We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
285
79
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
79
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomturkish bathstyle showerrelaxation roomrooftop restauranttop floorappointed roomssteam roomsuperb staffnice gymmodern designspa staffturkeyfitness centerloved this hotelrecommend this hotelwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a new hotel, well built and designed and tastefully decorated. The location is perfect: in the main avenue, short walking distance from Kordon, the walkway on the water where most restaurants and bars of Izmir are located, the Bazaar, and a few steps from the airport buses.
The rooms are of medium large sizes with excellent services. Sound proofing was excellent, having multiple layers of window. The club room on the first floor was first class with superb offering of appetizers and desserts and great service. The staff was truly outstanding: young, enthusiastic, eager to please and very helpful. Overall one the best hotel experience in recent years.

Room Tip: I believe that there should be little difference in room location. Even on a busy street, the soundproofing was outstanding. Accessibility to the club lounge is desirable
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Mr. Marcopolo111,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; you certainly have an eye for details and I have enjoyed reading your description to the hotel and the services we provided.

I am glad to see that we have lived up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Izmir.

Sincerely yours,

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I got to this new hotel in Izmir on the 1st of September and was the first guest ! I was not expecting that I was greeted by all the hotel employees and the special Marriott Staff as the first guest !

After a welcome drink, pictures with the GM I was given a tour of the hotel and we started at the 8th floor at the rooftop restaurant. Very nice and modern restaurant with a lounge area outside with partly some sea view. Breakfast is served in the morning (buffet style) in this restaurant which has good and enough choices. The chef is ready to take any special egg orders or pancakes..

In the lobby you have a small lounge bar where they have cocktail time including some snacks. Soft drinks and coffee is free all day for the folks who booked the club rooms.

The hotel has 11 floors with 3 floors underground.
-1 is meeting rooms
-2 is Pool and Spa, turkish bath and sauna (very nice)
-3 is Gym area with 2 professional trainers (3 running machines, 2 steppers, weights, machines all technogym with TV and more)

I'm staying in a club room which is great ! very hip and modern decorated. Big shower room with a Turkish washing bowl area, normal shower and rain shower. Separate toilet and a separate sink area. The rooms are really nice.

The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The team is very young and they are extremely enthusiastic. The GM is a very nice guy and wants to make this place to a big success. Seeing him and his team he will probably succeed.

Perfect location where it all happens. Restaurants and bars next door and 100 metres from the boulevard. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busy_Traveller_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dearest "Busy Traveler 1972",

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is such a pleasure to read your letter and I am so glad to learn that we have lived up to your expectations, comments and details like these are encouraging us to do more and makes us very proud of our hotel and team.

Your review is very valuable to us and we have shared it with the entire team.

Again thank you very much and I was honored and pleased to have met you.

Kind regards

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volkan D, Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews