We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Izmir
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Mertola, Portugal
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

it was one of the best 5 stars hotels I stayed during my trip to Turkey. I stayed in the 21st floor and had a view of the city of IZMIR and the sea really wonderful. The dinner was average, the service in the dinning room was average, the rooms were good, the breakfast was good, but it had no fresh orange juice. However much better than the Ankara Hilton. The location of the hotel is also good, you can go after dinner for a walk, there is much to see. Izmir is a plesant surprise

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Mariaanjos,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review which I have already shared with my team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, rooms and our breakfast service.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    403
    148
    34
    22
See reviews for
195
207
64
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
izmir, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Location is very good, food and services and cleaning are very good; Furnitures are old. Decoration is old. The hotel rooms need renovation. Common areas and facilities are fine. Price listing of the rooms is very good since you can select your room among more than 10 room types. You pay for what you receive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sansal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Sansal O,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was delighted to learn that our breakfast service and hotel facilities met with your expectations.

You may be pleased to learn that our renovation programme will begin in 2014 for our guest rooms and has already been completed for our Ballroom and Meeting Rooms last summer. We hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

we stayed at Hilton Izmir 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location at the city center. It is very close to the sea and 1 minute walk from some nice restaurants and coffee bars.
the rooms do not need refurbishment. the stuff was very helpful.
it is important to note that there is no extra charge for the parking service of the hotel.
Breakfast was nice.
the only negative issue is the price. i believe that the hotel is relatively expensive.the rooms cost the same price as some other, more luxury, hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Andreas L,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your detailed review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as your room and that the service from our team members met your expectations.

I was sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our prices which except in periods of high demand are generally very competive. You may be interested to know that we offer best available rates and that you may book in advance through and make your reservation at very advantageous rates.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Central location, close-by, almost walking distance to most of Izmir's main attractions. By the virtue of name, this hotel presents a lot of Hilton's advantages: cleaniless, polite and caring staff, wi-fi and so on. But since our last stay there over a decade ago, little has changed in the rooms, and the hotel has started displaying signs of wearing off. Also, the open buffet breakfast is somewhat substandard for a Hilton hotel...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Siteg,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay and especially the cleanliness and our team.

You may be pleased to learn that our renovation programme will begin in 2014 for our guest rooms and has already been completed for our Ballroom and Meeting Rooms last summer. We hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a good business hotel but lacks wifi. Unlike a radisson where wifi is free you don't get that at the Hilton.
Location- not a vad location. Near the water front and down town izmir.
Staff - are friendly and go out their way for you. No complaints but I do remember one guy in the executive lounge, Emre, being exceptional.
Rooms- Good size great sea view. Pretty nob discript otherwise.
I was very disappointed with the executive lounge on this stay. The food was poor quality unlike last visit which was a high standard. It was bazarre too that the drink was only available between 6 and 8 when most if us were out to dinner? Is this the start of Hilton austerity measures. If so you need to drop your prices. Poor service for the money not good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalkmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Chalkmeister1,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

You may be pleased to hear that we offer a special business rate on line that is inclusive of Internet. We have also implemented a user friendly pricing policy that is very attractive considering the substantial recent investment to improve speeds and reliability through iBahn. eg. just € 7 for one entire day, inclusive of 18% VAT.

Complimentary Internet in our public areas is a Hilton Worldwide standard and only requires obtaining
an access code from our Reception. This is not austerity, but rather an added value measure.

I would like to thank you for your comments about Emre in our Executive Lounge. The beverage service at Executive Lounge is provided as per Hilton Brand Standards. Wines and beers are available until 23:00.

I would welcome additional details from you at your convenience concerning the food items and your expectations in the Executive Lounge so that we could better understand and meet them.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nicely located, close to everything that worths to see, visit, try and taste.

Near to the exhibition center, the tallest building in Smyrna. All rooms have a breathtaking view as the hotel is paradoxaly high. It is a bit old but nevertheless, carpets are clean, rooms are spacious, beds are pretty soft, plumbing and bathrooms are passable, service was excellent and the breakfast had everything, from local to international dishes.

Pricing was fair for its age and facilities that's why I would gladly go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Konstantinosss,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was delighted to learn that our breakfast service, rooms and hotel facilities met with your expectations.

You may be pleased to learn that our renovation programme will begin in 2014 for our guest rooms and has already been completed for our Ballroom and Meeting Rooms last summer. We hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is in a good location- near to the sea front and plenty of shops. The room itself was spacious and large with a lovely view of the bay. The room was a little tired in some areas but clean which is the most important thing. The shower was not very powerful and aircon was not particularly powerful. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfasts had plentiful choice. For a business trip, this type of hotel was sufficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Gemmak123,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities, rooms and breakfast service.

You may be pleased to learn that our renovation programme will begin in 2014 for our guest rooms and has already been completed for our Ballroom and Meeting Rooms last summer. We hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Property: Hilton Izmir
Address: Gazi Osmanpasa Bulvari 7, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#5 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#6 Business Hotel in Izmir
#7 Family Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing