We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
US$77
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$138
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Hotel(Izmir)
US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
764
453
164
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
453
164
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeynice hotelexcellent locationbreakfast buffetthe executive loungetop floorbusiness triprooftop barroom serviceper dayrestaurants and cafesnice stayindoor poolrooms are spaciousfitness centernice viewair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

this hotel has a bodybuilding , good pool that is free for passengers.the staffs are polite.rooms are clean and each room has a free charge safe deposit that you can assign or change the password.Buffet breakfast had a wide range of choices and was very enjoyable

Room Tip: Rooms On the sea side and higher floors have good view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Ali R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent one night in this hotel and immediately felt that we made the right choice as soon as we walked into the hotel. The receptionist was very friendly and upgraded our room to a honeymoon suite as soon as he knew we were on our honeymoon. We got a room with a wonderful view of the square, the sea and beautiful sunset. There were rose petals (artificial) arranged on the bed, a basket of fresh fruit and a plate of chocolate greet us in the room. A complementary sparkling wine was also given to us to make our stay perfect and memorable. To our surprise, the housekeeping was very responsive and could deliver the laundry as our requested time.

A map of Izmir city, wine and dine directory, thick book about Izmir including Ephesus, Isa Bey mosque, shrine of Mother Mary are provided in the room. You should have a quick read (or a quick glance if you don`t have time at least) on the directory and the book.

Guest of suite rooms have access to the lounge, the view from there is marvelous.

The hotel serves wide selection of cheese and I found they served the best cheese pie I ever tasted in Turkey. There are quite number of food served at the breakfast and fresh salad.

We would like to thank Moevenpick staff member, Metin Akture, who had been very helpful in providing us information on tour, airport shuttle and mostly for upgrading our room to a honeymoon suite. We could not have more perfect stay in Turkey if not because of him.

Room Tip: - Choose the room with the square and sea view for the spectacular and view. - If you book this hotel via booking.com or travel agent, dont forget to bring the reservation form with you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mima_Isono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Mima_Isono,
Thank you very much for taking time to fill in our guest survey. We received your positive comments regarding your stay and our staff service.
Your appreciation is a great motivation for us and we will be looking forward to hosting you again at your home in Izmir.

Kind Regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We book this hotel through some friends as we had an important appointment nearby .
Perfect welcome, free upgrade, rooms very clean with a spectacular view on the square and the sea.
Particularly appreciated the local pastry, the best chocolates in all Izmir!!!
A special thanks to the breakfast staff, everything always perfect!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ylenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Ylenia S,
Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our service provided by our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Best wishes,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I just stayed there last week and have to say that it was a very good experience. From the moment we checked-in to the moment we checked-out. The staff might be a bit serious and distant, but that might be the fact that they speak in a different language, still they were very helpful and corteous. We had an executive room which gave us complimentary drinks and food from 6 to 8 in the rooftop bar, which. by the way, has beautiful views of the city. The rooms have everything you need and the hotel is very centrally located which is a plus. I would definitely stay here again if I went back to Izmir.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egajuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear egajuan,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our Hotel Mövenpick Izmir. We are very glad that you felt comfortable and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Pitch your expectation for a cookie-cutter hotel with impersonal, yet efficient, service and you won't be disappointed. No complaints really, except that the carpet needs to be cleaned more regularly. Smooth and swift check in, check out, quick taxi call...
We didn't eat at the hotel - why would you when you're at the heart of a range of fantastic eateries? - so cannot comment on the restaurants. What the hotel has best is location. Izmir has a limited arc of interesting places and this hotel is bang in the middle of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Foodie301,
Thank you for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Izmir and your nice feedback.
We recommend you to also try our 5-star restaurant on your next visit to Izmir. You won't regret trying it!
Thanks for all your kind comments and we will be waiting for your next visit.

Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews