We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Renaissance service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent 2 nights using Izmir as base for trips around the city. The hotel is exactly what you can expect from a Renaissance, very good service, attention to details with a local twist.
Location could not be better, only a bit difficult to find as my GPS did not undestand the correct location, a good reference believe me or not is Hilton Hotel, after knowing that you can find the hotel easily.
Breakfast was good. Only flaw was the room not made at 4:30 pm... had to wait after a tiring day...
Interesting point is the bathroom, I believe it should resemble a turkish bath.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TPietscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear "TPietscher",

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and highly appreciate your nice feedback about the hotel and services.

Please accept my apologies for the delay in cleaning your room on that day, and be aware that I followed up on the process with our Style Manager to make sure that this doesn't happen again.

Again thank you very much for staying with Renaissance and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visits to Izmir.

Best Regards

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Izmir Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staying 3 nights for business. The hotel location is excellent. It’s in the central location and just a short walk to restaurants and the waterfront. The vibe of the hotel is boutique-ish with the lounge feels and they have DJ spinning in the lobby on Tuesday night. The room is clean, upscale, modern and spacious. I stayed in a king-bed room and it had extra couch, reading chair with an ottoman – a very nice touch. Bathroom is split into two side with sink in the middle which is an interesting setup. One side is the toilet with door and the other is the shower with a Turkish bath sink. There’s no bathtub. The hotel room was quiet even though the room I stayed is on the 3 rd floor facing the street. Breakfast was included in my rate. It was plentiful and a lot of choices and was served on the top floor with a view of the city. Check-in and Check-out was easy and smooth. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear "willoftheworld",

Thank you very much for your review, I enjoyed reading your description about the hotel and services, I must say that you have a great eye for details.

I am very deligthed to see that you had a pleasant stay and please note that I have shared your feedback with our team.

Thank you for choosing Renaissance and we are looking forward to welcoming you shortly.

Best Regards

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel twice during my recent trip to Izmir. I found the staff of this hotel very helpful and patient, from helping with bus/Greek ferry schedule to area attractions and directions. The room was very nice with marble shower. I would stay here again, which I already did. The location was very convenient, with easy walking distance to the beautiful waterfront, restaurants, ferries, and bazaar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank northernlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear "northernlighter ",

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your nice description for our hotel and services and please note that your feedback is shared with our team.

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay, thank you for choosing Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you for the 3rd time in Renaissance Izmir.

All the best

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lovely hotel,staff very friendly and professional, room upgraded, prompt service in restaurant, beautiful room,and then a very nice lunch on the rooftop terrace in the morning, exactly what you would expect from a five star marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruairi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear "Ruairi f",

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback about the service and hotel is highly appreciated and we are very glad to see that we have lived up to your expectation.

Thank you very much for staying with Renaissance we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir.

Best Regards,

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I decided to visit Ephesus and Pergamum with an overnight stay at Izmir at the spur of the moment, thus turned up with no preplanned booking at the Rennaissance hotel. The service we received was exceptional, and they even granted our request for a late check out to suit our tour schedule. The facilities were great and they all made us feel welcome. Fully recommend this hotel for your Izmir stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lusiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear "Lusiana B",

Thank you very much for your kind review, and we hope your visit to Izmir and its sites was very delightful.

We are glad to see that we have lived up to your expectation and highly appreciate your comments about the hotel and services. Please be informed that we have shared your feedback with our team.

Thank you very much for choosing Renaissance and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely yours,

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As a frequent business traveler turned leisurely world traveler, I've stayed in everything from budget motels in Alabama to resorts in the Caribbean to luxury hotels in Manhattan. I would gladly put the Renaissance Hotel in Izmir in my top ten list of all time. From the moment we arrived to the second we left, the staff made sure it was a first class experience. Even though I've lost my status with Marriott, after we upgraded to a club room, the hotel upgraded us again to a junior suite. The room was phenomenal: large area, enormous couch, two working desks, mini bar/fridge, large LCD TV with lots of channels, and one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Even better, was the lavish bathroom. The complimentary breakfast at the rooftop restaurant, evening appetizer and cocktails in the lounge downstairs, all made the experience that much more enjoyable. My wife even took advantage of the Turkish bath and spa downstairs, enjoying a massage followed by a complimentary facial. The wifi was amazingly fast as well. But at the end of the day, no matter how nice the amenities and location are, it comes down to the staff. Everyone from the waiters and waitresses, the front desk reception, the lounge bar attendants, the security, the spa staff and the housekeepers, we're always smiling and making sure our stay was an enjoyable one. I simply can't recommend this hotel enough! Many thanks for a wonderful 3 nights at this amazing property.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club room or a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabbaticalness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear "Sabbaticalness"

Wow, thank you very much for your amazing review and detailed description. I enjoyed reading your notes, you have a great eye for details and I am glad to see that we have lived up to your expectation.

Please be informed that I shared your review with our team and we all look foreward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir

All the best

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

New hotel in Izmir offering the best package for business travellers. Excellent and very well maintained facilities. Careful & attentive service. Exquisite buffet & à la carte at the Skyfire restaurant. Responsive staff from the GM down to the bell boy. A good team working well together. I had the opportunity to stay at their suite, very nice and customized for business guests with fast & free internet, quite room with a nice peaceful layout.
Room for improvement: add a new restaurant that offers something different than Skyfire like a sandwich or burger or salad restaurant which is more casual than Skyfire.
Highly recommended to business travellers who want excellent service combined with a homey feel at affordable prices.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank pierohat1969 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear "pierohat1969"

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, I highly appreciate your valuable & detailed description to our hotel and services.

Your feedback is very important for us and it is shared with our team for encouragement and improvement.

Thank you for staying with Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir.

Sincerely yours,

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 97 in Izmir
1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.3 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 97 in Izmir
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Izmir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Izmir Hotel

Address: Akdeniz Mah. Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 16 | Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £55 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Izmir Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Izmir Hotel is a metropolis in the Anatolian part of Turkey and a popular destination for its Mediterranean climate. We are a popular hotel in Izmir that sits centrally located in the heart of the city's commercial district, steps from the water front, the Kordon Promenade. You cannot miss the charming outside facade of the hotel when you are in Gaziosmanpasa Boulevard. Renaissance Hotel is the signature lifestyle brand within the Marriott International family. The 110 large and sophisticated guestrooms boast luxury bedding and the latest technologies. Luxury bathrooms feature spacious shower with a traditional Bathing Basin, "Kurna." All-day dining restaurant serving Mediterranean delights is located on the rooftop and the terrace offering sweeping views of Izmir Bay. Leisure facilities include a fitness, spa, Turkish Hammam and plunge pool. This hotel in Izmir is designed to meet most demanding requirements of today's travelers and meeting organizers with 3,229 square feet of meeting space and a dedicated business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Izmir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing