We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
460
238
58
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
238
58
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewturkeyclub roomturkish bathfree shuttle servicerecommend this hotelopen buffet breakfastthe hotel offersspa areafour nightshotel is beautifulbusiness tripenjoyed my stayhotel managementrooms are spacioustop floorthermal
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It is one of the best business hotels in the area. The only competitor seems to be Kaya Termal- which I have stayed several times-, but here is more professional in terms of hospitality. It also contains Manzara Restauran which has a very good view of Izmir.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kerem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Aalya Sad,

Greetings from Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek.
Many thanks for the title as ’’Best Business Hotel ”. It is a pleasure to learn such good reviews about our hotel & services. Hope to see you here again.

Kindest regards



Funda ÇAM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights on business and this was my second time to stay at the hotel. Found it to be once again an excellent hotel. I had a sea view room ans it was very comfortable. The hotel facilities are first-class and I had an chance to use the spa this time. Breakfast is outstanding and one of the best I have come across. What really makes this hotel outstanding is the staff who make every effort to make you feel welcome. The hotel is a 20-25 ride from the airport. I used the shuttle bus service on my way back to the airport and the shuttle bus was a very comfortable car!! Izmir is a short taxi ride way if you need to go into the centre of town.

Room Tip: Any sea view room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear IES
Greetings from İzmir
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guest’s leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. It’s great to learn that you liked our hotel ,services and the staff.
Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely



Funda Cam
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Ozdilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

While being one of the nicest hotels in the area, it seemed to cater to the convention and wedding trade and not the international travelers. No evening turn down service. Tub drain clogged and no conditioner in the bathroom. Late evening wedding celebration noise could be heard in the room. Had difficulty accessing the free airport shuttle, finally taking a taxi which they reimbursed after much discussion with front desk. we had to prove to them that we had sent two emails for the shuttle service. Very few american TV channels (no CNN or BBC international news stations). Forget buying a cocktail, the cost was prohibitive. Breakfast buffet and service was excellent. advertised as 4/5 star but really more like a 3 for now. hope it improves over time and new management.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek.
We regret to see that you have mentioned some negative points in your review on Tripadvisor. We did a detailed check regarding your review and your stay on 25th of September 2013.
According to our data your reservation was for a standard room but by your arrival your room is upgraded to 15th floor for a club room on ‘’room basis’’.We would like to underline that we offer turn down service to suite & club rooms .
As you have mentioned we do not offer conditioners because we offer ‘’shampoo & conditioner ‘’. About the ‘’tub drain’’ unfortunately there is no technical service record about the guest complaint or a demand. If so due to our standards our team had to solve it in 30 minutes.
We offer our guests free shuttle service to our guests and ‘’reservation & confirmation’’ is required by telephone or by mail.
After our controls we understood that your mail did not reach us due to a technical problem. We could not receive your reservation demand and not able to give you a ‘’reservation confirmation’’. As you have pointed out that we have reimbursed the taxi cost as an act of kindness due to this technical problem.
About the TV channels ; we offer 220 different channels and most of them are in English including US channels.
Thank you for your compliments about the buffet and we would like to inform you that your view has been shared with the food & beverage team. May we inform you that our food & beverage prices are not higher that the other five star hotels in our city?
As hotel management we believe the importance of ‘’ open communication ‘’ and try to solve guest complaints here before leaving from our property with a negative impression. Due to this philosophy our team is ready to help you
24 hrs. and the business card of ‘’General Manager ‘’ is placed in all guest rooms for any need.
We hope to be able to give you satisfactory information due to your review.
Best Regards

Cennet Funda Cam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed at Ozdilek hotel for a long weekend. Although the service was equivalent of a five star hotel but has a laid back attitude so you feel very comfortable. All of the staff from the driver picking us up from the airport to the reservation desk employees, everyone we came across was very helpful and warm. The spa center is quite nice. The pools are open between 5.30 am-11.00 pm which allow you to exercise in the morning before you leave the hotel and relax after a long day. We stayed at a standard room over looking the sea and the view was magnificent (do choose one with the sea view if it is available!) They also have services to the airport and city center, you just have to make a reservation one hour before you want to be picked up. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff, the view and the facilities will make you want to go back!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are worth the extra you would pay. Rooms with number 3-4-5 (i.e. 503, 504, 505 etc) are very close to the elevators- a plus when you are going down to the pool)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNDHAM_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear EG,
I would like to thank you on behalf of Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek team for taking the time to share such a nice review of your stay with us.We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services and had such wonderful memories to write about. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek when your travels bring you back to Izmir.
Warm regards,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews