We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoebox with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Konak
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Shoebox with a view”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I'm sorry, the staff were fantastic, the restaurant food and staff were fantastic, the view was great, but the room was so tiny I couldn't open my wallet! ( and I'm not exactly tall in stature) A little bit forgettable on my Turkish odessey.
If you've come from a tiny New York apartment you'll be OK, but my wife and I had to take turns breathing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klattu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    55
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
21
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
228 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Comfortable hotel, but you can feel it needs some updating. Rooms are small (at least ours), with not enough balcony. Nevertheless, it's well located, and restaurant and service are OK. I almost forgot; tub area was waiting eagerly for some extra cleaning!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

we been there for 3 days, it is sea view hotel and most of the rooms has nice sea view, rooms are small but so comfort and modern design, staff helpfull, there is a small breakfast buffet but you can get a nice breakfast, so close to city center, you can go to kordon ( best place in izmir ) with in 15 minutes walk, if you have time then in the mornings just cross the street and make ur morning walk by the sea...there is a good internet connections in the room, minibar is good and had lots of choices...minibar price little over average...definetly i can stay there...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elturco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I stayed a week with a delay due to strikes in Greece, I was in Izmir to travel to historic sites in the East central area of Turkey. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner was very good and inexpensive, the bar was open whenever i went up (on the third floor). I don't speak the language and getting around was a bit confusing the first couple of days. They made sure i got to the right place and paid a fair price.
The room was very clean with service daily. The Internet service was good. I would reccomend the Hotel to anyone, although it is probably suited to business travelers.
The hotel overlooks the Bay and is a short walk to a small shopping mall with an incredible steak house that serves American Steaks.
The Bazarr in Izmir is authentic and amazing and the people were wonderful. I went home with gifts from merchants at the Bazarr. Apparently, they don't see many Americans wandering around Imir!
The hotel exchanged money for me, and i got a better rate than at the airport exchange.
There are banks nearby oin the business district with cash machines and i had no problem finding one that would take my debit cards (one from a British bank and one from an American bank. There many restaurants nearby. Many authentiic Turkish restaurants and sadly, Burgert King and McDonalds. The restaurants along the waterfront are lively, great food, and reasoinable prices.
Flying into Izmir airport, you can get a taxi, bus, or a trin into Izmir. Taxi is about 50L the bus and train are 3L - 5L.
Going through passport control is a simple peocess, you'll need either $20 or 15GBP (must be British Pounds or Dollars) for a Visa stamp.
While the Major cities are served by Air, and train between large cities. once you leave the large cities, it's either bus or car. You can rent cars at the airport, the Major Companies have stands there. Buses are the main transportation to the smaller towns outside the large cities.
The bus stations are large and well organized. The agents for the different bus lines very helpful. The long distance buses have Stewardesses and serve refshments. I had quite an adventure traveling through Turkey every day. It was a lot of fun and everywhere i went people were very nice. Looking foward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMISPLACEDTEXAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Best Western Konak Hotel is probably one of the best 3.5-4 star hotels in Izmir. Most rooms have a beautiful view of the Aegean Sea, and are very comfortable. The breakfast, which is always included in the room rate, is very good, if not 5 star level.

Another bonus of Konak Hotel is that it has free parking. Given that many 3-4 star hotels in Izmir do not have parking space, and that almost all 5 star hotels have very expensive parking rates, Konak Hotel truly stands out in that aspect.

The hotel is also very convenient in terms of its location, it is within 5 minutes walking distance to Konak Square, and to Konak metro station. İn summary, Konak hotel is my favourite among 5 or 6 Izmir Hotels where I stayed during my business and leisure trips to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gezgin_dromedary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Across the street from the Izmir waterfront in quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from subway. No night life, not even a hotel bar. Staff was friendly. Full breakfast buffet in elegant dining room with eggs and meat in chafing dishes, produce items were mediocre compared to most meals in Turkey (flavorless tomatoes, unripe fruit, eggs not cooked fresh for each guest).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Wonderful sea view, comfortable beds, silent rooms.
We stayed one night. We were two girl friends. It is safe to come back lately at nights by walking.There is kettle ,coffee-tea facilities in the room. But there was only one coffee package for two people. We stayed there while the hotel was in promotion so we payed very cheap price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulptulipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#27 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
1.2 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Zeniva Hotel
Zeniva Hotel
#23 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Konak

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Konak
Address: Mithatpasa Cad. No: 128, Izmir 35260, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Konak 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Izmir
Best Western Konak
Izmir Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing