We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel at a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Redwood City, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel at a great value”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel was a breath of fresh air. It was beautiful and full of helpful staff. I ended up getting what my wife and I termed Turkey Belly in Istanbul, and this hotel was the perfect place to recover. Everyone was very friendly, there was a nice oceanfront stroll nearby, and it was a great launching pad for trips to other regional locations like Ephesus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

It feels really great to hear good comments about our hotel and service, so we wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback. We hope to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    395
    138
    40
    45
See reviews for
218
277
66
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The location is wonderful--steps away from the restaurants and bars. We arrived late, but were able to have a very nice walk and some tea at one of the waterfront cafes. We left early the next morning, by bus, which was only a block away! During our stay we experienced some minor problems, but the management went out of their way to do everything they could to remedy the situation. We had breakfast before leaving at one of the waterfront cafes for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasent stay with us. Your feedbacks are important for us to improve our quality. Once again thank you for your time and we would like to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The Movenpick Izmir is a hotel of dreams! I has a wonderful location on the Kordon, near many restaurants and bars. The service is top class. The buffett breakfast is like those served on Cruise Ships. The rooms are very spacious and modern, as well as the bathrooms. I look forward to my next trip here.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. We are happy to know that you were happy with your stay and we would like to host you again in Moevenpick Hotel Izmir soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Typical well thought out business hotel. Very courteous and helpful staff and speak good english. It is comfortable, with all things you expect form a four star international chain hotel. Some might find it lack of character. However, the much too under rated Izmir will make up for it,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. We will be glad to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This Moevenpick Hotel has a perfect location, just next to the sea front promenade, shopping, airport bus, great restaurants and just a few min walk to the nearest metro station. The Hotel is very nice and the pool and sauna on the 11th floor are cool. Breakfast is very good and served in the restaurant overlooking the square and the sea. Good choice in Izmir!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your comments. We are very happy to see that you had a gerat stay with us. We would like to host you again in Moevenpick Hotel Izmir soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey.
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had a lovely weekend break at this beautiful hotel with just the perfect service it could not be faulted..

Everything from the room with a view, champagne & choc, gorgeous pool and scrumptious breakfast... Was perfect and made our stay wanting more... We shall return no doubt... Thank you to all staff for your hard work and faultless service!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkishdelight55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all it is our pleasure to host you in our hotel. Your motivating comments are passed to our team members and our entire team will be pleased to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is the second time in two years that my wife and I have stayed at the Mövenpick Hotel (Izmir, Turkey). Again, we had a very pleasurable stay in your hotel. The room was perfect - very clean and well furnished. The service was excellent and personalized. The hotel’s staff was always friendly, helpful, and courteous. The breakfast cuisine was very appetizing, well organized, and the service was excellent. We used the fitness center daily and with it overlooking the Aegean Sea, exercising was a pleasure. We had another wonderful experience visiting Izmir and staying in the Mövenpick. We are returning to Izmir next year and we will definitely stay in Mövenpick again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rreynolds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It was a pleasure for us to host you in our hotel and we will be glad to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 97 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Property: Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. 138, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2011, 2014 and 2015, Movenpick Hotel Izmir is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to business and shopping districts as well as the trade fair grounds. It is also, the ideal starting point for visiting local attractions such as world-famous Ephesus and the popular destinations of Kusadasi, Cesme and Bodrum. The 185 modern rooms, including 36 executive rooms and 17 suites, extend the highest levels of comfort for business travellers, and flaunt style with their special colour scheme, furniture design and modern decor. Margaux Restaurant is Izmir's choice for an early morning breakfast, sophisticated business lunches and intimate dining experiences from 6.30 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. Overlooking the beautiful bay and the twinkling city lights from the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir, Mistral Lounge Bar offers you the Izmir's most distinctive cocktails and widest selection of premium drinks in an elegant setting. The Coral Health Club, located on the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir with a breathtaking view of Izmir Bay, provides all the necessities for a healthy, active and fulfilling lifestyle from 7.00 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing