We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Konak
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was accommodated at this hotel for 4 days, 3 nights. Hotel is situated in Konak, in the center of the lovely Izmir city, in a walking distance to Konak metro, harbour, Kemeralti Bazaar, YKM, shopping centers and many other places. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was super and food types changed daily including complimentary tea service in each rooms. The staff of hotel and management was friendly, sincere, helpful. Special thanks to Mr. Volkan, Mr.Sabri, Mr.Onder, Mr.Riza, Mr.Alihan, Ms.Cansu, Ms.Eylem and all other staff for such a nice welcoming. In conclusion, I highly recommend the Best Western Plus Hotel Konak.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pervane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

ask for a sea view room, don not eat in the restauarant or take half board as the food is poor quality, breakfast alone is ok. staff are very friendly, service is very good. the shops are a bit further away from the hotel and that is a main disadvantage, also when booking a yellow taxi from this hotel make sure you consult the staff and agree a price with the taxi driver

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sanjaypatel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

the hotel has a good location, clean rooms. the rooms with sea view are better. breakfast satisfactory. staff is kind and caring. I can recommend for short stays because its location will save your time.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riza_isik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I had to stay there 1 night. Rooms are clean and good. I only had breakfast in this hotel, it seemed nice to me. View of the hotel is beautiful and on a main street of İzmir. Hotel was quite and staff was friendly. If you need to stay in İzmir with good prices and good quality. You can choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask the reception to get sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed here for two nights, the room was big, clean and I have my own small balcony overlooking the seawall. The boardwalk is just across the street, the pier and a good restaurant with live band is about ten minutes walk from the hotel and same with the nearby mall. The food for the breakfast was very good also, you have a wide selection of cheese, fruits, cereal and drinks. The breakfast area was very clean and overlooking the seawall. If you like fishing, you can easily walk to the seawall and rent or buy on gear and start fishing. Receptionist was very helpful and especially when I booked my tour of the Ephesus. Internet connection was fast and there is no limit on the number of device that you used. Staff was very helpful also, they will help you bring your luggage up to your room. Off course its up to you to give a tip or not but they are not very persistent about that.

Overall it was a very good stay and for sure next time I will stay here again for the next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room was very good quality, overall very quiet hotel. Stayed here overnight before flying out the next day. I didn't have breakfast or any meals here so I can't review on those. My view was of the ocean so it was nice to watch the ferry's going back and forth. Internet worked with no issues at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a week , as part of a business trip. I was lucky enough to be housed in a sea facing room. The view of Izmir city from the balcony was breath -taking. I woke up to an amazing view every morning. The hotel was very luxurious- with every possible amenity- mini bar, comfortable beds, tv, wi-fi.
The only issue was that the AC was not always functioning properly.
The staff were very friendly and helped me with directions to local places, whenever I ventured out. The daily breakfast at the hotel had a very huge spread and had a lot of options.

Room Tip: Do select a sea facing room, for an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shibinbalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenurc, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Best Western Hotel Konak have been delighted to offer the service to you during your stay.
Valuable comments to us as a guest of important.Thank you for sharing with us
Share opinions and evaluations necessary changes have been made.
Best Regards,

Didem DIRIK
General Manager
Best Western Hotel Konak
'' The World's Largest Hotel Chain''

Mithatpaşa Cad. No.128
35260 Konak- IZMIR
Tel : 0.232.489 15 00 (pbx)
Fax:0.232.489 17 09
Web:www.bestwesternhotelkonakizmir.com
e-mail:reservation@hotelkonakizmir.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
1.0 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#43 of 98 in Izmir
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Izmir
Ramada Encore Izmir
#38 of 98 in Izmir
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 98 in Izmir
413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 98 in Izmir
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Konak

Address: Mithatpasa Cad. No: 128, Izmir 35260, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Konak 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Izmir
Best Western Konak
Izmir Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing