We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms & good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great rooms & good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent facilities & good breakfast buffet style available. Great room with good view & good service.
Thermal pool is a great way to unwind & relax. Pity we could not stay longer to enjoy the comfortable bed. Would like to stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view. Great supermarket around the corner to stock up on things that you might need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Donnaandrob,
Thank you for your positive comments following your stay at Wyndham İzmir Özdilek hotel.
We are pleased to see that you have a memorable stay here and liked the hotel service & facilities. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in your İzmir residence, for your next visits in our lovely city.

Kind Regards from sunny İzmir.

Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    209
    45
    14
    15
See reviews for
123
200
43
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good facilities and professionally run establishment. Staff in all areas are very friendly especially the Spa crew. Reception staff a little stiff, not a criticism but they could do with a smile, perhaps this comes with dealing with more business guests rather than guests on holiday. Generous size well equipped bed rooms and have some good touches like a welcome basket of fruits and the rooms are also checked in the evening where some Turkish delights are left. The spa facilities are excellent. Breakfast is also very good with freshly squeezed orange juice and a hot station for eggs as you like. The hotel has no sandy beach and lacks a good size landscape garden for the size of the hotel. The hotel whilst we were there had several conferences and weddings so you were not mixing with many merry holiday makers. The shuttle from /to Airport and to downtown is excellent, timely and frequent. Would certainly use the hotel when next in the area albeit for a couple of days before proceeding to a beach hotel with more holiday makers than business patrons.
Just to add whilst we were there we experienced an earth quake tremor lasting a good few seconds but was surprised no announcement was made or guests informed once it was over.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebrahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ebs742,

Greetings from İzmir.
We thank you for your detailed review about your stay here and our hotel’s facilities. It is a pleasure to learn that you liked the behavior of our team. Your compliments for the team, service, rooms and SPA will be shared with the departments.As a city hotel we have an unique location at the shore of the gulf but unfortunately in city it is not possible to swim in sea. As you also mentioned we offer our guests free shuttle service to/from airport and many points of the city and this is a highly preferred service.
We are sorry to learn that you had an earthquake experience here during your stay. Unfortunately Turkey is on earthquake zone and we would like to underline that our hotel is constructed due to the strict earthquake regulations as an earthquake-resistant building.
You have noted that there was no announcement about the earth quake. We have fire alarm systems working in house but unfortunately there is no system for earthquake. Also may we kindly inform you that we would love to have the chance to be able to say ‘’ earthquake is finished’’ but unfortunately there can be aftershocks in a short period. I hope we will have the pleasure to host you here again.
Kind regards

Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fantastic, stayed here for 1 night, arrived late in the afternoon and greeted with large bedrooms and bathrooms, fantastic views of the area and harbor. Walked the harbor area for several hours. Opposite were restaurants galore. would love to have stayed longer to explore the area but cannot on a tour. Breakfast and dinner very good.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Cornelius M.
Greetings from sunny İzmir.
It is a great honor to have provided you a fantastic stay.Your good review will be shared with the team.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will return for another fantastic stay.

With kind regards
Funda Çam
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and received adjoining rooms with our granddaughter which were excellently appointed and very comfortable. Our rooms were ready for us when we arrived around noon and the reception was friendly, efficient, and helpful. We chose to eat out at one of the nearby restaurants and found the nearby shopping mall well stocked. In the lobby area we were able to rest ourselves upon returning to the hotel and refreshments were readily available. The choice of fruit and food was very good at breakfast and the dinning room staff attended to our needs and were cheerful.

Room Tip: The view from the bedrooms facing the bay are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear blanden,

It is so good to read your compliments which hopefully will help other travelers to understand what to expect at the Wyndham İzmir Özdilek. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.



With kind regards
Funda Çam
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Choose a room with view on the bay and you will enjoy a wonderful and relaxing stay. The room design, the cleanliness of the rooms, of the spa are perfect. The staff is always smiling and super polite and helpful. The shuttle to the airport and the city center is very convenient. The breakfast is more than delicious. Enjoy a sophisticated dinner with a beautiful view and a perfect service at the Manzara dinner on the 19th floor.

Avoid nevertheless the bar at the top floor: the music is far too loud, not fitting. It should be a place where you can relax and chat with your friends. No conversation is possible with this loud music.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoleilSunSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you very much for your good words about our hotel & services. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay here.For us, it is of utmost importance to provide you with a 360 degrees excellent service experience.
Your review is shared with Food & Beverage Manager to be able to check the music volume at Lomboz Bar.
Hope to see you again soon in İzmir.


With kindest regards

Funda Çam
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
293 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Wyndham İzmir, Turkey is a great hotel with all the services you could wish in a hotel. We stayed in this hotel as a family again. In this hotel we felt like a family of the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms are big enough and comfortable. Quality amenities were provided by Burtin Milano.

Location

The hotel is located in İnciraltı and close to Balcova Thermal Center. Its 23 km to Adnan Menderes Airport and Inciraltı Alsancak is 11 km.

Breakfast & Meals

The restaurant is great place to have open buffet breakfast and you can find all your needs including local and neighbourhood products.

Staff

Staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Pool & Spa

There is a Agamemnon Thermal at the hotel, It exist indoor swimming pool,,Turkish bath, sauna , steamrooms and various massages. There is also thermal pool that is useful for skin care and bones.


Overall Impression and recommendation

I would say this hotel is amazing place to stay and recommend to everyone. You meet all your expectations. If you stay in a Club Rooms you will get some more advantages like shuttle service ,daily nespaper and usage of Club Lounge all day. The hotel is convenient for weddings, business meetings, conferences and special events, beside all this relaxing place.

Room Tip: Club Rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mr. Adnan Mordeniz,
Greetings from İzmir.
It is such a pleasure to read this detailed and positive guest review. We would like to thank you for your good words ‘’‘’I would say this hotel is amazing place to stay and recommend to everyone. You meet all your expectations. The Wyndham İzmir, Turkey is a great hotel with all the services you could wish in a hotel. We stayed in this hotel as a family again. In this hotel we felt like a family of the hotel.’’ We thank you for your recommendation and review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Wyndham İzmir Özdilek.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back at our hotel again during your future stay in Izmir.

Best regards,


Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
5.7 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.7 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#6 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
5.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 96 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Property: Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Address: Inciralti Mah, Inciralti Cad, No:67 | Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#2 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#4 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts chain, Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek offers privileges and advantages of distinguished location embracing sea & city to guests travelling for business or leisure purposes and meeting delegates with five star hotel quality. Hotel is close to recreation area with shopping malls, restaurants, cafes and military museum ship. Proximity to motorway for International Adnan Menderes Airport, Gaziemir Fair Complex, industrial zones including Aegean Free Zone, Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary makes the Hotel' s location excellent. Scheduled free shuttle service to/from airport & different points in city,internet and free parking are available. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek's deluxe guest rooms; standard, club, connecting rooms and suites offer sea & mountain view, wireless high speed internet access in addition to luxurious comfort as expected from an international chain hotel.Club Lounge presents special complimentary services to suite & club room guests at a private floor devoted for lounge.SPA & Wellness Center offers free of charge services for guests; indoor& outdoor pools, jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, sauna, steam bath, aroma therapy rooms & fitness center usage.Beauty , body care & massage services are available. Meetings, events and banquet organizations are well catered at high-tech indoor venues with daylight outdoor venues. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek serves exclusive tastes at 2 restaurants & 3 bars distinctively designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and LoveHolidays so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing