airport hotels are never that great. However , our concerns were misguided. The room was large with nice modern decor, the bed was large and comfortable, everything was spotless and the bathroom was great - nice, big, spacious shower. It is a bit noisy because the hotel is right on the road but the hotel is easily accessible from the airport (don't get a taxi - walk or ring for a shuttle - it is very close) and the service that we received was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Izmir.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
9.0 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
8.8 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
10.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir Airport
10.0 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
9.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orty Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orty Airport Hotel

Property: Orty Airport Hotel
Address: Izmir Adnan Menderes HavalimanI Girisi, Gaziemir, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orty Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the İzmir Adnan Menderes International Airport, this hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Facilities include a 24-hour reception.The air-conditioned rooms at Orty Airport Hotel feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture and warm colours. All rooms have a minibar, and an en suite bathroom.The hotel serves a rich buffet breakfast in the mornings. The Claros Restaurant serves local Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. Room service is available as well.Guests can benefit from a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel also offers laundry facilities and car rental.Orty Airport Hotel is 18 km from Izmir’s city centre, where guests can visit the Museum of History & Art and the ancient Agora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orty Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing