We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Patisserie in Izmir”

Leone Patisserie & Boulangerie
Ranked #3 of 17 Bakeries in Izmir
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best Patisserie in Izmir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Leone Patisserie is my favorite place in Izmir. It's a slice of French heaven. The croissants and pain au chocolate are wonderful. The cookies and chocolates, too. Actually all the desserts are wonderful. It's my go to place for an afternoon respite - welcoming, charming and relaxing with French jazz in the background. The tables outside are a perfect place on a sunny day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small piece of France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very nice place with very friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere of small French restaurants, sunny days and time for not being hurry.

Chicken kish was absolutely wonderful, very juicy and flavored.
Lemonade - fresh and nicely served :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a wonderfully charming slice of France in a quiet corner of Izmir. I had a Tarte au Fraise and my buddy got a Coffee Mousse Cake and both were amazingly delicious. But best of all was the Citronade, which was made fresh and delivered in small corked bottles. Everything about this place was charming and delightful.

But this is a cafe and patisserie so searchers for restaurants on Trip Advisor should take note of that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best Croissants and Pains au chocolat in Izmir (all home made)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Family run patisserie with a strong french touch as "la patissière" learnt her art in France ! Good for just sipping a "cay" or an espresso, but always to together with one of the home made (!) croissants, pain au chocolat, or a super "lezzetli" piece of cake (naturally also home made). Enjoy also the "kahvalti" (breakfast). Our favourite in Izmir !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Izmircanadese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent but very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Excellent deserts of the finest quality. Very cozy place. We visited it on St Valentine's day and unfortunately most of the deserts were either reserved or finished.
We bought one chocolate with cookies cake (less than 1Kg) which costed 36TL and two individual cakes with cream and berries which costed 6TL each.
We highly recommend this place, although we believe that the prices were too expensive, which is why we rated it "very good" instead of "excellent".

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leone Patisserie & Boulangerie also viewed

 
Izmir, Izmir Province
Izmir, Izmir Province
 

Been to Leone Patisserie & Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing