We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed only one night,would return”
Review of Ege Palas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ege Palas
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We arrived late one night, tired from touring. The weather wasn't good so we couldn't enjoy the view from our seaside room.But the room was comfortable, clean and we had a good night's sleep. The room breakfast was served in was a little too small for our group,I felt rushed to finish to make room for others.I would have liked to see what else was in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacup610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Ege Palas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Ege Palas is probably my third favorite hotel in Izmir, the first two being Best Western Konak and Karaca Hotel. Its location is very central, close to Kıbrıs Sehitleri Avenue, Alsancak Port, Kordon, and Kebabcılar Sokagi. I would say it is a typical 3.5 - 4 star hotel with minimum shortcomings. The breakfast is also very typical of a 3.5-4 star hotel, lots of bread, butter, and cheese, but not much of fresh fruits or other healthy options. I would also advise (especially foreign) hotel guests to exercise slight caution after dark when walking to the hotel from Alsancak side, since that part of Cumhuriyet Bulvarı is frequented by prostitutes (female and transvestite) after 11pm or so.

Room Tip: In case you do not have to pay extra, ask for a high floor room with a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gezgin_dromedary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed twice in this hotel. First stay was great (in March). Great seaview, clean and comfortable rooms, great location in Alsancak. However, in our second stay (June) on the 6th floor, there was noise coming from a club nearby that went on until 5 am. The next day, they switched our room to a higher floor. The noise was still there but not as bad. Although I like the hotel, I am not sure if I'll stay again for another sleepless night. One receptionist, I believe his name was Selcuk, was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Well worth the cost. Free internet, comfortable rooms, amazing balconies with views, good food, enjoyable breakfast. I don't ask for more in a business hotel.

Fancy hotel, very professional and friendly staff. The location is amazing right in the heart of the city. Especially if you like old historic neighbourhoods, the hotel is near Kibris Sehitleri - a very long pedestrian street with shops, cheap food and good music. The alsancak area is also nice for fancy shopping. There is a lot of traffic since it is town centre so leave early for business meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aforeignerinistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Turned up late, suitcase missing, pretty washed out

A stunning hotel, great staff, lovely bay views - very reasonable price

great stuff !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Despite calling itself a business hotel, most of the guests seemed to be holiday makers, possibly because it was August.

The hotel has a bar on the 20 something floor which gives a grate view of the city. Sadly the rooms are corridors are dark and old although not dirty or run down just tired looking. There are lots of other bushiness hotels in Izmir personally I would look elsewhere, although the hotel is fairly cheap. The whole place is average (with the exception of the roof bar and free wifi in the room).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrbiffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Brilliant hotel, staff very helpful, rooms really clean with great views over the seafront or city. Excellent location less than 5 mins walk to the sea and shops. Some brilliant places to eat out close by also. Stay here each time I visit Turkey. (every 12 weeks)

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
Thank PaulC555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 97 in Izmir
1,356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 97 in Izmir
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ege Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ege Palas

Address: Cumhuriyet BulvarI No 210 | Alsancak, Izmir 35220, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#12 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: £48 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ege Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of unlimited service... Ege Palas Hotel, which overlooks the unique view of Izmir Bay, offers the ideal options for its guests with an excellent service and hospitable personnel. Ege Palas Hotel, which is located in Alsancak, downtown Izmir, overlooking the unique view of Izmir Bay, offers an exquisite service to its guests with its superb location between the Waterfront (Kordon) and the shopping centres. Ege Palas Hotel, which maintains its stable place among the most prestigious hotels in Izmir with its outstanding service since 1993, attracts attention of local guest along with international guests and business travellers. Every single detail is considered with great care to make its guests feel comfort of their home. Ege Palas accommodates 110 standard rooms, 2 suites, 1 family suite, 1 corner club room, and 2 disabled rooms. All standard rooms been renovated in late 2014. The hotel, which is located only 90 meters from the sea, also offers facilities to its guests who visit Izmir for vacation or business with its banquette halls, as well as its high quality and fully-equipped meeting halls with the capacity of 10-400 people and hosts all sort of private and corporate organizations with a concept of excellent service. Some events organized by Ege Palas Organization Department are; Valentine's Day Celebrations, New Year Balls, Karaoke Nights for private groups, meetings and weddings. The Best Service Ege Palas targets to offer consistent and exclusive service for its guests to make them feel like home. Constant customer satisfaction and continuity are the main principles of Ege Palas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ege Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ege Palas Hotel Alsancak
Ege Palas Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing