We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We expected great things from this relatively new hotel, but we could not have anticipated the terrific experience afforded by this refurbished bank building. Our two couples enjoyed the first class amenities in separate suites although we could have been accommodated in the two-bedroom, two bath suite that my wife and I shared. Everything is glass and marble with the latest in high tech TV, room service, automated shading, etc. The "old tech" ocean view was spectacular, especially as seen through a full 30 feet of window wall as my sister and brother-in-law enjoyed. Service was absolutely perfect. Another unanticipated pleasure was the Key restaurant where we chose to eat not only all of our breakfasts but each of the three dinners we had in Izmir. We couldn't encounter better food anywhere else. We even became friends with our waiters who (because we asked) shared photos of their families and gave us great advice on the locality along with impeccable service. The hotel made arrangements for a car and driver for our tour of Ephesus, and at our request ensured that there would be no commercials for carpets. Our guide was great and we had a remarkable day. Thanks, Key staff!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are exceptional. The sea is just across the street. You can enjoy terrific sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HoosierJKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Key Restaurant as you mentioned is one of the trendy and top notch dining options in the city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the quality of the food and the service. "Key staff" is the key term for the Key Hotel quality philosophy. We really have a great team here that I'm proud to be a part of. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

My family has overnighted in the Key Hotel. Every member of the family wished we could have stayed longer. The hi-tech facilities in the rooms are quite impressive, there are controls for everything, available from every gadget. The description made by the staff who took us to show the rooms was remarkable. Also, the view is spectacular, and the breakfast has a great buffet, coupled with the receptiveness of the staff to welcome any order. We certainly want to stay longer in such hotel in a next visit to Izmir. The Almeida family

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gilberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our service. I have passed on your kind words to the team. If you come to Izmir again, do get in touch and we can help you organise your stay.

Kind regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel is quite nice in general. It has a parking place just in front where you just give a key to the concierge and he will park the car for you. Then there is free Wifi and the minibar is also free. It has some water, soft drinks and some chocolats. Also,in the morning they put you the daily news paper on your room door. At the breakfast, the cofee, scrambled eggs and other cooked stuff are extremely fresh as they are cooked in the hour at your request. All staff is quite educatedand kind. I was really surprised to find this in Izmir and I can say this was the best hotel I have ever been...

Room Tip: The rooms on the city side are a bit noisy during night. So, if you want a really quiet room,you sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable review of Key Hotel. It is so lovely to hear that you had such a nice stay at Key Hotel. We are indeed lucky to have such a fantastic location and a great team that enable guests experience the delight we strive to achieve. If you would like help to plan your next stay at Key Hotel, do give us a call.

Sincerely,

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Our experience of this hotel and its wonderful staff began even before the arrival in Izmir, it started with an email conversation about transfer from the airport to the hotel. It turned out that the staff really want to take care of you as a guest in the best way. a well-dressed and polite man with a sign with our name on it was waiting at the airport and then continued positive surprise after another. The hotel is newly renovated and refreshed, you can see it directly. It is a well designed and clean hotel with high technology solutions. But it wasn't it, that impressed us! It was the staff that made our one-week stay in Izmir became so wonderful experience. A tribute to manegment for their generosity and an even a greater one for the staff for their dedication and behavior, Thank you all .
Keivan

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeivanPand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Key Hotel. We are delighted when we read your comments regarding our hotel. Rest assured that we will continue to strive in providing the best service and product that Key Hotel is renowned for.

We will definitely share your generous feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

Warmest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Based on the Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed at the Key Hotel for three nights in June during our 40th Anniversary trip to Turkey and Greece. It was by far the nicest hotel we have stayed at in many years. It just opened in November 2011 and was first class all the way. Granite walls and floors. Modern and high-tech in every way from the elevators to the TV's built into the mirror. The views, food and service at the hotel restaurant were excellent.

We stayed in room 309. What a room! 35' long with six picture windows overlooking the Aegean. We couldn't have asked for more. It's located on the Aegean and the walkway along the Sea was very picturesque with many cafe's. The staff were most helpful in assisting us in setting up a private tour of Ephesus.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 309. A very large, modern and high-tech room and what a view. Our view through s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback that you have shared following your stay at Key Hotel. We are delighted when we read your comments regarding your experience at Key Hotel. We hope that we were able to contribute your very special 40th anniversary trip.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Key Hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Key Hotel in Izmir is certainly one of the best Hotels in Turkey. Everything from our check in until the check out was perfect. The rooms, the food, the service, but one person is was very special for us during our family stay – Miss Esra Karşıyaka, the hotel's lovely manager.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with sea view. The sunset is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback following your stay at Key Hotel. 100 % guest satisfaction is our main goal and needless to say it is only possible with the synergy of a dedicated team.

We do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back at Key Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Who would have thought such a fabulous hotel was tucked away in western Anatolia. It's exterior gives no real clue to what is inside. We stayed for two nights in May 2012, and try as we might, could not find fault with anything. Our room was huge and faced the bay. Our advice is to go the extra and get a room overlooking the water. Better still were the staff. Everyone was very helpful and freindly and nothing was ever too much trouble. We had limited time to get to Ephesus and Pammakale and the young woman at reception was so helpful in sorting out what we wanted to do. We have stayed at plenty of places around the world and this is one great hotel. For value, we can't think of a better one. Well done to management and staff for making our stay just wonderful.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the water would be our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. I will definitely share your generous feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Ozgun Can
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.4 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 96 in Izmir
1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Address: Mimar Kemalettin Caddesi No:1 | Konak, Izmir 35260, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £72 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Key Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city, the KEY is a 31 room, luxury-driven lifestyle hotel, catering to the discriminating taste. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized attention, unparalleled service, cutting edge technology, delectable food in a refined atmosphere and we want to be your choice of hotel in the Aegean region! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing