We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute first rate Hilton”
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Izmir
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Hautes Pyrenees
Level Contributor
203 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“An absolute first rate Hilton”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

As a Diamond Hilton member for quite a few years my wife and I have stayed in Hilton properties in many countries. Standards in most hotels are good, but Hilton Izmir is an outstanding exception. Check in service was fast and efficient, 4 lifts quickly whisk one to the delegated floor. Those rooms on higher floors command amazing views westward over the waterfront and sea.
The rooms were immaculately clean and spacious. The large Hilton king size beds are always comfortable. The free wifi had an excellent speed.
Breakfast was a real treat, one of the widest choices of dishes we have ever seen. Particular mention must go to the daily provision of a complete beekeeping frame containing the most delicious honey.
Parking is attached to the hotel with ample spaces.
Location first class, a short stroll to the Kemeralti market and to the many restaurants on the waterfront.
Absolutely nothing to fault, very many thanks to Mr Vetter and his excellent staff. I think this maybe my first all 5 star rating

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillworkingat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Stillworkingat68,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review which I have already shared with my team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, rooms and our breakfast service.

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    440
    171
    39
    25
See reviews for
215
233
71
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
243 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was in this hotel many times in Izmir. The staff, the food and the cleanliness was excellent.
Very close to the major attractions in Izmir. all within walking distance (nearly max 15 min). Kemeraltı , Alsancak, Kordon maximum of 15 minutes walk from the Hilton.
Alsancak port, a 10-minute walk. Another important point to visit Karşıyaka reachable from the this port.
Hotel room furniture has started to slow aging. this time I did not have bacon at breakfast. I'm sorry because I love it.
this time ; did not have great pillows . I love these pillows.
This time, the missing tooth brush and toothpaste set with shaving kit. caught my attention.
you should choose your rooms overlooking the sea. after that, every time I'm choosing Hilton in Izmir .
Thank you for the hospitality of the hotel management.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Burak E,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review which I have already shared with my team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, rooms and location.

You may be pleased to learn that our renovation programme will begin in 2014 for our guest rooms and has already been completed for our Ballroom and Meeting Rooms last summer. We hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

We have noted your preference for sea view rooms and will do our best to assign them for you whenever possible.

Please note that we do not provide either dental or shaving kits as a standard amenity, as guest generally have and prefer their own brands and types. However we do have them available in case of emergency or if they may have been forgotten, as happens to all of us from time to time.

Bacon is a standard item in our Breakfast Buffet and normally we only provide the beef variety in the Level 9 Restaurant. Should you wish to have some pork bacon, we can gladly provide it upon request.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit as well as for your loyalty and
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is very well located, offers superb value and service. Especially the front office staff is very helpful and kind. I stronglly recommend for business or for families. Executive club has a wonderful view of Izmir city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Omer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Omer K,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review which I have already shared with my team.

I was delighted to learn that our hotel facilities and Executive Lounge service met with your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit as well as your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, Fransa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Everything was perfect, the view, comfort , breakfast, location and etc.If you have the sea view room, you can feel all Izmir under your feet from Karsiyaka to Narlıdere. Breakfast includes almost everything you can image. Walking distance to Alsancak or Konak. Cankaya Metro station is so closed to hotel and airport shuttle stop is just 2 minutes to walk. We are very satisfied. One of the best hotel we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dileksayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Dilek Sayın,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review which I have already shared with my team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, location and our breakfast service.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit as well as for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

After a sad story created by a apartment rental company in Izmir I made my way up to Hilton. Thanks to their high standard hospitality and well insulated rooms I can sleep finally.

Izmir is a very noisy city as the other towns of Turkey. Turkish hotels lack of insulation, this is the main problem of Turkey. by choosing an international chain like Hilton you just secure your comfort and safety for app. same rates.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalleOberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear KalleOberg,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was delighted to learn that our hotel facilities and service met with your expectations.

I was very sorry to hear that you had a sad story while you were sleeping and that you were dissatisfied by this before you arriving at Hilton.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I'm sitting in a standard room as I type this. Everything except the desk chair and phone is from the 1970s. The phone is from the 1990s and the chair is new.
Carpet is funeral home style. The whole thing is pretty sad. Parking sucks too.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgrated to exec level at no charge. Worked for me (Silver).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwolf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mwolf7,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

You may be pleased to learn that our renovation programme will begin in 2014 for our guest rooms and has already been completed for our Ballroom and Meeting Rooms last summer. We hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Luckily for me, the organizers of the meeting I attended arranged for me to be in an executive room on the 27th floor, with an amazing panoramic view of the water and the surrounding mountains. The room was very spacious, immaculately clean, and with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The desk staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeretzBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Peretz Barbara,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as rooms and that the service from our team members met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit as well as for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
1.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#9 of 96 in Izmir
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Property: Hilton Izmir
Address: Gazi Osmanpasa Bulvari 7, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#5 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#6 Business Hotel in Izmir
#7 Family Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing