We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How hospitable staff!”
Review of Kilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kilim Hotel
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How hospitable staff!”
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I really liked to stay there.All the rooms are so clean. The location of the hotel is perfect that gives you the chance to discover the colourful life in Kordon beside the sea. I had health problems when I went there and the staff who had been given first-aid training helped me sincerely.They are so nice, thanks for everything again. The only thing that I can say for the hotel just go and experince there"

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybosom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    33
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
23
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Reception staff excellent and helpful.
Room is very clean and functional.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

This lovely hotel is located in between Republic Square and Konak Pier..Its close to Konak - Historical Clock Tower and Old Bazaar- and Alsancak - the most common place for locals to shop and hang around during wkends.. In Konak Pier there are many shops and nice places to eat and also on the other side of the road where the hotel is located there are many çöp şiş - special kind of şiş kebab - places w/cheap prices and the starbucks... When ur booking if u ask for a sea view room, the hotel staff will be trying to book as u wanted. The view is awesome from room looking directly to the sea, Konak Pier and the ferry station close by.. Rooms and breakfast were simple. Ask for a room in the upper floors so you can avoid the noise coming from the bar next door... If your coming for business or leisure its the hottest spot to stay in izmir... !!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
279 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

This is a great choice, i have stayed at this hotel 2 times now and the location is great and the rooms are clean and i have been lucky to get a view over the bay both times, just beaware that there is a nightclub nearby so, try to avoid getting a room on the first floor with a sea view since it might disturb your sleep if you are going to be early!
Last time i got a room at the top floor with sea view and it was fantastic and the breakfast is also ok, nothing fancy but everything is there and you yeah try to book the hotel before on the internet to get a good price since the prices are high if you come directly to the hotel and ask for a room.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindtrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

I arrived in Izmir without hotel reservations and after looking at a number of hotels, all 5*, I found this hotel, which was rated 3*. What a find. Clean, perfect location overlooking the water with boardwalk below, and very reasonably priced. The room was spacious, with flat screen TV, tub/shower combination, mini bar and two single beds. For the price, this can't be beat. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, and price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvedTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#30 of 96 in Izmir
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#51 of 96 in Izmir
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
#27 of 96 in Izmir
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kordon Otel Alsancak
Kordon Otel Alsancak
#22 of 96 in Izmir
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Izmir
0.3 mi away
Zeniva Hotel
Zeniva Hotel
#31 of 96 in Izmir
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Hotel

Property: Kilim Hotel
Address: Kazim Dirik Cad. No:1, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilim Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing