We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three day break”
Review of Karaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Karaca Hotel
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Three day break”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Well what can we say!! What a fantastic hotel! Lovely room, lovely food, and friendly staff.

We have a house in kusadasi, and just wanted to split our holiday up with a city break, found this hoel online, it even has its own three screen cinema next door, and hotel guests can use for free!! So we watched fast and furious 6, and hangover 3! Each time there was only 6 maximum people in the cinema, which is very up to date, clean and very comfortable seats.

The hotel itself extremely clean, breakfast was lovely lots of choice, even a honeycomb in which to take off fresh honey.

We would definitely come back here next time we are in turkey.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room, just interesting to sit out on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    54
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
38
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is an excellent hotel in the heart of Izmir. From the moment we arrived the staff really looked after us. Our room was huge with a beautiful view over the park. Comfortable bed. Plenty of restaurants in the surrounding areas and just a few minutes walk to the seaside. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
1,336 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of izmir. Spacious and comfortable rooms offering tea and coffee facilities. Staff were kind and helpfull. You feel at home, breakfast very good. Most of all there is shuttle to the airport and back.one of the best hotels in izmir. Highly recomended

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Suleyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Karaca Otel is very close to all the main attractions in Alsancak and Kordon. Very close to IZFAS exhibition center. I have stayed in room 701. The room was very spacious. There was a seating couch close to window. and there was a seperate terrace with chairs. Bathroom was also spacious with a bathtube. Receptionists and belboy was very helpful. There is free free parking area in front of the hotel. Belboy also serves as valet service free of charge. Breakfast is very rich and tasteful. There are a lot of restaurants around. Karaca hotel also has a very good restaurant. The lunch and dinner prices are very cheap but very tasteful. And there is a cinema next to the hotel which is free for hotel guests. Recommended :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nogayhan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Hotel has very good location - close to many restaurants shops and seashore promenade. Karaca hotel is surrounded by many expensive hotels ( where you pay probably double price for more or less the same). Room is very convenient, well-furnished and nice decorated ( at least as long as you don’t wear glasses because than you will see a lot of bad quality finished elements and you notice that furniture are a little beat old and should be renovated od replaced by new one). Breakfast is good and reach. Staff at reception was helpful and polite! Overall if you consider balance price/quality its deserve price you pay

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The Karaca was a wonderful find- it was recommended to me by the staff at the prohibitively expensive Hilton. I needed to find a good place to stay after a night at the abysmal Antikhan-BEWARE! It's a wonderful hotel in a perfect location. There is even a movie theater in the hotel!

My room was great, and most importantly, quiet- there was a balcony overlooking palm trees, and a nice street in Alsancak. Despite that, there was no street noise, and you couldn't hear much from other rooms either. The bathroom was spacious, and there was a bathtub- which is hard to find these days. The bed was comfortable and clean. The staff were also fantastic- everyone from the manager to the housekeeper were kind and went out of their way to be helpful- you could tell that they enjoyed working at the hotel. It is reasonably priced for the quality of the room and the hotel. I did not eat in the restaurant, but room service from the bar was quick and they got my order right. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Izmir. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimetria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Location was great, staff was nice, breakfast was abundant. On the other side - The overall feeling was a bit impersonal, internet was so so, the worst part (small, funny yet upsetting) was breakfast box where cheese, ham, olives, butter, honey and cake were put together in one box with NO forks, knifes and spoons. You can imagine how we ate it:))

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeyVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.4 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#11 of 96 in Izmir
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karaca Hotel

Property: Karaca Hotel
Address: Sevket Ozcelik Sokak Sevgi Yolu No:55 Alsancak, Izmir 35560, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Karaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Izmir and just 400m from Kordon seafront, this 4-star hotel offers free Wi-Fi and free private parking. Restored in classical style, the hotel is a 5-minute walk from Cumhuriyet Square.Rooms at Karaca have classical-style furnishings and include air conditioning and cable TV. Most rooms have balconies offering views of the gardens.Karaca serves a large buffet breakfast. Weekday lunches, both Turkish and international, can be enjoyed at the à la carte La Campana restaurant, which also has a large TV. Karaca Bar offers drinks in front of the fireplace and cookies with tea.The hotel also includes an on-site cinema room where the latest movies are shown free of charge. Ramps are available for disabled guests, and there are no door sills. A sauna, fitness centre and a massage room are available at the small spa facilities.Free two-way shuttle service to the hotel from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport is available everyday except Sundays and public holidays. Please inform Karaca Hotel in advance if you want to use this service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Karaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing