We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Rooms and service are what you would expect from a star hotel. Front desk was especially helpful with directions and tourist spots to see. It has the best location in front of the pier and its lounge offers a 180deg view of the horizon. Highly recommended.
Breakfast is not included in the room price, but it was quite reasonably priced for the spread offered.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rld_Traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,

I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Movenpick as your home during your visit to Izmir. Our entire team will be pleased to host you again in your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed at Movenpick during my trip to Izmir in September last year. I should have written this review long before but as they say "better late than never". From the time we stepped in, we were received with warmth. Not just that, the staff, the whole ambience of the reception, they were just what you hope you'd get.

Checking into the room, I had no complaint. The room was nice of course. The food served at its restaurant was just delicious. Very good breakfast spread was provided, that came complimentary with the room stay. I think many would agree that Movenpick ice cream is just yummmyyy...

Stepping out of the hotel, one can only be mesmerised by the beauuuutiful sight... the waterfront, looking out the Aegean sea, with walkways and horse carriage (for those who want to hire a ride)... i can only say "wow" - and from our hotel, it's only a few walks away.

I can't say more, it's nothing about Movenpick but beauty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,

It feels really great to hear good comments about our hotel and service, so I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback. Hope to host you again in our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

From check-in to check-out this hotel provided nothing but top service. Staff was extremely accommodating and helpful with a good command of English. The happy-hour on the roof-top was very enjoyable with fantastic views. Spa and Gym on the top floor, so the gym has the same view as the happy hour lounge. Great breakfast with a variety daily and many options. Meticulously clean room and bathroom with attention to detail. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy to receive your feedbacks. Hope to host you again in Izmir soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed for one night in June 2012. Overall a mixed experience. Reached at 11 pm. Arrival time was known to the hotel. The check-in was very smooth. We were staying half board so dinner was included. As the restaurant was about to close we hurried for dinner. However, the only non veg dinner option offered was beef which we don't eat. The vegetarian dinner offered was very ordinary. The non smoking room had a strong tobacco smell in the toilet. The breakfast was very good. Used the indoor swimming pool and gym which were both great. As our pickup was scheduled at 1600h, we requested for a late check out and were permitted to use the room till 1400h without any charge. Sat in the lobby till 1600h. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even making a number of phone calls to the travel agent who was a bit delayed for the pick-up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is good to know that we mostly met your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the ciagarette smell in the room. Although we have some options of vegeterean dishes in the menu please feel free to let us know your preference during your next visits to Izmir.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I took my wife, kids and mother in law to this beautiful hotel with a good view of the harbor. I have nothing but good things to say about it. The service was impeccable, the place was very clean and nicely located where we could go shopping and dining. Our room had all the amenities ai expected from a good hotel. I was very satisfied to give this kind of vacation to my family because they want to know when we are coming back to stay at Moevenpick again.

Room Tip: Don't miss their breakfast. The selection is so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Can M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. It is good to know that you had a memorable stay with your family. We are looking forward to host you again in our hotel during your next visits to Izmir.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This place is amazing. Our room was beautiful, the service was fantastic, lots of attention to detail. The food in the restaurant was great. I really have nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munchiemeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

It feels really great to hear wonderful comments from you. We are pleased to host you again in our hotel either leisure or business trips to Izmir.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel has a good location. It is nearby to shopping places, pubs and restos! From my room has a beautiful view of the sea. When I went for breakfast, I got to choose the view of the city street. The only issue I faced was the AC that was converted into heater at night time during winter. Apart from this, I enjoyed my 4 days stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

It is nice to see you had a good time in our hotel. We will be pleased to host you again during your future trips to Izmir.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 98 in Izmir
1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 98 in Izmir
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. 138, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2011, 2014 and 2015, Movenpick Hotel Izmir is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to business and shopping districts as well as the trade fair grounds. It is also, the ideal starting point for visiting local attractions such as world-famous Ephesus and the popular destinations of Kusadasi, Cesme and Bodrum. The 185 modern rooms, including 36 executive rooms and 17 suites, extend the highest levels of comfort for business travellers, and flaunt style with their special colour scheme, furniture design and modern decor. Margaux Restaurant is Izmir's choice for an early morning breakfast, sophisticated business lunches and intimate dining experiences from 6.30 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. Overlooking the beautiful bay and the twinkling city lights from the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir, Mistral Lounge Bar offers you the Izmir's most distinctive cocktails and widest selection of premium drinks in an elegant setting. The Coral Health Club, located on the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir with a breathtaking view of Izmir Bay, provides all the necessities for a healthy, active and fulfilling lifestyle from 7.00 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing