We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Only stayed for one night on business and arrived quite late on a Sunday so only had a snack in the bar in the evening. This was tasty and well presented. Check in was easy and the hotel staff very helpful.
The room was spacious, clean and as I had a rear facing room very quiet.
The breakfast layout was absolutely amazing everything was so well presented and so much choice.
It is most definitely not the cheapest hotel and there are better deals for sure however it was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yokel220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Yokel220,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Izmir
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay in İzmir. Location is wonderfull. Just in center of the city. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean. Staff is so nice. Hotel also has a very professional spa center. You must have a massage. Good choise. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Atesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Atesk,
Thank you very much for taking time to fill in our guest survey and for your nice review! It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our efforts! It is very important for us to keep the charm of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Best Regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've spend three days in this hotel and I just can say it's good! Friendly staff, nice rooms and great location. However, if you compare the rather expensive breakfast to other hotels nearby you'll find they offer much more for less money. Stil a great hotel for a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr. Jan F.,
Thank you very much for writing a review after your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay.
We are here to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. If you tell us your expectations from a breakfast we can note down to your profile.
Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention.

Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir.
Best Regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spaceous and quiet rooms. Good view, very friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, excellent location. The only minor negative thing i can find to say, is that the inventory is getting a bit old. There are many things to do nearby, -we found the old bazar to be most exciting, but also many restaurants and modern shopping area nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KajJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr KajJensen,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the services and the location of our hotel.
We are working on the hotel’s renovation and we look forward to make you discover all the next changes in our establishment.
It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable ,and we thank you very much .

We will be glad to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir during your future visits.

Best Regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in October 2013 and left with no small regrets. In fact, the Mövenpick Izmir was one of the reasons why we completely failed to explore the city. Why leave the hotel when everything is there?

Check-in was easy and the staff were very pleasant.

The room was great (executive king room on 8th floor - partial views of the bay). Molton & Brown bath products were very, very nice, as was the natural fibre scrubber. Didn't love the tub screen (splashing) and thought the venetian blind window from the tub to the room was a bit on the cheesy side. The welcome snack plate in the room was a nice touch, as was the handwritten, personalized welcome card.

The breakfast buffet (included with our room) was tasty and had an extensive array of choices, including some nice traditional Turkish fare (börek) though there was no (apparent) ability to get anything but drip coffee with breakfast. Also, not enough cream!

The executive club lounge (again, included in our room) was great. Non-alcoholic drinks, including traditional Turkish tea, were provided 24/7. Here, you could get any sort of (machine-made) latte/cappuccino etc. I believe they had a happy hour where you could get alcoholic drinks, but we didn't partake. They did have a light dinner buffet and a dessert buffet with plenty of tasty choices. The balcony off the club lounge was a perfect vantage spot for the obligatory sunset pictures.

The fitness centre staff happily gave us a tour of all their facilities, and they are as good, if not better than anything I've seen in a hotel before. Really ridiculously beautiful pool, lots of cardio equipment, a pilates/yoga studio, steam room/sauna, and massage/relaxation rooms.

Do factor in the value of the excellent breakfast and club lounge amenities which are included in the executive rooms.

Overall, we loved it. Would definitely stay again - very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that the seaside rooms are also on a busy street, so if you are a light sleeper, you mi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjouanjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive detailed feedback about our hotel.
We are happy that you liked our hotel with all amenities.

It is our pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel, and we are happy that you keep the positve memories to other guests.

Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

No complaints here. Great service and very clean hotel. Internet is fast and location is perfect. Very reasonable prices. Will certainly come back here again. Super close to the water and various tourist attractions. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Very nice breakfast included and lobby area. Has a nice health club so bring your work out cloths. Plenty of security when you enter the building. Hotel is located in a very safe part of the city as well as quite.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Marty L,
We are happy to read your comment. Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the very central location.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again.
Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Reasonably good hotel. Exceptionally well located. Right in the center of the city. And best of all, sizable rooms and responsive service. Yet needs a bit of a "new look". Decor smacks of Middle Eastern motifs and details. Parking is yet another issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saboratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Oktay y,
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I wish to inform you, that we are planning a renovation next year.

We have noted your comment with regards of the physical status of our facility.
We don't have a parking area but we offer complimentary valet parking service to all our guests.

Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention.
It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much.

Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir.
Best Regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 97 in Izmir
1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 97 in Izmir
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. 138, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £57 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2011, 2014 and 2015, Movenpick Hotel Izmir is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to business and shopping districts as well as the trade fair grounds. It is also, the ideal starting point for visiting local attractions such as world-famous Ephesus and the popular destinations of Kusadasi, Cesme and Bodrum. The 185 modern rooms, including 36 executive rooms and 17 suites, extend the highest levels of comfort for business travellers, and flaunt style with their special colour scheme, furniture design and modern decor. Margaux Restaurant is Izmir's choice for an early morning breakfast, sophisticated business lunches and intimate dining experiences from 6.30 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. Overlooking the beautiful bay and the twinkling city lights from the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir, Mistral Lounge Bar offers you the Izmir's most distinctive cocktails and widest selection of premium drinks in an elegant setting. The Coral Health Club, located on the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir with a breathtaking view of Izmir Bay, provides all the necessities for a healthy, active and fulfilling lifestyle from 7.00 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing