We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Izmir
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Hotel(Izmir)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
676
516
212
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
516
212
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetallest buildingtop floorturkeynice viewview of the baybit datedaegean seaan upgradeexcellent locationindoor poolfitness centersea frontrestaurants and barsbreakfast buffethotel staffwonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you fancy a bit of time travel to 1986 go stay at Hilton Izmir and you will not be disappointed! You can revel in the antiquated broken sinks, museum-piece American Standard faucets and try to relax admiring the worn-out upholstery and carpeting. Really shameful considering this is Hilton & it's 2014. The fact that they ask for 150TL to put you in one of their renovated rooms is distasteful to say the least. Really not worth it especially when there are so many nicer alternatives around (Swissotel, Radisson, Key Hotel to name a few).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank The1Deniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I liked the hotel, both the hotel, the view from the room and the location from the hotel. A few metres walk to the sea. the Sunset from the room was stunning. The food and the srvice in the executive lounge was very good. Take a sea view room to experience the amaxing sunset

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nettoor Veettil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Nettoor Veettil B,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our services and we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

we stay for 1 night in this hotel,during my short business trip.

the hotel situated close to the sea front of izmir and the hotel itself is acually a high bulding with 32 floors.

most of the room have excellent view to the harbour/sea,and the room we stay was quite big and specious with all the amentitys for a 5* hotel,but the bathroom despite been specious looks quite old.

on the top floor there is a nice bar/restaurant with stuning view to the sea/harbour where you can eat/drink anb relax in a nice place.

Breakfast is served on the 9th floor and have a wide variety of food/drinks/beverages/etc.

Regarding the public spaces of the hotel are very clean and big.Hotel also have few stores and a nice loby bar.
Last but not least i would like to say that the hotel personel are very friendly and especially the reception team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_treker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear world_treker1,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay and our facilities as well as helpfulness of our team members.

You may be interested to know that our renovation programme will begin within 2014 for our guest rooms and has already been completed for our Ballroom and Meeting Rooms last summer. We hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently stayed in the Hilton Izmir for a week on a holiday break. It was our first visit to Izmir, and Turkey for that matter, and we could not have made a better choice.
With its 32 floors the hotel is an absolute landmark, we could see it from almost everywhere in the city so we could never get lost. Also, this let to the most amazing view I had ever have from a hotel room (we opted for an Executive room which was located on the 25th floor). Morning, day and night, the views were amazing and we spend a lot of time just standing at the window and watching this enormous city.
Having said that, all the rest of the hotel was very nice as well. The room was immaculate, very spacious (except for the bathroom), perfectly clean and with all amenities you can expect. As we booked an Executive room we also had access to the Lounge on the 30th floor which really is a gem of the hotel. Fresh juices, soft drinks, fruit and snacks during the day, a proper breakfast in the morning and an evening reception that more than once let to us not even going out for dinner anymore. Views were fantastic as well and the atmosphere was always calm and pleasant with very attentive and friendly staff every single time we were up there.
The fitness and spa area is a little small but clean and well maintained, and where else would you find a sauna with a full panoramic view on the full moon shining over a bustling city?
Breakfast and the food in the restaurant were good with plenty of choices and here as well, staff was faultless.
Booking, check in and check out went smoothly and very professional with also a personal touch which I really much appreciate.
The location of the hotel is perfect, we could walk everywhere and a lot of restaurants and shops were in direct proximity.
I would always recommend the Hilton Izmir to any type of traveller as it really offers the full package.

Room Tip: If you can at all afford it, treat yourself to an Executive room with Lounge access.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Halinchen,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your detailed review.

I was pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay and we met your expectations.

You may also be pleased to hear that we offer a special business rate on line that is inclusive of Internet and Breakfast.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit as well as your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

It is located at the heart of the city with many different facilities . Classical Hilton style is perfect for business stays . Walking distance to famous Kordon street where you eill find many tasty restaurants .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank TMERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear TMERIC,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities, especially our location.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews