We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice to stay in Izmir” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marla Hotel
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice to stay in Izmir”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is very well located, in a walking distance to the city centre and even the Agora. It was clean, the room was comfortable and the staff we met were very helpful. The breakfast saloon, in the upper floor, has great views of Izmir.

The only negative aspect, is that if you travel by car, you have to park it in front of the hotel and leave the key at the counter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    26
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
17
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Marla, had a lovely room on the 9th floor, it was very spacious with a bedroom area and a small sitting area and clean. The bathroom was excellent with lots of toiletries etc. Staff very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast in the panoramic dining room at the top of the hotel was superb with lots of variety. Minor negative was slightly noisy outside but this is to be expected in any city. Would stay there again when visiting Izmir as it is very central and good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cidwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice. They gave us a great deal. It was a very pleasant experience: friendly, helpful staff; perfect location; great breakfast buffet; and clean rooms. If I'm in Izmir ever again, I shall definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed here with our group of 14 people. During reservation process, the staff, especially the manager Ms. Bircan was so helpful and warm. They gave our group a very good deal. Me and my mum we stayed in a suite room and my students stayed in triple rooms. The rooms were ok, you have everything you need. There are all the toiletteries, clean towels, bathrobes etc. Free wi-fi in the room which worked really well so I think the previous review about it was way before the renovation of the hotel. The staff was helpful, the manager Bircan was so lovely. The breakfast is really rich and fresh. And the terasse where they serve breakfast has a wonderfull view of Izmir. We were half an hour late the second day for breakfast but they gave us some cheese and bread and tea anyway:) They did everything they can to help our group needs as a ballet school group preparing for performance.

The rooms were really clean and the most important for me the bathrooms were clean, which I am obsessed with. The photos in the web are very old I think because they have bathrooms with nice glass cabins not shower curtains as you see in the pictures.

The best thing about the hotel is its location. When I travel this is the most important thing for me. The location is very central, just behind to the Pasaport Quay, you see it is in a side street opening to the sea. (just 50 meters to the sea and you can see the sea from the windows of your room). And just below the hotel is the most famous "çöp şiş" (traditional Izmir kebab) restaurant of Izmir. YOu should definitely eat there. This is a restaurant open 24 hours. And also there are lots of convenience stores very near hotel open 24 hours. Many cafes, restaurants, shops and the most beautiful promenade of Izmir is a few steps from the hotel. So you are really in the center of life.

As I say, we were a group of 14 who travel a lot, and everybody was satisfied with hotel. I will not look for somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swanilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2007

This is a very average hotel. Definitely Not 4 star, probably 3.5 star. The only thing going for it is its location, being fairly central.
The rooms are quite basic, there is no internet whatsoever nor are there any tea/coffee making facilities or a safe in the room.

The view from the terrace is quite good when having breakfast or dinner.

If you get a good price, then consider staying but do not pay more than necessary.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank bilonur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Kilim Hotel
Kilim Hotel
#35 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ismira
Hotel Ismira
#67 of 96 in Izmir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zeniva Hotel
Zeniva Hotel
#22 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#47 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#11 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
#29 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marla Hotel

Property: Marla Hotel
Address: Kazim Dirik Cad. No:7 Pasaport, Konak, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Marla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing