We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Izmir
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loveyou Too Hotel Alacati
Ranked #79 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The rooms were very dirty especially the bathroom a disaster we do not even know when we breathe shower so it was poorly ventilated, this hotel deserves two stars and not five! A nightmare if your thinking of going immediately change your mind ...!

Room Tip: room sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    21
    12
    17
See reviews for
33
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great location for windsurfing and nice food but this is all good that can be said about this hotel. Rooms are outdated and dirty. Cleaning service is very poor and even after making complaint that the room has not been cleaned for more than a week, no action was taken. Balcony was filled in with birds droppings and never cleaned.All public toilets were very dirty and the smell was awful. You had to hold your breath to be able to use it. Except 2 members of staff at the reception, nobody speaks English so it was quite difficult and annoying to get any information. The hotel was overcrowded. They also accept school trips and during our stay there was more than 100 school children running around and making noise. The hotel beach is extremely small and always full so there was difficult to find a space. The sun beds are so close to each other that you cannot really have a good rest.Moreover the bar next to the beach plays loud horrendous drum and bass or dance music Food was quite nice but mostly luke warm. The dining area was overcrowded and staff wasn't coping with the workload so tables were very dirty and dishes and cutlery were not properly washed up. We had to look for table and ask for cutlery or clearing the table on many occasions. If you wished to eat barbecue food you had to queue for at least 15 minutes. Dreadful entertainment programme and the same music played over and over again every day and night. The hotel was too expensive for the service provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Izmir hotels

Ruse, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Alkoclar Hotel is beautifully and conveniently located 3km far from Alacati, the most romantic and truly enchanting village one can imagine. It's Paradise! Whatever you do in the area, don't miss it. It can be expensive for the average tourist to spend a holiday there, but two or more-hour walk along the narrow cobbled streets, with prettily decorated houses, shops and cafes is a refreshing experience.
Back to the hotel. It's a five-star hotel, whose stars just shimmer. Maybe it was the very beginning of season and the staff had failed to polish the stars brightly enough for the first Bulgarian tourists but this is what we experienced:
- queuing for food, which was cheap (chicken liver mostly to substitute meat), insufficient and limited choice. Those of us who found queuing humiliating opted for bread, yoghurt and green beans)
- no hot water ( I managed to wash my hair at 3 a.m.)
- noisy AC
- just two very slow and inefficiently programmed elevators ( It was quicker climbing the stairs)
- poorly equipped bathrooms ( no ventillation, which makes some sense having in mind that with no hot water, there is nothing to evaporate) ( no brush for the toilet, just an empty holder for the brush, so we wondered whether not to use it as a vase)( the staff failed to replenish disposables)
- inefficient staff at registration desk ( She accommodated us in a room whose door wouldn't open; by the way, they fixed the lock with the accompanying noise on the next day between 2 and 4 in the afternoon) Whenever we addressed the receptionist with requests, she diligently took notes in a big register, after which nothing happened.
The list is long but the place is generally nice and with efficient management it could be Paradise, too. The location is perfect, the beach is wonderful, most of the staff are extremely nice and friendly and, generally, Turkey remains a preferable destination.

-

Room Tip: first or second floor with a view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlianaHr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were there during turkish religion festival. it was really good they kept restaurants full day open during festival. it is prevented to have a lot problem.
it is old hotel but it was clean. After I read some bad infromation about it I was thinking to cancel my reservation but later I am really happy I stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idmsroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel although old and needs refurbishing it is located in one of the most beautifull beaches in cesme, very close to surf facilities and has its own beach filled with fishes which is a sign of a clean water. Relaxing at the hotel is very convinient, if you are not looking for luxury accomodations and dont mind the room to be old but very CLEAN I recomend this hotel, also food facilities are overwelming because of the high demand for this hotel although every review you see is less than adequate I think it is the expectations that counts, if you are looking for a luxurious accomodation with luxurious service this is not the hotel for you if you are looking for clean rooms and baths a great hotel that you can relax on the beach this is the hotel for you

Room Tip: Dont get fooled by the high price you are paying this is not a five star all inclusive resort, you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShishmanSakalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The only advantage of the hotel is access to a small sand beach. If that is your only priority and you are willing to put up with dated rooms, broken toilet flusher, clogged bathtub, dirty bathroom floor, tasteless food, and unfriendly management, then go for it. (The fellow hotel guests are at the same level as the hotel) Otherwise, choose one of the many beautiful, intimate boutique hotels in Alacati for half the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

One thing I want to say is about food. It is not good, not fresh, not delicious. You see nothing organic, forget about organik, It is completely bad taste. For example I had 5 different desert by tea, none of them was good.To bad! Because the locatie is very good. Sea , beach very nice, rooms are modern. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Padisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Izmir
0.0 mi away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
0.0 mi away
Premier Solto Hotel
Premier Solto Hotel
#28 of 68 in Alacati
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Izmir Palas
Hotel Izmir Palas
#31 of 96 in Izmir
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.0 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 96 in Izmir
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loveyou Too Hotel Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loveyou Too Hotel Alacati

Property: Loveyou Too Hotel Alacati
Address: Cark Plaji Liman Mevki, Izmir 34552, Turkey (Formerly Alkoclar Alacati Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Number of rooms: 184

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Loveyou Too Hotel Alacati details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing