We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt the best hotel in Izmir!”
Review of Hotel Baylan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baylan
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I can highly recommend this very service-minded and helpful hotel. It is quite underrated and can easily go for a 3-4 star (international standard).

The staff is VERY helpful and nice.

Their service is equal to a 4-5 star!

The area is good, - very central.

Will definitely book this hotel again, if I visit the city in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I chose this hotel because of its central location to public transport and reviews. It lived up to expectations, with train, metro, bus, coach offices as well as several tourist sites within walking distance. For the amount of money I paid my first room was excellent, and second was good (just a bit more crowded and bathroom paint needed updating). Reception was helpful with advice though not much travel info, and a generous buffet breakfast. I took metro in from the airport, and a taxi (booked by reception) in the early hours back a week later, and my luggage stayed here as I traveled a few days in the region.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room with door on the left before they become parallel with the lift - the shape of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A lovely place to stay. No worries, no hassle, calm and efficient. This hotel is two minutes walk from Basmane Station and a direct service to the airport. It takes under 10 minutes to walk to the wonderful bazaar at Cemeralti.

Room Tip: 202 and 302 are both large with three single beds and a view onto a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallonps07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The rooms are newly renovated, comfortable, very spacious and clean. The location is good, within walking distance from the main streets, bazaar and seaside. Staff is also very helpful and nice. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlastairMallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The location of the hotel is very good, as most interesting parts of the city are easily accessible on foot. For those who own a car, there is a good parking place in the hotel with security personnel, where you can be sure of your car's safety (they even washed the cars for free). Our room had a terrace with great view of the city. The room was perfectly cleaned, with new furnitures, comfortable bed and a well designed and new bathroom. Generally, every part of the hotel is new and well decorated, that makes you feel nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It was the best hotel in our trip in Turkey. Very good price, clean and perfect big room( it very difficult find big room in centre in all Turkey)Stuff are perfect, very friendly, helpfuly, try always them best! Big THANK to Kasim, The best persone in resepsion!!! Very honest, kind and helply! Only rooms is not soundprotection and you can listen azan in early morning from mosque, Hotel have outdoor place with tables, where you can drink tea ot coffe, thre very relaxing atmosfere with water and light in evening.Sure, we came back again! It was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Torinka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spent 2 nights here and will happily return. I had booked the hotel's transfer service from the airport as I was due to arrive late...all my email queries were answered promptly...on arrival day my flight was delayed by 3 hours...I managed to phone the hotel to let them know about 2 hours delay but not the third. I arrived at 2 in the morning, a bit nervous, but immediately spotted my name and was whisked away to the hotel. My room was huge with a large terrace and fantastic view over the city to the surrounding hills. I really liked the location, just off the main streets, close to market streets, easy walk to the lovely seafront promenade... Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Khasem on reception who gave me my Turkish lesson each morning. Breakfasts great too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ninski07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#25 of 98 in Izmir
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#9 of 98 in Izmir
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 98 in Izmir
1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#11 of 98 in Izmir
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baylan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baylan

Address: Anafartalar Cad. 1299 Sok. 8 | Basmane, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £24 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baylan 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Baylan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing