We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Walk In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walk In Hotel
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The room is a good size and cleaned every day. The staff was excellent. Very helpful. They made a collect call to the US for us. This might not sound like a big deal, but we had been trying for weeks and no one was able to help us. I'm not even sure it was collect,but he didnt charge us. The breakfast was good,fresh fruit, eggs, toast,cream cheese,etc. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank csinger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

4 of us ladies stayed at The Walk In Hotel , Konak, Izmir, Turkey in April .Our tour company Rainbow Tours, had arranged our stay as part of a 7 churches of Revelation tour, and it was a refreshing experience. The rooms had a huge whirl pool bath tub, that I especially enjoyed. The breakfast Buffet was a treat with local specialties and the breakfast room had rustic cultural touches, tho the hotel has a very modern feel over all. All the staff and even the manager went out of their way to serve us with anything we needed, at breakfast, helping us charge our computers, cameras, and giving us lots of information on the area near by. It is within walking distance to the harbor and the international Fair is right across the street. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: our rooms were quiet even tho we were in the middle of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was my last stay in Turkey and we were in a budget at this point. This hotel was excellent value and the service was impeccable.
I had booked this in advance so when I saw the location in person I almost fainted as I am very noise sensitive and this is in one of the busiest corners of Izmir, however I have to admit that my room was extremely quiet and I had an excellent rest.
The breakfast service was excellent though I wish the had some fresh fruits (they only had dry apricots and figs).
The rooms were small but comfortable. The showers where one of the best ever.
Walking down the shore I saw many more nicer hotels but for sure they could bit the value on this one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moneymakestheworldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our stay in Izmir. Very clean and modern. Close to public transport, eateries. More of a business hotel than a tourist hotel. Parking is impossible but valet will take your car and find a parking spot for it. Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We spent two nights in the hotel and it was fantastic. The rooms were small, but we asked the tour company for simple, inexpensive accommodations so it was more than adequate. One big surprise was the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and everything was extremely clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, including tuning the television to an English channel at breakfast. The food was standard for a Turkish breakfast and there was plenty available. It is also a couple of blocks from the shore and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank behice g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: her odası iyi ama suit odasında jakuzi var:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paynagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Izmir
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#38 of 100 in Izmir
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 100 in Izmir
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#70 of 100 in Izmir
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piano Hotel
Piano Hotel
#2 of 100 in Izmir
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanik Hotel
Tanik Hotel
#47 of 100 in Izmir
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walk In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walk In Hotel

Address: 9 Eylul Meydani No:2 | Konak, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £23 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Walk In Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern City and Business-Hotel WALK IN HOTEL is located on the 9 Eylul Square. It lies opposite to INTERNATIONAL IZMIR FAIR. Moreover the METRO STATION, KEMERALTI und KORDON at only a walking distance from the hotel. Only 12 km.’s from ADNAN MENDERES AIRPORT to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Walk In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing