We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business-class hotel in city center”
Review of Kaya Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kaya Prestige
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed two nights with a tour group. Room was OK with decent mattress, good TV, nice bathroom and rather inconsistent Wi-Fi. Breakfasts and dinners in the hotel restaurant was OK but nothing special (and sometimes they seemed to have identical offerings for breakfast and dinner). Located in city center, about 1km to waterfront.

Room Tip: Get room on higher floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were there for 2 nights (5/12/14 & 5/13/14) on a !and tour organized by Gate 1 travel. on 5/13/14,I took off my watch for a shower and forgot to wear it back when I went downstairs for dinner. Surprise? The watch was not on table where I left it, I have search through the room but couldn't find it. I talked to the front desk and after 15 mn, they gave me a sheet that recorded the in and out of my room, but naturally there was no one but us who went in and out of the room. And the watch , by this time has gone on its own!!!!!!And it was a Cartier watch!
Never leave something valuable in your room, because it can fly or walk by itself!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pauline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

seemed like more of a business hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Food at hotel was not that great. Park is huge and great for a stroll. I would look for something closer to the waterfront. Front desk was helpful. Fitness center wasn't much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Would have given 2.5 if possible. Furniture in dining area needs good cleaning. Upholstery on seats filthy. Bedroom not very clean. I did get online but know others had problems

Breakfast not good. No fresh fruit other than apples and pears. Eggs ok - but no breakfast meat other than hot dogs. Nice location

Beds not comfortable for me. I would never stay here again. Was with Gate 1 travel group

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed on business and really needed wifi that worked, in this hotel it didn't. The connection would last 5 minutes and then break and I had to reset it; what should have taken me a hour to do took me 3 hours - if you need to work and need internet DO NOT STAY HERE. The hotel is very standard (Europe 3 star at best) and if you want a drink at the bar you need to ask at reception, then they call someone, who arrives in his own good time and then charges you twice the going rate for the privilege. Breakfast was ok, and the centre piece of a whole honey comb was a good feature. Hotel is in a good location and the shuttle bus service works well. However, getting some peace and quiet at this hotel is impossible. I also think it is impossible to have a room that has not had a smoker in it. That said if you are one of those people who moans on and on about smoking, Turkey isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

very very bad wi fi connection. food is not good, once i got pasta without sauce and give us just ketchup. slow elevator and always full. stuff don`t know english. i will never come back to this hotel. i don`t know how they can call this a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank tralalalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

In the center of the city, close to the sea corniche and to the fair, the hotel is a standard 4 Turkish stars hotel. The last floor has a good sea view. Internet connection may be better. The breakfast is a Turkish style buffet, try to wake up early when hotel is full.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aladino86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#12 of 98 in Izmir
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.3 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#55 of 98 in Izmir
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#41 of 98 in Izmir
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Prestige

Address: Sair Esref Bulv. 1371 Sok. No:7 Cankaya, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: £33 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kaya Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaya Prestige Izmir
Kaya Prestige Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing