We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“truly 5 star hotel even though it is in turkey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“truly 5 star hotel even though it is in turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

why did i entitle my review like that? because most of the 5 stars hotels are not really 5 stars in turkey, they lack a lot of things. well this hotel is the closest to 5 star that i stayed in turkey. big room, big bed, had a pillow menu , nice minibar, good location outside the city

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank remusdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear remusdeac,

Thank you for your lovely review and your sincere recommendation. We believe your review will be good source for the ones willing to travel to our beautiful city. It is such a pleasure t o learn that our guests leave Wyndham İzmir Özdilek with good memories.
We hope to see you here again .

Kindest Regards, from sunny Izmir.

Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    209
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
123
200
44
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had 4 kids(10,9,7,2 yrs) and stay in two connecting rooms. Most of the staff speak some English. The hotel upgraded us to seaside view. It was wonderful for the kids to wake up each morning and just watch the ships going by and the battle ship and submarine museum right in front of the hotel. It had indoor and out door pool. A good selection of steam rooms and Turkish bath facilities available. My wonderful husband booked a massage with the spa and I have to say it was one of the best massage I ever had! The big grocery store and department store behind the hotel was very convenient. There are also at least 5 playgrounds near the hotel. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation! Thanks!

Room Tip: get seaside view and a massage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsjennychau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Mrs Jenny Chau

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham İzmir Özdilek for your stay in Izmir and for taking few minutes to comment your visit.
It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a nice feedback which represents our best reward We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed all the aspects of our establishment and that we managed to meet your expectations
Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon to our property.

Yours Sincerely,

Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a huge vase of flowers as you enter, which makes the lobby smell wonderful. The people at the front desk are polite and professional. The rooms are nice, clean and if you have a room facing the water, it's a beautiful scene out of the floor to ceiling windows.
Everywhere we encountered any of the staff, they were very polite. Right across the street, you can take a stroll along the water and it is quite relaxing. There is also a mall right behind the hotel but note, you must walk out the front door and walk around the hotel to get to it.
I was originally going to give this hotel four stars but upon writing this, I really had no complaints so five stars it is.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8NoCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Gr8NoCall,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Wyndham İzmir Özdilek and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We were pleased to learn that we managed to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit among us.
Your satisfaction is our mean goal and your compliments represent our best reward.
We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon at the Wyndham İzmir Özdilek.

Cennet Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I ve just spent four days last week in this hotel at the 10 th floor...My room scenery was perfect with big French type bed...Love the room but bathroom needs some refurnishing...It would be hard to climb the shower for the geriatric people...The open buffet breakfast is not perfect but good ...they have to serve much more delicious coffee if they want make breakfast much more better....

Room Tip: higher floors and north-west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GOKCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear GOKCU,
Greetings from Wyndham Izmir Özdilek. We would like to thank you for preferring our hotel and your review on tripadvisor.
It is such a pleasure to read that you liked the scenery of your room. You mentioned that the ‘’bathroom needs some refurnishing. It would be hard to climb the shower for the geriatric people.’’ We would like to underline that if our guests inform us their special needs in reservation process we offer them rooms with rain shower (without bath tubs).These rooms are more suitable for the disabled and geriatric guests.
Your review about breakfast is shared with our food&beverage management to be able to take the necessary preventions.
We believe the importance of guest reviews and we would be happy if you could contact us through our local web site for your additional requests & detailed review about our hotel & services.
Kind regards,



Funda ÇAM
Genel Müdür
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent facilities & good breakfast buffet style available. Great room with good view & good service.
Thermal pool is a great way to unwind & relax. Pity we could not stay longer to enjoy the comfortable bed. Would like to stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view. Great supermarket around the corner to stock up on things that you might need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Donnaandrob,
Thank you for your positive comments following your stay at Wyndham İzmir Özdilek hotel.
We are pleased to see that you have a memorable stay here and liked the hotel service & facilities. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in your İzmir residence, for your next visits in our lovely city.

Kind Regards from sunny İzmir.

Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good facilities and professionally run establishment. Staff in all areas are very friendly especially the Spa crew. Reception staff a little stiff, not a criticism but they could do with a smile, perhaps this comes with dealing with more business guests rather than guests on holiday. Generous size well equipped bed rooms and have some good touches like a welcome basket of fruits and the rooms are also checked in the evening where some Turkish delights are left. The spa facilities are excellent. Breakfast is also very good with freshly squeezed orange juice and a hot station for eggs as you like. The hotel has no sandy beach and lacks a good size landscape garden for the size of the hotel. The hotel whilst we were there had several conferences and weddings so you were not mixing with many merry holiday makers. The shuttle from /to Airport and to downtown is excellent, timely and frequent. Would certainly use the hotel when next in the area albeit for a couple of days before proceeding to a beach hotel with more holiday makers than business patrons.
Just to add whilst we were there we experienced an earth quake tremor lasting a good few seconds but was surprised no announcement was made or guests informed once it was over.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebrahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ebs742,

Greetings from İzmir.
We thank you for your detailed review about your stay here and our hotel’s facilities. It is a pleasure to learn that you liked the behavior of our team. Your compliments for the team, service, rooms and SPA will be shared with the departments.As a city hotel we have an unique location at the shore of the gulf but unfortunately in city it is not possible to swim in sea. As you also mentioned we offer our guests free shuttle service to/from airport and many points of the city and this is a highly preferred service.
We are sorry to learn that you had an earthquake experience here during your stay. Unfortunately Turkey is on earthquake zone and we would like to underline that our hotel is constructed due to the strict earthquake regulations as an earthquake-resistant building.
You have noted that there was no announcement about the earth quake. We have fire alarm systems working in house but unfortunately there is no system for earthquake. Also may we kindly inform you that we would love to have the chance to be able to say ‘’ earthquake is finished’’ but unfortunately there can be aftershocks in a short period. I hope we will have the pleasure to host you here again.
Kind regards

Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fantastic, stayed here for 1 night, arrived late in the afternoon and greeted with large bedrooms and bathrooms, fantastic views of the area and harbor. Walked the harbor area for several hours. Opposite were restaurants galore. would love to have stayed longer to explore the area but cannot on a tour. Breakfast and dinner very good.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Cornelius M.
Greetings from sunny İzmir.
It is a great honor to have provided you a fantastic stay.Your good review will be shared with the team.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will return for another fantastic stay.

With kind regards
Funda Çam
General Manager
Wyndham İzmir Özdilek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#6 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
5.7 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
5.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
5.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 96 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Property: Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Address: Inciralti Mah, Inciralti Cad, No:67 | Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#2 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#4 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts chain, Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek offers privileges and advantages of distinguished location embracing sea & city to guests travelling for business or leisure purposes and meeting delegates with five star hotel quality. Hotel is close to recreation area with shopping malls, restaurants, cafes and military museum ship. Proximity to motorway for International Adnan Menderes Airport, Gaziemir Fair Complex, industrial zones including Aegean Free Zone, Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary makes the Hotel' s location excellent. Scheduled free shuttle service to/from airport & different points in city,internet and free parking are available. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek's deluxe guest rooms; standard, club, connecting rooms and suites offer sea & mountain view, wireless high speed internet access in addition to luxurious comfort as expected from an international chain hotel.Club Lounge presents special complimentary services to suite & club room guests at a private floor devoted for lounge.SPA & Wellness Center offers free of charge services for guests; indoor& outdoor pools, jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, sauna, steam bath, aroma therapy rooms & fitness center usage.Beauty , body care & massage services are available. Meetings, events and banquet organizations are well catered at high-tech indoor venues with daylight outdoor venues. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek serves exclusive tastes at 2 restaurants & 3 bars distinctively designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing