We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel next to Attractions of Izmir”
Review of Karaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karaca Hotel
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel was nicely decorated in the style of a mariner. The rooms are wide and clean all furnitures are new and pleasant. They have kettles in rooms so you can make your own tea and coffee.Bathroom is also wide and clean.The hotel has also a cinema and you can get a free ticket for any film you'd like. The saloon was empty so that I felt the was showing only for me. They had very large variety of anything at the breakfast.The only con is that if you stay in the front side room you can hear voices talking in the street at night. Afterall it was the best experience in Izmir.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel is located in a good location. The rooms are large and balcony has a good view. The staff were friendly. The minibar was not functioning properly and not maintaning a cold temperature. There was party across the street in the bigger Swiss Hotel, that got noisy, but was still tolerable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveller23322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Nice room, excellent location. Don't choose any where else

Room Tip: Best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FNMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I must disagree with reviewers. This hotel was run down, with dirty carpets and dreary rooms. My Turkish colleague had to change her room because of noise. The breakfast was good but the restaurant was average in quality and overpriced. The road was torn up in front of the hotel. Most important, the head staff person at the front desk was rude and aggressive and attempted to intimidate us on more than one occasion. As a result, I've advised friends to avoid this hotel when traveling to Izmir.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wistyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karaca, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Karaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Dear Our Guest,
We are very sorry to read your commend.
*Our carpets can't be dirty , we clean them regularly and we must keep the cleaning reports on ISO 9001 Quality Management System. Your room's carpet can be old. We could't renovate all the room's carpets , few of them are old. But We are renovating them all.
*You complained about noise. That noise was for the road works.The Road work was a better road for our guests. and it is completed now.
*If you had informed us about difficulties during your stay, we could have done anything to correct the situation.

If only we could have a chance to explain you our hotel's understanding of unconditional guest satisfaction.

King Regards
Karaca Otel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Generally a good hotel, good service, very close to the beachfront. It's also handy for transfers in bus to the airport, as they offer a free shuttle and, in the middle of the night, you can take tha Havas bus just 200m off the hotel entrance.
Rooms are not very well sound-insulated, as we could hear conversations from people in nearby rooms.
Early departure so no comment on breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel_osorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

From outside, Karaca Hotel is only a centrally located, modest 3 or 3.5 star hotel.

It all starts to change, however, when you enter and check in. Everybody, from the receptionist to the bellboy, have a very warm attitude, and try to please you as much as they can. And when you show up the second, or third time at their hotel, they are even more friendly and hospitable.

The rooms are large and clean, but the breakfast selection needs a bit of improvement.

Another positive thing about Karaca Hotel's location is that it is only 50 mt. from Havas shuttle services to Adnan Menderes Airport. For those travellers like myself, who usually fly from Istanbul to Izmir frequently, this location is a bliss.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gezgin_dromedary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here as a base for day trips to Ephesus and Pamukkale. The room was rather large and the hotel was very clean. There was a good spread for the free breakfast with many different varieties of food. The hotel also gives free passes to the movie cinema next door.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacainVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Beyond Hotel
Beyond Hotel
#33 of 98 in Izmir
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#44 of 98 in Izmir
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kordon Otel Alsancak
Kordon Otel Alsancak
#28 of 98 in Izmir
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.7 mi away
Ege Palas
Ege Palas
#17 of 98 in Izmir
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karaca Hotel

Address: Sevket Ozcelik Sokak Sevgi Yolu No:55 Alsancak, Izmir 35560, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Izmir and just 400m from Kordon seafront, this 4-star hotel offers free Wi-Fi and free private parking. Restored in classical style, the hotel is a 5-minute walk from Cumhuriyet Square.Rooms at Karaca have classical-style furnishings and include air conditioning and cable TV. Most rooms have balconies offering views of the gardens.Karaca serves a large buffet breakfast. Weekday lunches, both Turkish and international, can be enjoyed at the à la carte La Campana restaurant, which also has a large TV. Karaca Bar offers drinks in front of the fireplace and cookies with tea.The hotel also includes an on-site cinema room where the latest movies are shown free of charge. Ramps are available for disabled guests, and there are no door sills. A sauna, fitness centre and a massage room are available at the small spa facilities.Free two-way shuttle service to the hotel from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport is available everyday except Sundays and public holidays. Please inform Karaca Hotel in advance if you want to use this service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Karaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing