We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly want to stay here again”
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed two nights here before depart to Greece. The hotel is excellent and perfect for couples and business. Their room is excellent setup with good servicea. The facilities is high tech with the most upto date design. The restaurant has a great view to the harbour with very good food and environment. The breakfast must not to be missed with very high quality food. Absolutely will come here again and recommend to all friends want a quality holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eskchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's nice to know that many guests really look forward to visit us again.

Depending on guests' reviews like yours, I'd like to thank to our kitchen and service team once again for creating such good memories regarding breakfast experience.

"Certainly want to welcome you back to KEY in not too distant future..."

Kindest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Key Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We planned to stay over in Izmir one night after picking up our son from Space Camp. However we had booked a Superior Double Room - assuming that the hotel could arrange an extra bed once we arrived.

The location is on the harbour next to a busy street - so it was easy to pass it then driving. Going back we saw the sign and drove onto the crub close to the hotel. An hotel attendant came quickly - and I was concerned he was angry we parked next to the entrance. However - he was very polite and after we said we are staying at the hotel - he parked the car a few meter away for us - still in front of hotel.

At the checkin they said that instead of extra bed - they could offer the Executive Suite without extra price. Another unexpected extra that made the day.

The Executive Suite is all that is described and more - it is very fancy. It has several elements reminding about Armani Hotel in Burj Khalifa, Dubai - another top class hotel. But I would say Key hotel is even better - becuase of the unexpected extra that made us feel very welcome.

When we left the day after - the same attendant put the car back and we saw by surprise that they had cleaned the car without asking us. This was another gesture that was not expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your beatiful and detailed review which we think will be useful for potential guests.

Whole team (especially concierge) is thankful for your kind praisal.

Wish to have you back here soon.

Kind regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed again 24,Sep until 3rd Oct 2013,The rooms are very large with plenty of space. The hotel is modern in appearance and the staff is very friendly, with many staff remembering me by name after a few days which was nice. it's very relaxing to sit on the comfortable lounges Breakfast Buffet was also great with Omlettes, Waffles, bacon, sausages, etc They also served good coffee included in the price - I took a double shot espresso and later a double shot latte and they were nice. Most importantly, the beds are very comfortable, with a nice, soft top layer.

In Izmir be sure to visit KEY hotel for a great chill out experience, food and drinks excellent . The road that the Hotel is on is quite busy with many shops and restaurants to choose from. square was only 500m away and offered some more shops and restaurants.

The Hotel also arranged a comfortable life style, Mini Bar ,WIFI was free &t fast, not slow and it worked in the hotel rooms and on the rooftop and breakfast areas.

Thanks to all staff and management , simply excellent for any business men and traveler .

Room Tip: Front see view 309 excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Metin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with the Tripadvisor community.

Regular guests like yourselves, considering KEY as "home away from home" are great source of motivation for each member of KEY team. That way we can check and evaluate the stabillity of our quality approach.

Looking forward to your next visit to İzmir, hopefully in not too distant future.

Kindest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I travel extensively with my wife and on business and this hotel is now one of our favourites.

We drove there and it took some skills to find how to get to the hotel but we did it!

Upon arrival, we were met by the valet parking, who immediately took our luggage and car keys off us and looked after both.

Immediate impressions were good, as the hotel is obviously new, modern and well looked after.

Check-in was swift, efficient and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised to be told the mini-bar was included in the room ('free'), as one of our pet hates is the way hotels often treat you like a suspected criminal with mini-bars. One of the staff took us to our room (standard sea-view) and it was lovely. Large, spacious with a fabulous view of the sea-front.

Separate shower and toilet/wash-room were provided. The shower included a MASSIVE rain shower which worked superbly, providing plenty of water.

The flat-screen TV was very which-tech and included controls for the rooms (operating the blinds, lights etc.). This was great fun but a little unpredictable at times. The TV included a few English channels - enough to keep us entertained.

The bed is huge, with a mirrored ceiling above ! Very comfortable indeed.

WiFi included and worked well throughout the hotel.

Even the laundry was relatively cheap. At no time did we feel this was a 5 start hotel rying to over-charge us for anything.

Breakfast was great. Good buffet with good a la carte and great service throughout. Even the cappuccinos were good (and strong). We particularly enjoyed the baked eggs, provided in a small pan.

The location is very good as well. A short distance from a nearby pier for shopping, steaks and coffee as well as to the Bazaar and clock tower. The sea-front and shopping is a slightly longer walk in the other direction.

We did not need our car while we explored Izmir from the hotel.

Overall, we loved our stay here, found this to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in and would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a sea-view. Well worth the slight extra.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_from_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our rooms and our service.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel was great. I loved all of the high tech touches, plus the friendly staff and the free chocolate truffles in the concierge office. the one weird high tech thing is that you can open a curtain to see into the bathroom. Not sure why you'd want to do that, but it was easily avoided.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JKP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at KEY in İzmir and we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments.

Bathroom curtains are part of a contemporary approach in design and many guests express that -especially in rooms with magnificent views- they double the rainshower pleasure. Needless to say, may be avoided easily if needed.

It would be wonderful to have you back to give us the opportunity to accomodate you again at KEY.

Warm regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I've been traveling all around world for business and staying in all very nice and luxury hotels; KEY hotel in Izmir is one of the best so far. It is a very new hotel in a historical building at the heart of Izmir just by the sea. Great location for business and holiday when you stay in a main hotel and go around from the center; best maybe for weekends. It is a boutique hotel with only around 30 rooms; each room with a different concept as they say. For example I stayed in a room not with a sea view but with a huge and extraordinarily comfortable round bed. Sleep quality, cleanness , decoration, lightning, all were perfect. The breakfast was also very nice and rich in variety . I cannot finish my review without complementing to the staff. They are so nice, kind and welcoming, friendly but professional that you really fall in love with the hotel. After the check-in, I was asked if I needed anything, if I was conformable or not by any staff I crossed and the extraordinary thing was that they all know my name. I was asked my room number on the first day while having breakfast, then they never bothered for it again. So I really enjoyed my stay and would be my first choice for Izmir. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelChicDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at KEY. We are delighted when we read your comments.

Rest assured that we will continue to strive in providing the best service and product that KEY is renowned for. I will definitely share your generous feedback with the KEY team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to KEY in the very near future.

Kindest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked this hotel based on other reviews on Trip Advisor.
We live in San Francisco and travel frequently, enjoying top-notch hotels around the world.
So, imagine our surprise when Key Hotel turns out to be one of, if not, THE best hotel we've ever stayed in. The finishes on this hotel are like nothing we've ever seen, the staff incredible, the breakfast unbelievable, the minibar FREE, the location perfect! Hands down recommendation - will make your trip to Izmir one you'll never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogo1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your visit to Key Hotel.

Best hotel ever? Who knows? However, this feeling is great when guests declare their experience at Key using such expressions.

Thank you!

Warm regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.4 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 97 in Izmir
1,356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Address: Mimar Kemalettin Caddesi No:1 | Konak, Izmir 35260, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £73 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Key Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city, the KEY is a 31 room, luxury-driven lifestyle hotel, catering to the discriminating taste. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized attention, unparalleled service, cutting edge technology, delectable food in a refined atmosphere and we want to be your choice of hotel in the Aegean region! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing