We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“brilliant location!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

lovely place, close to the ferry port, with a nice view. unfortunately not very high on the English language! easy to upgrade to the executive lounge, they are not big on food and portions are small, service due to language constraints not bright, still a good stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heilavh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Heilavh,

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel and your feedback.
I am very sorry to hear that our staff didn't meet your expectations. I'll inform our management team about your comment.

Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention.

I'm happy to read that your stay was a good one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir!

Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    423
    149
    43
    50
See reviews for
238
294
71
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran Province, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed there 3 months, very good staff however their english speaking was so weak,unfortunately some of my personal belogings in the room was missed!!!
Although I informed hotel but No action !!!
Now I back home and I realized that some thing more missed again from my closed suitcase.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amirpourali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mr Pourali,
Thank you very much for your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.
We want to inform you that the safety, security and welfare of all our guests is extremely important to us.
It is true that you've reported us that one of your opened pistachio bag was missing and you were informed that it was thrown by our housekeeper attandence accidentally.
We are sorry for that.
To compensate that we had sent some chocolates to your room as a sign for our apologies.
In regards to your missing things;we have a well functioning lost and found procedure inplace.
Items left behind in the past by our guests have always been shipped to our guests at our cost if the correct address have been known to us.
We have investigated the issue with housekeeping department and the cleaning staff and nothing was found left behind. For your information the employees of the Mövenpick Hotel Izmir is hired after a scruitinizing process and as well as our guests safety and security our employees integrity and our hotels reputation is also extremely important to us.

It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way.
Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir.
Best Regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

give this hotel a miss
no warm Turkish welcome in this hotel staff behind the counter were like blocks of ice
after checking in we were left to struggle with our bags ourselves this hotel has good facilities with good gym & pool but if you are a tourist you have no time to enjoy anyway
this hotel is only good if you are a business person if you are a tourist give it a miss it's expensive with no breakfast or airport pickup better value with smaller boutique hotels in areas where there is some competion

Room Tip: look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Mr. Gill,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell about your experience at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.
We are sorry to know that you did not find your stay with us satisfactory.
We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and maintain a high standard and great hospitality.
Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again
Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Even though the Moevenpick is a chain hotel, it is a very pleasant place that helped to make our trip very pleasant. The room was spacious and convenient; the breakfast was generous and excellent; the staff were congenial and helpful; the hotel was located near the seafront and lots of good restaurants there. All in all it was a pleasant and congenial hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosstucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear rosstucker,
Thank you very much for your nice comment on booking.com. We are happy that you aenjoyed your stay with us.
Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and i spent 2nights at this hotel for our honeymoon,it was such a surprise when we enter our room and saw the honey moon surprise!it was so clean,the room service was perfect,the reception are so helpful and friendly,the location is superb ! Would definitely go back for the second time! Thank you morvenpick for everything especially for the honeymoon surprise ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yac6meh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Yac6meh6,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy, that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you were satisfied with our service!
It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes from Izmir.

Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Service, room quality and location were all perfect for this all too brief shopping trip to Izmir. We upgraded to Executive rooms and loved the facilities on offer including executive lounge overlooking the seafront. Staff very attentive and helpful .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgmit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear rgmit123,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy, that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you were satisfied with our service! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Only stayed for one night on business and arrived quite late on a Sunday so only had a snack in the bar in the evening. This was tasty and well presented. Check in was easy and the hotel staff very helpful.
The room was spacious, clean and as I had a rear facing room very quiet.
The breakfast layout was absolutely amazing everything was so well presented and so much choice.
It is most definitely not the cheapest hotel and there are better deals for sure however it was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yokel220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Yokel220,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Merih Hasaltun-PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
1,303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Property: Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. 138, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2011, 2014 and 2015, Movenpick Hotel Izmir is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to business and shopping districts as well as the trade fair grounds. It is also, the ideal starting point for visiting local attractions such as world-famous Ephesus and the popular destinations of Kusadasi, Cesme and Bodrum. The 185 modern rooms, including 36 executive rooms and 17 suites, extend the highest levels of comfort for business travellers, and flaunt style with their special colour scheme, furniture design and modern decor. Margaux Restaurant is Izmir's choice for an early morning breakfast, sophisticated business lunches and intimate dining experiences from 6.30 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. Overlooking the beautiful bay and the twinkling city lights from the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir, Mistral Lounge Bar offers you the Izmir's most distinctive cocktails and widest selection of premium drinks in an elegant setting. The Coral Health Club, located on the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir with a breathtaking view of Izmir Bay, provides all the necessities for a healthy, active and fulfilling lifestyle from 7.00 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing