We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
My Hotel(Izmir)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Otel Kaya(Izmir)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
382
36
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
36
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeystylish hotelwindow shadesfacing the searemote controlliving roomsea frontclock towerexcellent locationrooms are spaciousfantastic hotelbusiness tripbusiness hotelminibartechnologywaterfrontkenan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Actually this hotel is a memorable one , it is very clean ....
Staff are very friendly
i loved everything ...
thanks to all team and the management
the location is very good and much better than other areas were you can be surround with all needed facilities
highly recommended

Room Tip: food is great
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review.

Please do get in touch for future lodging needs.

Best regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We had taken a room with 2 bedrooms. The main bed room had sea view. Both bed rooms had their own bathrooms and a common sitting room in the middle which was ideal for our family. Every thing was very high tech and modern. The furniture is tasteful and comfortable. The rain shower in the bathroom was excellent and had different settings. All the drinks and snacks in the minibar are free. The main bedroom's bath room had a jacuzzi as well. Hotel is not too big so the staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. The breakfast is served in the restaurant which has a very good view of the sea. Breakfast was tasty and wide variety was offered. Location of the hotel is very ideal. Definitely Key hotel is an excellent choice to stay in Izmir.

Room Tip: Sea view. Families should ask for the room with 2 bedrooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akhtar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

As you described, our corner superior room is a very good choice for large families who prefer to stay together but still looking for privacy.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Can't fail this hotel at all. Highly recommend it, excellent service, quality hotel, great restaurant, great breakfast.
Good situation in middle of town, on water front. Plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidIDBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review that is so valuable for us.

Hope to welcome you back to KEY soon.

Best regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Love the hi-tech rooms from the motorized blinds, iPhone dock to the single control from the tv.

All the drinks in the minibar are free (no alcohol but includes chocolate) and the molton brown toiletries are great.

Only downside is the rain shower tends to splash and makes the bathroom floor wet.

Great service. We couldn't make it for the breakfast due to an early flight so the hotel kindly packed us sandwiches, fruit and veges and drinks to take with us. This was all ready and waiting for us when we left at 5am!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katous123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and also for the opportunity you provided me to express one of our regular services.

For those guests who cannot catch our regular breakfast due to early departures, we gladly provide continental breakfast to be served in the room or up to choice "lunch boxes" including sandwiches, fruits, juices etc.. On a complimentary basis of course..

Hope to welcome you back in the near future..

Kindest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We just got back from a wonderful time at an incredible hotel. From the moment you arrive, the friendly and helpful staff make you feel welcomed and relaxed. Our room had an amazing view of the harbor and the people strolling. The shower, bathroom and minibar amenities, comfortable bed, pillow menu and soundproof windows were all appreciated. The location is excellent for walking to the sights and to get a local feel of the city. The breakfast was one of the best we've had in a hotel. We are already talking about returning and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djsmjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our rooms and our service.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews