We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location , but service and room”
Review of Hotel Baylan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baylan
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    72
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
56
26
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel was great as it was very new, clean and spacious.

The 2 bedroom unit was very comfortable and the location was ideal was well. Each room had its own LCD TV, fridge and kettle which was ideal.

The top floor provides good views over Izmir city.

I would recommend this to all my friends as it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Keeranraaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We booked a family room for 5 people and expected one room for us all. Instead we got a 2 bedroom room with a separate shower. Air conditioning in each room. Staff were nice and breakfast selection the next day was good. We were passing through Izmir after a late arrival at the airport and this hotel was perfect and offered great value for money. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BeeInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Good location. Very close to the promanade, sea, restaurants. Everything is very small - room, bathroom, bed. It was clean, bathroom equipped with everything needed - sleepers, shampoo, etc. Staff was kind. Welcome fresh fruits served in the room. Breakfast providing all kind of food - fruits, vegetables, cheese, meat... The main inconvenience was the noise. Very close to main street and the mosque. Sleeping at open windows almost impossible. The mosque wakes you up 5 in the morning with a very loud sound. I would recommend it for a one night stay. If there isn't better opportunity, do not hasitate to book Baylan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank epaskaleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevechris06
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

having paid so little to stay here I was worried what I was letting me and my friends in for! However I was pleasantly suprised, the rooms were modern and looked good, clean and spacious enough, there were four of us in a room with two bedrooms and for what worked out less than £75 for all of us for the night I thought it was great value for money. This also included breakfast which although wasnt to my taste was sufficient and unfair to mark them down on not liking it. We arranged a transfer from the airport for £20 through the hotel - and this was done online via instant chat and was well organised. We also relied on them helping us move onto the next part of our holiday which was done with efficently and everyone seemed really willing to help. The hospitality we recieved whilst in Izmir and in fact the whole of Turkey was a pleasant surprise. I would recommend this place if you are looking for very clean, modern, helpful staff and good location near station at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank stevechris06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I was really worried about this hotel, as we had stayed in a 5* in Istanbul for 2 nights and this was the second stop; I thought we would be truly devastated with a 2/3*. Remarkably, I was pleasantly surprised. The booking was for a family of five, 2 adults and 3 kids. We were given a 2 bedroom suite (1 dbl room and one triple) The decor was modern, rooms were clean and bright and airy. The bathroom was tiny, but still clean and functional (shower cubicle,no bath). Breakfast was fine with a selection of hot and cold foods available. We were very central to most of Izmir's attractions. Reception were always helpful with helping us plan itineraries etc . We did not have a view of anything but the car park, but to be honest we were there for 2 nights and spent the time sight seeing only to come back to the hotel for a comfortable sleep. All in all 2* does not do it justice: for the price, this is a lovely hotel to stay in; clean, great service and very central location. Safe secure parking included. Would definitely recommend to friends, family and all those reading this :)

Room Tip: The suite was lovely for a family of 5, nice to have your own rooms in this price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank DARlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Took a taxi from the airport - about 20 minutes ride. The room was on a top floor, with huge, private terrace and a view of the city plus the hill above with the ruins of the castle on the top. It had a separate, comfy, modern bedroom with TV, and large living-room with small fridge and flat-screen TV. Also free internet. Bathroom big with nice amenities. Received fresh-fruits platter. The hotel is located within 15-20 min walk to the waterfront area. The only thing that could be improved is a food variety at breakfast, especially when compared to other similar quality hotels in Turkey.

Room Tip: Ask for the top-floor with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank DorotaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#22 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#27 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baylan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baylan

Property: Hotel Baylan
Address: Anafartalar Cad. 1299 Sok. 8 | Basmane, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baylan 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Baylan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing