We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

I was here for 2 days and I had a fantastic time.The food was excellent and the room view over the mountains and the sea is incredible.I didn't have the time to check all the hotel facilities but I definitivly, I'll be back.The wifi conection was very good also.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us here on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very meaningful to us as we always strive for improvement to offer you an outstanding service and provide you with memorable moments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Izmir again.

Kind regards,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    211
    47
    14
    15
See reviews for
123
200
44
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was in Izmir for business and I booked the room for 2 adults but when we were checking in the guy checking us in tried to pull a fast one on us by saying the room had just been booked for 1 adult and we therefore had to pay extra for the other person....fortunately I had the confirmation and I showed that to him......if you have business in the town center then it will cost you about 30 Turkish Lira each way for a taxi. The only restaurant they had was terrible-poor service they will take your order for drinks and will be half way through my meal and will have to ask again for the drinks.... but I had no options so I had to eat there every night cos everything else was far away in town. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the atmosphere is great. The spa is awesome I used it everyday.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idreamofkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Izmir
Thank you for sparing your time to share your review concerning your stay here. It is so nice to read that you liked our guest rooms, atmosphere and also the SPA. We would like to underline that we seriously consider all feedbacks and comments of our guests in order to improve our service. You have underlined 3 issues in your review; check-in experience, proximity and the restaurant.
We would be pleased to give you an explanation about your check-in experience but unfortunately we are not able to check the records because we do not have your personal information which is necessary in data search. We kindly request to contact us directly in order to learn the details of your reservation and as a result of this we will have the chance to investigate & make you an explanation.
Crowne Plaza Izmir hotel is the only international chain hotel in Izmir which is offering free shuttle to/from airport and city center 54 times a day. The scheduled shuttle service is provided by request, demand is required 1 hour prior to departure. We hope you will have the chance to benefit this service in your next stay.
We appreciate you for drawing our attention to an aspect of our service where we still have the opportunity to become better at Manzara Restaurant. The food & beverage team has been informed about your comments. As you mentioned there are numerous restaurant & cafés etc. in the city offering many alternatives. Also we would like to give you an additional information that our restaurant prices are not higher than the other 5 star hotels in İzmir or first class restaurants. Even though we offer 4 course set menu alternatives including 1 drink from 50 TL which is approximately 20 Euro.
Hope to hear from you
With kindest regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I was in Izmir for a business trip last February and I chose this Hotel as the reviews were very good.
The Hotel is beautiful, comfortable, the rooms are very clean and the view is amazing.
The fitness center and the SPA, included into the room price, are perfect.
The Manzara Restaurant, located at 19th floor, is very good and the breakfast served at the lobby floor is fantastic.
The only issue, the hotel is very far from the center.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilaEdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very honored to read such a beautiful review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for this kind comment that encourages us to continue working with the same passion and dedication.
Please let me kindly remind you that we have a free scheduled shuttle service to/from airport & commercial center of the city which takes only 15 – 20 minutes. May we recommend you to visit our local web page and check the shuttle hours for your next stay?
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With warmest regards ,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Hotel is large with excellent position on that bay. My room was on the 10th floor with sea view that was just fantastic. Rooms are very good, well furnished and equipped. Hotel staff is very good, friendly and efficient, that is pain point of hotels in Turkey. Breakfast very good, plenty of choice, coffee is excellent. Spa and wellness are is big, but it is not easy to find everything and some saunas were not working, also are was not so clean that is only minus from my side to hotel. There as not enough towels as well.

Room Tip: Sea view is just must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikimiki70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Izmir
We are pleased that we provided you with such a pleasant stay and your compliments about room, staff and breakfast. They will be forwarded to our teams as well.
We deeply regret any inconvenience we might have caused any of you in any way at SPA area.
Your accommodation dates are not exactly mentioned on Tripadvisor but still we would like to explain the techinical problems occurred at SPA area in February in the period of your stay.
In our SPA Center our guests may benefit 3 saunas and 2 steam rooms. If there is a technical problem at least 1 sauna and 1steam room is always available.

In February we had 2 technical problems;
1. Our color sauna was out of service due to a technical problem for 2 days during this period classic sauna and steam sauna were available.
2. Another day in the same month our steam sauna was out of order due to the detailed cleaning. Meanwhile other 2 saunas were offering service.
Regarding the cleaning problem I would like to explain that the interior facilities are highly preferred in winter months. Our team make controls each hour for each section in SPA. We would like to add that we use sanitizers in cleaning.
In SPA Center we offer towels and waist clothes to be used in Turkish bath and guests may use them as much as they need, there is no limit for that. Towels may be provided by SPA Reception and from the personnel on duty at the area. We hope we could give you detailed information concerning the issues you have mentioned.
Hope to see you here again
Kind regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Large, clean, elegant room with extensive hotel amenities (free parking, amazing fitness center and pool/spa, accommodates pets)! Staff was helpful and very accommodating. The only issue is that it is away from the business/downtown area, but location is still beautiful. Though there is a supermarket around the corner for late night snacks and cash station access.

Room Tip: Request room with view of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We would like to give you additional information for your future stays. May we kindly remind you that we have a free scheduled shuttle service to downtown and airport for making more easier the transportation issue of our guests.
As you have also mentioned the area is very beautiful. We hope you may have the chance to visit marina which is 4 minutes drive away and visit the chic bars & restaurants there. And also there are many big shopping malls around offering many tasteful alternatives, cinemas etc.
Hopefully we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
With kindest regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed with my husband for about three weeks waiting to move to another country. Most of the stuff were really friendly and helpful (it's a Turkish characteristic). The room was bigger and cozier than I expected and had a fantastic view over the mountains and the sea. Everything looked clean and in good shape. The breakfast was very good, as well! Intenet conecction is for free what it's a plus comparing with other hotels. The best of all, they provide free shuttle services either to the airport or the city center, you just need to book at least one hour in advance. If you don't know at what time exactly are you going to come back and do not want to be all stressed out about being punctual to take the shuttle back, either you can call the hotel or you can take a taxi. From city center it's about 20 to 25 minutes depending on traffic. I really recommend this hotel, we had a great time!

Room Tip: Call or contact them in advance to check if you can get a sea or a mountain view. Both of them are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karuixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read such a beautiful & detailed review about our hotel and services. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you sparing time for this kind comment that encourages us to continue working with the same passion and dedication. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Free collection from Izmir Airport & once i had found the mini bus everything went swimmingly! Hotel is very nice, excellent breakfast all very fresh and plentiful. Gym more than adequate and free for guests. All staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Rooms quite large & lovely and clean, wii fi is free but not advertised as such so had to call reception to find out. There is a supermarket / department store behind the hotel which was useful.
Area looks as if it would have some atmosphere in the summer months, plenty of restaurants around and a lovely view.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penrosemoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Izmir
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel, staff and other services rendered to you during your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the team.
Shall we give you an additional information that ‘’free internet service’’ details are given on Crowne Plaza Izmir local web site, Crowne Plaza Hotels&Resorts web site and all online reservation websites.
Also in guest rooms, this information is being given in hotel guide which offers the detailed information about hotel, services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you again in summer.
Kind Regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,187 reviews
5.7 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
5.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 96 in Izmir
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Property: Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Address: Inciralti Mah, Inciralti Cad, No:67 | Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#2 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#4 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts chain, Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek offers privileges and advantages of distinguished location embracing sea & city to guests travelling for business or leisure purposes and meeting delegates with five star hotel quality. Hotel is close to recreation area with shopping malls, restaurants, cafes and military museum ship. Proximity to motorway for International Adnan Menderes Airport, Gaziemir Fair Complex, industrial zones including Aegean Free Zone, Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary makes the Hotel' s location excellent. Scheduled free shuttle service to/from airport & different points in city,internet and free parking are available. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek's deluxe guest rooms; standard, club, connecting rooms and suites offer sea & mountain view, wireless high speed internet access in addition to luxurious comfort as expected from an international chain hotel.Club Lounge presents special complimentary services to suite & club room guests at a private floor devoted for lounge.SPA & Wellness Center offers free of charge services for guests; indoor& outdoor pools, jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, sauna, steam bath, aroma therapy rooms & fitness center usage.Beauty , body care & massage services are available. Meetings, events and banquet organizations are well catered at high-tech indoor venues with daylight outdoor venues. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek serves exclusive tastes at 2 restaurants & 3 bars distinctively designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing