We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city hotel”
Review of Walk In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Walk In Hotel
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent city hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Walk In Hotel has a perfect accesibility, it is very close to metro (5minutes walk), Izmir international fair center (5 minutes walk). Its a new hotel rooms very clean and nice, bed so comfortable, restroom is ok. Dont expect a butique hotel decoration, this place is modern and clean. Stuff was very polite too. I think the name is Walk In because you really dont need to take anything with you except clothes because they provide you toothbrush, shaving kit, comb, shoe polish, anything you need for self care is at your service and no extra charges. The price range is so fare, breakfast is included. If you wish to have lunch the price was around 15 TL. I liked the breakfast not so many choices but perfectly enough for a good day start. If you wish to visit Izmir and only looking for a clean and nice place to sleep I strongly suggest you this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was 22 and it was perfect, there were rooms on the upper floors if you prefer stairs and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sedef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    50
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
53
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jiangyin, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay of three nights here. This made a good jumping-off point for our side trip to Ephesus. Service was very good--staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, ultra-clean, nicely appointed, and we had a good view of the main square. Wifi was excellent. Beds were comfy. Good water pressure in the shower. The location was convenient. The breakfast buffet was awesome--one of the best I've run across in a long time. I'd stay here again, definitely.

The only complaint I have is that they charged our credit card for one night, when we had arranged to pay cash. When we asked that the card be credited the money back, they said they couldn't do it (I know this isn't true--I used to work in hotel reception, and we were able to do that all the time). So, for that, I'm taking a little off the rating. Otherwise--great place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is located near the train station, also near the bust stop, it's very convenient. The room is very clean and with big space, the shower room is also clean and new. When we checked in, they also offer afternoon tea for us, turkish cay and cake, very nice. The breakfast is very very good, with many different kinds of foods, bread and drinks. Also, the staff is very nice and kind to us, provide prompt help and answer questions quickly. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganyuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in June.
We had a 2 room suite. This was lovely with large windows that spanned the width of each room. The view was great overlooking the Basmane round about - very interesting to view the activity out there.
The amenities provided were great - such as a dental kit, shaving kit, and shoe shine pad. The walk in shower was also fantastic.
The breakfast and WiFi was good. We also went to the afternoon "tea time" provided between 5 and 7 pm. The hotel provides tea, coffee, and cake in a lounge beside the restaurant. A good service.
The only negative was the dinner we had - inedible smelly fish. We were the only patrons, so I think they are not really set up for dinner. There are many restaurants and take out places nearby - so there are plenty of alternatives.
Getting to the airport from here is easy by taxi. There are 24 hour taxis available outside and it is around 50 lira.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BestTravels2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I am a solo female traveller and recently stayed three nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. It is very clean and modern, the staff are great, the breakfast is excellent. I had a room facing the back of the hotel and I found it very quiet. The beds are comfy, too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The Walk In Hotel is located across the street from Basmane station and is convenient for that reason, but the hotel staff was less than helpful when I arrived at 9pm and inquired on the best way to get to airport for a 6am flight. I am a solo woman traveller, and they told me to walk 15 minutes to another hotel at 3:45am in order to catch a shuttle. They did not know what time the shuttle left, or how long it took to get to the airport. Nor did they provide me with a map to walk to the shuttle stop. I opted to take a taxi. They also kept my passport, and I couldn't help but notice that it was tossed into a pile of papers on the reception desk instead of being put in a safe.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

No splashy lobby, but the Walk In Hotel is welcoming nonetheless. Rooms are clean and compact, breakfast is good, and the location next to train and bus stations cannot be beat. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Bare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#25 of 96 in Izmir
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#34 of 96 in Izmir
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#13 of 96 in Izmir
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walk In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walk In Hotel

Property: Walk In Hotel
Address: 9 Eylul Meydani No:2 | Konak, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Walk In Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern City and Business-Hotel WALK IN HOTEL is located on the 9 Eylul Square. It lies opposite to INTERNATIONAL IZMIR FAIR. Moreover the METRO STATION, KEMERALTI und KORDON at only a walking distance from the hotel. Only 12 km.’s from ADNAN MENDERES AIRPORT to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Walk In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing