We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Izmir
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SC Inn Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ege Palas(Izmir)
US$83
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
675
516
212
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
516
212
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetallest buildingtop floorturkeynice viewview of the baybit datedaegean seaan upgradeexcellent locationindoor poolfitness centersea frontrestaurants and barsbreakfast buffethotel staffwonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a great stay here. To begin with, the location is ideal. It is close to most of the main tourist attractions including the old market area; at the same time, it is also near to a wide variety of restaurants, snack bars, pastry shops, and bars with alcohol.

The building itself is beginning to show some wear and tear, but not yet enough to be a negative. The executive lounge was especially attractive. It commands a breathtaking view of Izmir and serves a nice variety of food and drink. Breakfast in the restaurant is a treat, with an abundance of good food of all descriptions. It is well staffed.

Customer service was ultimately quite good. We did have a problem, but once we got through to the right person, it was resolved to our satisfaction very quickly.

In sum, the hotel does justice to the Hilton name.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear LetsTravelNow,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities, rooms&view and breakfast service.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments as well as your loyalty.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back in the near future.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,


Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel staff are extremely helpful; the view of the bay from the lounge on the 31st floor can't be beat; and it is clean and well-appointed. If you do not speak Turkish, the hotel also has the advantage of staff who speak and understand English very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear James S,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities and service.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

During our stay at the Hilton we had a wonderful time. The staff was great. The rooms were flawless. We had a great view of the city! it's also within walking distance of the sea and many restaurants.
The breakfast was great. There was a lot of variety.
The only slight inconvenience was that we only had an hour of free wifi per day and then there was a fee afterwards. Other than that I highly recommend it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear vron_13,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as your room and breakfast.

You may be pleased to hear that we offer a special business rate on line that is inclusive of Internet. We have also implemented a user friendly pricing policy that is very attractive considering the substantial recent investment to improve speeds and reliability through iBahn. eg. just € 7 for one entire day, inclusive of 18% VAT.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel as well as your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I loved my room, with a small bay window and 2 chairs in the sunny window. We had a view over Izmir, and were close to many restaurants. I was with a tour group and we had breakfast and dinner buffets included. The food was good with a lot of variety. Unfortunately the 9th floor patio bar was too sunny and too windy, but the ground level bar near the front door was sheltered and very pleasant to enjoy the patio. The people at the front desk were very helpful.

We all needed help from the front desk to connect to the wi-fi and the wi-fi wasn't supposed to work in the rooms, but sometimes it did. Our group had one free hour per day, but the charge wasn't high when I realized it was 5TL for 1 hour instead of $5.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The first rooms are on the 10th floor, with meeting rooms below 9. So I think any room will have a nice view as the hotel is higher than its neighbors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear voyager3388,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as your room and breakfast.

You may be pleased to hear that we offer a special business rate on line that is inclusive of Internet. We have also implemented a user friendly pricing policy that is very attractive considering the substantial recent investment to improve speeds and reliability through iBahn. eg. just € 7 for one entire day, inclusive of 18% VAT.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel as well as your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed there two nights, one night in each occasion....Everything was great, view is excellent, staff were top notch.....I found it a little bit pricey though, even within Hilton family hotels....Don't forget to check out top floor bar and have a drink or two....Location is also great, you are right in the heart of Izmir...

Room Tip: both times i got a front room with sea view, so i can't say anything about the back view, but front higher floors are very good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aydin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Aydın A,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities, rooms and breakfast service.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews