We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights on business and this was my second time to stay at the hotel. Found it to be once again an excellent hotel. I had a sea view room ans it was very comfortable. The hotel facilities are first-class and I had an chance to use the spa this time. Breakfast is outstanding and one of the best I have come across. What really makes this hotel outstanding is the staff who make every effort to make you feel welcome. The hotel is a 20-25 ride from the airport. I used the shuttle bus service on my way back to the airport and the shuttle bus was a very comfortable car!! Izmir is a short taxi ride way if you need to go into the centre of town.

Room Tip: Any sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear IES
Greetings from İzmir
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guest’s leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. It’s great to learn that you liked our hotel ,services and the staff.
Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely



Funda Cam
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Ozdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    213
    48
    15
    15
See reviews for
128
205
46
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

While being one of the nicest hotels in the area, it seemed to cater to the convention and wedding trade and not the international travelers. No evening turn down service. Tub drain clogged and no conditioner in the bathroom. Late evening wedding celebration noise could be heard in the room. Had difficulty accessing the free airport shuttle, finally taking a taxi which they reimbursed after much discussion with front desk. we had to prove to them that we had sent two emails for the shuttle service. Very few american TV channels (no CNN or BBC international news stations). Forget buying a cocktail, the cost was prohibitive. Breakfast buffet and service was excellent. advertised as 4/5 star but really more like a 3 for now. hope it improves over time and new management.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest;
Greetings from Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek.
We regret to see that you have mentioned some negative points in your review on Tripadvisor. We did a detailed check regarding your review and your stay on 25th of September 2013.
According to our data your reservation was for a standard room but by your arrival your room is upgraded to 15th floor for a club room on ‘’room basis’’.We would like to underline that we offer turn down service to suite & club rooms .
As you have mentioned we do not offer conditioners because we offer ‘’shampoo & conditioner ‘’. About the ‘’tub drain’’ unfortunately there is no technical service record about the guest complaint or a demand. If so due to our standards our team had to solve it in 30 minutes.
We offer our guests free shuttle service to our guests and ‘’reservation & confirmation’’ is required by telephone or by mail.
After our controls we understood that your mail did not reach us due to a technical problem. We could not receive your reservation demand and not able to give you a ‘’reservation confirmation’’. As you have pointed out that we have reimbursed the taxi cost as an act of kindness due to this technical problem.
About the TV channels ; we offer 220 different channels and most of them are in English including US channels.
Thank you for your compliments about the buffet and we would like to inform you that your view has been shared with the food & beverage team. May we inform you that our food & beverage prices are not higher that the other five star hotels in our city?
As hotel management we believe the importance of ‘’ open communication ‘’ and try to solve guest complaints here before leaving from our property with a negative impression. Due to this philosophy our team is ready to help you
24 hrs. and the business card of ‘’General Manager ‘’ is placed in all guest rooms for any need.
We hope to be able to give you satisfactory information due to your review.
Best Regards

Cennet Funda Cam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed at Ozdilek hotel for a long weekend. Although the service was equivalent of a five star hotel but has a laid back attitude so you feel very comfortable. All of the staff from the driver picking us up from the airport to the reservation desk employees, everyone we came across was very helpful and warm. The spa center is quite nice. The pools are open between 5.30 am-11.00 pm which allow you to exercise in the morning before you leave the hotel and relax after a long day. We stayed at a standard room over looking the sea and the view was magnificent (do choose one with the sea view if it is available!) They also have services to the airport and city center, you just have to make a reservation one hour before you want to be picked up. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff, the view and the facilities will make you want to go back!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are worth the extra you would pay. Rooms with number 3-4-5 (i.e. 503, 504, 505 etc) ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear EG,
I would like to thank you on behalf of Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek team for taking the time to share such a nice review of your stay with us.We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services and had such wonderful memories to write about. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek when your travels bring you back to Izmir.
Warm regards,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for a meeting at the hotel. Had a sea facing room on fourth floor. Room was spacious, clean and had great view of the sea. Breakfast was excellent with lots of Turkish and regular varieties. Used the pool and spa. Wifi was very good with no problems for regular browsing. Used the hotel shuttle for traveling from airport. There is a big supermarket next door for emergency shopping. There are lots of cafes and restaurants around this hotel. View of the sunset from 14th floor bar was stunning. There is a walkway along the beach. I found the reception staff very helpful whenever you approached them for suggestions. There is a big Turkish warship and submarine museum opposite the hotel. It was only 5 liras and well worth the money. While the commentary is in Turkish, the descriptions are in English. Overall I had a nice time at the hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear ts846,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review related with your experiences at Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had such wonderful memories to write about. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek when your travels bring you back to Izmir.
Warm regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Delighted to find the re-badged (ex Crowne Plaza) Wyndham Izmir hotel as before. Few changes in either personnel or layout and the helpful and cheerful attitude of all staff remains extant. Wi-fi appears to have been overhauled and improved although the unhelpful reception staff response of 'general problem' when the system drops out could be polished. Timings for SPA appointments and booked transportation should be looked at. Club rooms remain a significant cut above the rest although the morning coffee continues to be of poor quality.
Still one of my favourite hotels,love the staff attitude.

Room Tip: Club room for choice. The availability of the business centre, comfortable seating and none of the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Geoff D,
Thank you for choosing Wyndham İzmir Özdilek and sharing your experience about your last stay . We highly appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experiences and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are pleased to hear about our staff positive attitude.All our staff try their best to meet our guest expectations. Unfortunately there are times unexpected disconnection occurs because of our provider, although our wi-fi systems were invested with new technologies. Regarding your comment about reception staff, please let me share that they have been informed about your comments and as always requested to supply % 100 help to our guests. Please kindly be informed that international well known coffee brands are being served in all selling points but will be more than happy to meet you during your next visit in order to learn more about the details. Again, I would like to learn your experiences related with SPA appointments & transportation service in order to supply the best service to our guests.
Your experience enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Wyndham İzmir Özdilek for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here over long weekend for a special event and was happy with my choice. If you are looking for a comfy stay in Izmir, Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek provides you what you need.

I had a room with sea view. The cylinder shaped architecture enables gorgeous view over the sea. You don't have to select a room in higher floors. The big windows give you the impression also in lower floors. Just let your curtains open before you sleep and enjoy the fantastic sun rise with amazing sea view. Excellent!

The room was big, clean and enabled enough space for two people. The decoration was fully ok. Sleep quality was just perfect. It was hard to get out from the comfy beds.

Generally I enjoyed my stay. The hotel building is nice and new. You can enjoy the roof bar with awesome view and very good service. The breakfast is just perfect. They offer wide range of options plus local specialities. You wouldn't want to leave the breakfast :)

I was aware of the fact that the hotel is located outside of city center. Since the hotel provides free shuttle service to& from airport and to &from city center; I didn't have any problems with the distance. Maybe, in case you go there for business and have limited time for leisure; the distance can be challenging.

The reason why I don't rate my stay is due to some small organizational problems I faced during my stay. They took away our dirty towels and didn't bring new ones. When we tried to call reception, we noticed that the phone in our room was broken :) when we reached the reception and informed about the problem; they forgot about us. So we spent the day with 1 towel. Not a good experience.

Another small thing was that someone from housekeeping came 2 hours before our check out time in our room to check the minibar. I was surprised and said that I have never experienced that the minibar was checked by housekeeping when the guests are there. Not a good impression for hotel guests. After having paid the expensive room rates, no one will cheat in case they use anything from minibar. Besides, you have our credit card number for guarantee.

For some other very small organizational changes we found the staff lying us. I mentioned this for another hotel I stayed this year. Lying to guests and hidden problems seem like a standard procedure globally. But we travelers are now experienced enough to see what is truth/ lie. Such a gorgeous hotel is not helping its reputation by lying for small things.

Overall the staff was very friendly, talkative and helpful. You can feel the Mediterranean culture there.

Despite the small organizational issues I faced, I believe I am going to stay in this hotel for my next trip to Izmir. Especially because of 3 things: fantastic view, comfy rooms and very delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: Select rooms with sea view and you'll be amazed by the beauty
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simofor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Simofor,

Regards from Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek.

First of all we would like to thank you for preffering our hotel & sparing your time to share your review concerning your stay with us. It is so nice to read that you liked our hotel generally. We would like to underline that we seriously consider all feedbacks and comments of our guests in order to improve our service. We work to maintain high quality of facilities and service with our team members .

Please let me share some details & comments about your review.
Staying at our property for business is an advantage since our guests do not need to drive in city traffic but have the option of motorway.
We regret to learn that you experienced some organizational problems which as management we highly consider. Please be informed that a new training provided for the Housekeeping team; especially for the new members about your review regarding the replacing the towels in order to supply you the highest comfort. Due to the information received from our Housekeeping department, they did not deliver the same number of towels that they removed; which is a mistake but please kindly be informed that necessary actions were already taken in order not to repeat.
Related with not receiving feedback from reception on time; our HR department has organized a training to all staff members in order to remind them how to follow up guest requests. Again please accept our sincere apologies for this & please be sure that you will not face such a situation during your next visit.
Concerning your comments about not being truthful of some staff, I kindly & personally request to share with us the details in order to have a detailed investigation. Your comment is very important for us since our priority is to be truthful to our guests regardless what the problem is. I will be more than happy to receive your mail which you can send to our hotels’ mail address in order to investigate it.

Once more I would like to thank you on behalf our team & looking forward to welcome you soon in order to experience our high service standards.

Best Regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnhout
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

In general the hotel should have all the ingredients to be a first class hotel,but:
During our stay we could not enter the swimming pool due to an organized wedding party
The bar inside was a slapstick,considering bartender didn't know how to fix frozen strawberry margarita,and it took 4 people to get something, in the end which was everything except a frozen strawberry margarita,the gin tonic was brought without any ice,and was warm.
The breakfast for guests above the thirteenth floor could have a separate breakfast room,but the choice of the food was limited and far too less for 4 people in our party.
The next morning we joined the general breakfast room which was ok,though the attention of the service people was below standard,you had to searched your coffee,and the people baking the eggs were not really skilled.

Room Tip: get a room away from the swimming pool even if you are at the fiftheenth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from İzmir
Thank you sparing your time to write a review about your stay in Wyndham Izmir Özdilek. We believe that all guest comments are so important and they will help us to evaluate our services.
We would like to underline that our hotel is 10 km away from the commercial center of the city which is mentioned in all web sites and our local web site.
Our hotel offers beautiful indoor & outdoor venues and time to time these venues are being preferred for social gatherings & weddings. Our outdoor pool is available from May to October between 08.00-20.00 hrs. Due to the poolside organizations, it is available till 18.00 hrs. In these days our guest still have the chance to benefit our indoor and thermal pools till 23.00 hrs and this information is given on our local web site as well.

We regret to learn that you had an disappointing experience about your drink. Unfortunately ‘’frozen strawberry margarita ‘’ is not on our menu but I believe this is not a reason to explain your unsatisfactory experience. We serve gin tonic with ice upon request. We thank you for appointing this issue and we had the chance to consider & underline the importance of ‘’understanding the guest demands’’ with our team once more.

May we give you a detailed information about our Club Lounge buffet which is being prepared due to international standards? We offer 53 different items on breakfast buffet, 7 different hot dishes and 7 different fruits. We would like to add that a team member is always on duty to meet our guests’ requests if not available on the buffet.

It’s so nice to hear that you liked the buffet at main breakfast room. We would like to give you an additional information that our team serve tea & coffee there is no self service there.
We believe the importance of keeping communication channels open and our management team does utmost to reply guest demands directly. It would be great that you had informed your comments regarding the service to the supervisors at breakfast room so we will be able to help you during your stay.
We do appreciate your comments & details of your experience and I have passed your feedback onto our Food and Beverage Manager to be able to take the necessary precautions.

Thank you again for your review & looking forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards,

Funda Bezircilioğlu
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
5.7 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
5.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 97 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Property: Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Address: Inciralti Cad, No:67 | Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#2 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#4 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts chain, Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek offers privileges and advantages of distinguished location embracing sea & city to guests traveling for business or leisure purposes and meeting delegates with five star hotel quality. Hotel is close to recreation area with shopping malls, restaurants, cafes and military museum ship. Proximity to motorway for International Adnan Menderes Airport, Gaziemir Fair Complex, industrial zones including Aegean Free Zone, Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary makes the hotel' s location excellent. Scheduled free shuttle service to/from airport & different points in city, internet and free parking are available. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek's deluxe guest rooms; standard, club, connecting rooms and suites offer sea & mountain view, wireless high speed internet access in addition to luxurious comfort as expected from an international chain hotel. Club Lounge presents special complimentary services to suite & club room guests at a private floor devoted for lounge. SPA & Wellness Center offers free of charge services for guests; indoor & outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, sauna, steam bath, aroma therapy rooms & fitness center usage. Beauty , body care & massage services are available. Meetings, events and banquet organizations are well catered at high-tech indoor venues with daylight outdoor venues. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek serves exclusive tastes at 2 restaurants & 3 bars distinctively designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing