We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
460
238
58
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
238
58
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewturkeyclub roomturkish bathfree shuttle servicerecommend this hotelopen buffet breakfastthe hotel offersspa areafour nightshotel is beautifulbusiness tripenjoyed my stayhotel managementrooms are spacioustop floorthermal
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

I have stayed 2 nights at the hotel and positive attitude of the staff were amazing. It’s dedication to excellence. Roof restaurant is excellent and staff were so helpful and professional. I made a propasal and everybody was so excited as much as I was. I will never forget this hotel. Thank you so much front office team for all your efforts.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from sunny Izmir.
Reading about a great stay is always a pleasure for our teams and myself. I am pleased that we were able to provide you a memorable stay here.
Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor and I look forward to your future return.

With kind regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Crowne Plaza maintains its international standard with the unique addition of a heavenly hot-spring jacuzzi pool and a setting alongside the Bay at Izmir with the twinkling lights from the opposite shore in the evening. There are a whole series of restaurants and cafes within a few minutes walk along the bay, and a well-stocked supermarket next door. Dinner and breakfast were as good as you would expect from a hotel of this class. And, at last, a hotel in Turkey which has grab-handles near the bath to prevent a fall. We didn't get a room with a sea-view, so ask for that if you arrive in time. Otherwise, just enjoy the luxury.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank oracleDehradun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay and for your delightful words describing our hotel, services, facilities and the area. It is a pleasure for us to learn that you had a good stay with us in Izmir. Your compliments will be forwarded to our food & beverage team. We pay high attention to security and prevention of accidents so it’s a nice surprise to learn that the ‘’grab-handles’’ caught your eye. I hope we will have the chance to host you in a sea view room soon and until then I wish you great travel experiences.

With best regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel was everything I would expect from a 5 star hotel and more. From amenities to rooms, all superb.

Starting with review of rooms, they are a decent size and due to the circular shape of building you can get a good view with floor to ceiling windows. We had a sea view so needless to say it was great. Rooms come equipped with built in ironing board and iron (a big bonus for me). TV channel selection was extensive. Wireless internet worked great through out property. Doesn't keep disconnecting and require re-login like most places now require. Minibar and safe also present in the room. But never used either.

Amenities. The pool was well sized and kid pool available. Spa and Indoor pool nice but the pedicure my wife requested was just a footbath. Breakfast has great selection.

Staff very attentive and active. English language was above average for the service staff at concierge, reception and valet parking. Everything we asked for was done promptly and with care. Our doorman brought luggage and valet parking was welcomed. The attendants would run to get your car when they see you coming and make eye contact that you need car.

Location in my opinion was great. I had a rental car so easy to get into downtown. The location is family friendly and on water front property. Plus with the traffic and protests downtown this location became even more attractive.

Overall nothing bad to say about the hotel and would recommend if staying in downtown is not a must.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Izmir.Thank you for taking time to write this nice review about our hotel, services and facilities.
We are very happy to know that your recent visit was very enjoyable for you and your wife. I will pass along your comment about our team being very helpful. These beautiful reviews are the source of passion & dedication in our efforts and shows us that we have achieved what we are aiming for. ‘’Guest satisfaction’’ is our number one priority.
Hoping to welcome you here again.
Kind regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I was expecting a lot more from such a big hotel. I was surprised to find that many people did not speak English and therefore the service was not as good as it could have been.
The breakfast buffet was very large but none of the food stood out. It was a mix of Turkish, European and American food but none of it was done well.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and the spa and pool area were great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Izmir.Thank you for sharing the details of your experience about your recent stay here. We are pleased to read your good comments about guest rooms, SPA and the pool area.

We regret to learn that the foreign language level of our staff were below your expectations. May we give you some additional information about our Human Resources policies? We pay high attention - especially for the positions need to communicate guests directly- to the foreign language levels of the candidates in interviews.
We have also scheduled foreign language courses as a part of ‘’on job training program’’ but unfortunately there may be times that our team members may not reach the preferred level. We thank you again for bringing this point to our attention so we will have the chance to reorganize the trainings.

Kindly be informed that we are surprised to read your comment about buffet breakfast which is highly appreciated by our guests. As you also mentioned, the breakfast buffet offers a wide range of alternatives chosen from international cuisine to meet guests’ expectations coming from different countries. We believe each guest comment may give us another point of view and our Food & Beverage Manager will be pleased to receive your suggestions. Please feel free to send an e-mail concerning the details Thank you for preferring our hotel and hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I travelled for work but with the recent unrest we decided to stay outside the city centre. The hotel rooms were nice and as a circular building we all had lovely views.

The fish restaurant when you turn left out of the hotel was lovely but we were also pleased with all the places to eat in the hotel and the food was not too expensive (the drink was).

The staff were really helpful, though their English was not as polished as I would have expected.

The gym was quite large and my colleague who used the wider bath faciltiies said they were lovely.

We had to go into town each day and I would highly recommend the route we took - taxi to the 'ferry bot' and then take the ferry to the city. A really lovely way to start and end the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Izmir. Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to learn that you liked the rooms,view and the food service in hotel outlets. May we give you an additional information that our beverage prices are not higher than the other 5 star hotels in Izmir or other first class restaurants?
Concerning the English level of our staff ; Human Resources Management pays high attention to the foreign language levels of the candidates during the job interviews but unfortunately it’s not always very easy to find the ones fulfilling our requirements which is a general problem in our city. Depending on this our hotel has scheduled foreign language courses as a part of on job training program. We thank you again for drawing our attention to an aspect of our service where we still have the opportunity to become better.
Your nice comments about SPA will be shared with the team and we hope you will have the opportunity to experience our thermal treatments, Turkish bath or massage after a long business day in your next stay.
Thanks for our location We offer business guests the shortest ways to reach the manufacturing areas like ESBAS, TORBALI , KEMALPASA via auto route and CIGLI by ferry. We also believe that the route tip you mentioned here to CIGLI Industrial area will be a good advice for our future guests.
Hope to host you here again.

Sincerely,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews