We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kilim Hotel
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very very nice...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

Reception staff excellent and helpful.
Room is very clean and functional.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    33
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
22
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

This lovely hotel is located in between Republic Square and Konak Pier..Its close to Konak - Historical Clock Tower and Old Bazaar- and Alsancak - the most common place for locals to shop and hang around during wkends.. In Konak Pier there are many shops and nice places to eat and also on the other side of the road where the hotel is located there are many çöp şiş - special kind of şiş kebab - places w/cheap prices and the starbucks... When ur booking if u ask for a sea view room, the hotel staff will be trying to book as u wanted. The view is awesome from room looking directly to the sea, Konak Pier and the ferry station close by.. Rooms and breakfast were simple. Ask for a room in the upper floors so you can avoid the noise coming from the bar next door... If your coming for business or leisure its the hottest spot to stay in izmir... !!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
270 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

This is a great choice, i have stayed at this hotel 2 times now and the location is great and the rooms are clean and i have been lucky to get a view over the bay both times, just beaware that there is a nightclub nearby so, try to avoid getting a room on the first floor with a sea view since it might disturb your sleep if you are going to be early!
Last time i got a room at the top floor with sea view and it was fantastic and the breakfast is also ok, nothing fancy but everything is there and you yeah try to book the hotel before on the internet to get a good price since the prices are high if you come directly to the hotel and ask for a room.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindtrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2008

I arrived in Izmir without hotel reservations and after looking at a number of hotels, all 5*, I found this hotel, which was rated 3*. What a find. Clean, perfect location overlooking the water with boardwalk below, and very reasonably priced. The room was spacious, with flat screen TV, tub/shower combination, mini bar and two single beds. For the price, this can't be beat. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, and price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvedTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#34 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Izmir Palas
Hotel Izmir Palas
#30 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
#29 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.3 mi away
Beyond Hotel
Beyond Hotel
#23 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karaca Otel
Karaca Otel
#15 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Hotel

Property: Kilim Hotel
Address: Kazim Dirik Cad. No:1, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Kilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilim Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing