We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaya Prestige
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Izan Hotel(Izmir)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otel Kaya(Izmir)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
22
59
68
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
59
68
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseventh floorbusiness purposesrooms are comfortableshort stayhiltondistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Small rooms, the bathroom very small, hard to shower. Front desk staff friendly and tried to be helpful.
One thing in Turkey when it's hot, they turn off the air conditioning at intervals and even during the night, I believe they assume you are sleeping anyway. It was too hot to sleep. The days we stayed it was in early June and reached 106. I'm sure when the weather is good that would not be a problem.
Food was fair. Lobby and public areas were fine. Good location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gator567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

You have to remember. Most of these people come from the West and are used to go ol’ USA standards. I see a LOT of “Boy did it STINK!” Well, Turkey hasn’t got out “Don’t smoke anywhere!” policies so what do you expect? Everyone smokes, you can RENT water pipes…uh, you’re going to have that smell. It’s not over powering AND you’re in TURKEY…not SWEDEN! Yes the room was small, so was the taxies, the trams, EVERYTHING! You know what else was small? The kids! I didn’t see ONE overweight child in 14 days and 8 cities! ALL the food is fresh fruits & vegetables. No Mickey-D’s here! So, they don’t need super-sized everything for overweight Westerners. The hotel is lacking in maintenance & it could use a good scrubbing, but for a better-quality hotel (yes, this was a better hotel!), it was average. So, unless you want to pay for the “W” or the Ritz, enjoy it. You are in exotic TURKEY! It’s right on the water (try to pay cheap for THAT anywhere else!) and the food was great. Most people DON’T speak English but the staff will some or will find someone who does. Although the rooms were small, you usually get Westerners with TONS of suitcases trying to get it ALL in and they gripe even though it wouldn’t fit in their OWN bedroom without tripping! Go with it & if you want 5-star standards of the West…stay in the West! My fiancée didn’t want to come to Turkey. As a Navy SEAL, I wanted her to see more exotic places. On the flight home she said “I LOVED that place! I could live there!” Well…probably when they build “Nordstrom’s!” Over all, an OK hotel in a GREAT place! Save your money for eating out and buying stuff. You’re not in the room much anyway!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exNavySEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Despite having booked and requested a room with a double bed weeks ahead, we were given a room (No. 201) with 3 single beds and which stank of nicotine. On protesting to reception, we were told that they were fully booked out and that there were no other rooms available that night. However, the following day, we were relocated to Room 704 which had a king-size bed. The furnishings and beddings were oldish and somewhat worn. The street noise was continuously audible. However, the wi-fi internet connection in the room was fast and effective.

The food at the buffet was generally bland and unappetising to our palettes, and so we opted for soups and fruit. The live piano music at dinner was soothing, if only the meals could have been better.

We were glad that ours was only a two-night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The location is very good. The hotel is steps away from the Metro and bus stop. The reception staff was very helpful and spoke English (almost no one does in Turkey).
The standard double room we had for the first night was very small and could not fit in the shower.
It was quite noisy also but the next night I asked them to change my room and got a spacey room with a bigger bathroom sitting area and a window which I could actually open and get some fresh air.
The food in general was quite pool especially dinner as they had a buffet and most of it was salads.

F&B staff was not so friendly and helpful.
If it wasn't for the reception staff I would probably give them a lower rating.

It is a good hotel regarding value for money.

Room Tip: do not get room 217. Its very small and the bathroom (shower) is suitable for midgets. 208 and 306 we good rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConstantinosS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Good food, clean rooms, free wifi. The first night they were out of standard rooms so we were upgraded to a suite. Very nice!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews