We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside city centre with free shuttle bus to airport and city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. All was very good, food, spa, service, room, etc. Wifi is easy to access and works well throughout the hotel. I would use this hotel again, and would prefer this location than in the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derekwozthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read such a nice review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for this kind comment that encourages us to continue working with the same passion and dedication.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

I already have been here and I came back again.
As per my previous review, the hotel is very good, clean and you can have what you need (also an iron directly in your room).
The breakfast is reach and good.
The staff at the reception is very nice and friendly (special thanks to Ms. Dilan).
Regarding the restaurant:
- the Manzara restaurant (at last floor) is nice (try the Creme Brulè, it is fantastic)
- the lobby restaurant should be avoided; you don't have any food choice, the selection is very very poor, and the service is not the one you expect from a 5 stars hotel (I had a dinner without drinking, until finally they brang me the beer when I was eating the dessert...)
I will come back again, but for sure I don't have my dinner at lobby restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms will help you to start the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiPiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking precious time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Izmir.
First of all thank you for the positive comments about room cleanliness, the breakfast and the reception staff.
Your comment about Ms. Dilan has been shared with the Front Office Manager. Your compliments about Manzara Restaurant is also transferred to Food and beverage team.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service at all service points. We have made the investigation and taken all the precautions as soon as we received your e-mail on 10 February 2013 which is directly sent to my e-mail. Our Food & Beverage Manager has informed you directly through your personal e-mail on 11 February informing you that a job training which is planned for staff.

Our hotel management definitely does pay attention to guest comments. We believe guest reviews are the most important way of improving both facilities and service. We thank you again for your attention and hope to see you here again.

Kindest Regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. Excellent view, perfect place to stay. Rooms are wide enough and comfortable. Also we were there two years ago and enjoyed it. However at his time I felt bathroom kits was less then last time. Room cleaning wasn't very well next day. There was a broken shelf in the closet and left random to accident. I hope they can up grade the service quality back. I will visit this hotel, one of my favorite.
We had breakfast in the room by the spacious window, food was great.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunmoon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Izmir.
Thank you for sparing your precious time to write a review about our hotel.
It’s so nice to learn that you had good memories about your stay here. Your compliments about the breakfast will be shared with the food & beverage team.
You have mentioned that ‘’ I felt bathroom kits were less than last time.’’ As all chains, our standards are the same for all Crowne Plaza hotels worldwide including bathroom amenities. In the past, the supplier was unable to provide us the amenity bottles with the required capacity and due to this we were using 2 bottles for each kind of amenity in order to fulfill the brand standard . Now we offer the bottles with the required capacity so you may think the offered amenity decreased but in fact not. In addition please let me kindly inform you that if any guest requests more amenities, our housekeeping team will be pleased to provide.
We would like to underline that we regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the room cleaning. All our rooms are being checked not only by the maid but also by the floor supervisor before guest check-in. About the shelf in the closet, our maintenance team offers 24 hrs service and they would be pleased to help you. May we share the information that each shelf has a maximum load bearing due to the items put on it can be broken or the shelf pin can be broken. I kindly request to supply us detailed information about your stay ( date of stay and room number ) as well as your comments concerning the room cleaning through our hotels’ mail address which you can find in our webpage for a further checkup and supply you information.
I would like to thank you for preferring Crowne Plaza Izmir and hope to welcome you again..
Best regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This is a luxury high-rise hotel outside the central city. Rooms are very nice and all have good views. Service is first class. Excellent top floor restaurant with fine views. Unusually good gym/spa. Breakfast is a sumptuous buffet with something to suit all tastes. On the seafront with nice promenade and restaurants. Courtesy van from the airport. Good base for a day trip to ruins of Ephesus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and please kindly be informed that it will be shared with the team. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Izmir gulf & city view from you room and the location of our hotel. Our top floor fine dining restaurant - Manzara Restaurant - is carefully designed and the dishes are prepared by our Chef with the freshest ingredients. I'm glad you enjoyed the service and the view. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. Looking forward to welcome and host you again.
Sincerely ,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is a really nice hotel and spa but a bit far from the city. Problem is the staff. The Guaranteed wake up call never came and when we complained they said they would look into it but never heard back. Also, they charged us for the room even though it was pre-paid on Expedia, making us spend a long time on the phone with Expedia once we got home and reviewed the credit card charges.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travtravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Mr Travis,
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Crowne Plaza Izmir.Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered.It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.
We are currently investigating the incident you have described. In order to respond to you with the resolution we kindly ask you to send your personal e-mail directly to my attention since we do not have your mail address.
Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We look forward to bringing you resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter.
Sincerely ,
FUNDA BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Having lived in Izmir in private accommodation and many hotels this, for me, is the best. This is primarily a business/conference hotel of the highest standard but individual guests are also exceptionally well looked after. Situated some 15 mins drive from the city centre (hotel provided free shuttle for city centre/airport) it may not suit some who want to be in the city centre bustle, noise and crowding as they step from the front door. The immediate surrounds have numerous bars, cafes and restaurants although the entire area remains tranquil and unspoiled with an extended promenade area.
The hotel provides a number of Club quality rooms that give access to a business centre and private bar/restaurant where breakfast and dinner can be taken. The main restaurant is large and slightly less personal although the standard is very high.
The spa and fitness suite are good and well equipped and available year round (the outdoor pool closes through the Winter months).
This, without question, is my favourite hotel in the Izmir region. The staff are always cheerful, helpful and friendly with excellent language skills.
I recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone who wishes to visit Izmir for business or pleasure at any time.

Room Tip: A sea view is only useful if you spend a lot of time in the room. Club rooms although slightly more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest ,
Thank you indeed for your positive and detailed comment about our hotel & services and the area.
Your beautiful review will be shared with the team. We would like to add that we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for your next visit to Izmir.
My kindest regards,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms were lovely, and the beds very comfortable. The wi fi was good.
The location was nice being close to the water, and there was a supermarket located just at the back of the hotel complex, where you could purchase any little extras like water.
During the evening we took a pleasant stroll along the waterfront.
The breakfast provided an excellent selection of all sorts of foods.
We really enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hokeypokeysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and
we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay.
Kind regards ,

Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 98 in Izmir
1,412 reviews
5.7 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
5.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 98 in Izmir
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Address: Inciralti Cad, No:67 | Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#4 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts chain, Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek offers privileges and advantages of distinguished location embracing sea & city to guests traveling for business or leisure purposes and meeting delegates with five star hotel quality. Hotel is close to recreation area with shopping malls, restaurants, cafes and military museum ship. Proximity to motorway for International Adnan Menderes Airport, Gaziemir Fair Complex, industrial zones including Aegean Free Zone, Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary makes the hotel' s location excellent. Scheduled free shuttle service to/from airport & different points in city, internet and free parking are available. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek's deluxe guest rooms; standard, club, connecting rooms and suites offer sea & mountain view, wireless high speed internet access in addition to luxurious comfort as expected from an international chain hotel. Club Lounge presents special complimentary services to suite & club room guests at a private floor devoted for lounge. SPA & Wellness Center offers free of charge services for guests; indoor & outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, sauna, steam bath, aroma therapy rooms & fitness center usage. Beauty , body care & massage services are available. Meetings, events and banquet organizations are well catered at high-tech indoor venues with daylight outdoor venues. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek serves exclusive tastes at 2 restaurants & 3 bars distinctively designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing