We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste, hundreds choice ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gozlemecim

Gozlemecim
Ranked #6 of 2,558 Restaurants in Izmir
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great taste, hundreds choice ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I was walking around market on Sunday which most places close found this traditional Turkish food restaurant. It is fabulous food, great service and take a nice cool breeze while Izmir's hot summer day burnt out rest.

Helpful?
3 Thank Martinyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    35
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Different and great food and personal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great place, very special food that you can kind of design by yourseld, very heplful and nice personal! Rate of quality/amount/price is good!

Helpful?
3 Thank CatalanLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a nice lovely place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Weirdly one of our Eramus stuedents showed this place to us. It is very clean and the owner of this place is a great guy. The food is very good and you can choose what ever you want. I still go there every visit of mine to Kemeraltı. Also if you can't eat every thing you have 500 alternative here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Burcu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I went to Gözlemecim on May 30th based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The restaurant was not difficult to find based on the map from Tripadvisor. It is nestled in the local bazaar which was great for wandering. Cim, the owner/chef, recommended a mixture of at least 4 ingredients. My wife had minced meat, yellow cheese, eggplant, mushrooms, and mixed spinach. I had the spicy Turkish sausage, potatoes, mushrooms, yellow cheese, and egg (based on Cim's recommendation). In fact, Cim was making suggestions for both of us as to what would go best with the meat we were ordering. Both meals were very tasty. The portions were large and neither one of us finished despite the fact we were rather hungry at the time (it was about 1:30 in the afternoon). If we ever get back there, we will share a regular gözleme and order a dessert one!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JLSRichmond_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and special food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I and a friend of mine, looked for the advise of Tripadvisor for a restaurant in Izmir, Turkey, and Gozlemecim was in the first place. We went there and not regret .. Very nice and special food and very nice people. All must try...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VitorRosao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gozlemecim also viewed

Izmir, Izmir Province
Izmir, Izmir Province
 
Izmir, Izmir Province
Izmir, Izmir Province
 

Been to Gozlemecim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing