We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Chios, Greece
1 review
“A very good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Doubletree is a very clean hotel with helpful staff and nice rooms. Our room was not huge but good enough for 2 nights staying. When entering the hotel there's a fabulous welcome and that's not because of the cookies (which were very tasty)! The hotel has a great fresh aroma that indicates how clean it is. Our room was at the second floor and had some noise coming from the window because there were the a/c units some metres away.So, prefer higher floors. Room and toilet were very clean and comfortable. I really was surprised our room had an electric iron and ironing table in the closet . We enjoyed our time at the swimming pool as well as the sauna and hamam. All free of charge! That was really good. The prices of the massage and other personal spa treatment were very good too. Breakfast was very good but i cannot say the same for the prepaid dinner (too spicy and without many options). Anyway, would i stay there again? Absolutely yes! Cause what was not that good was really a detail for me. Thanks Doubletree! :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have less a/c unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EleniPaidousi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Ms Eleni,

Initially, thank you for your kindly comments. You are always welcome to our hotel. We are ready to show our hospitality to you.

Sincerely,
Elvan çekirge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    124
    61
    17
    12
See reviews for
69
64
21
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

After a long travel day from Canakkale and touring Asklepion, we arrived at the Hilton Double Tree hotel in Izmir. We were surprized by the welcome delicious cookies that was given as we checked in. The hotel was a smaller hotel than anticipated for a member of the Hilton family of hotels. The rooms were adequate, and the buffet restaurant food was nothing spectacular, but it was good accomodation.The hotel is located in a busy street, buth nevertheless we had a good night sleep. For the adventurous folks, the Iamir waterfront is about 10 minutes walking. the waterfront is nothing to brag about. It has the usual waterfront restaurant and dining establishments, each one asking you to come and try their stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Initially,we appreciate your decision to choose Double Tree by Hilton Izmir Alsancak. We are happy to hear your thoughts and impressions regarding our hotel. We are pleased to serve you.
Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I like the service and the facilities which are very new. Staff are very friendly however not many of them speak good English. I didnt' eat at the hotel so I cannot give an opinion on the food. The view from the roof pools is amazing and in general it is a simple but well-thought hotel facility

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
On behalf of Double Tree by Hilton Izmir Alsancak,we are so greatful for the kind of enthusiasm about our hotel. We appriciate your kindly comments. We would like see you in hour hotel soon.
Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

we stayed in double tree for two days, it was a clean hotel with small room, the location of hotel is good, the only problem i think is about the restaurant when you are eating in the restaurant some guys watching you and it makes me upset they are visiting you all the time i don't know why? but it is really unpleasant, by the way the other things was perfect.
but I'll never come back to Izmir again i don't like there at all it was really dirty city you can see garbage all over the city and one night we went to Konak square and there was lots of homeless over there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Double Tree by Hilton Izmir Alsancak. We are happy to have served you in the past, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in our hotel. We will deliver your problem to relevant department. Thus, we are able to minimize the impact of the issues on our valuable guests.
Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrrived late to the hotel. If you are driving Google directins or GPS highly recommended due to many no left turns, roundabouts, one ways around the hotel. Hotel has complimentay valet parking. Check-in from the doorman to the front desk was very smooth. -Cookies were provided- There was no HHonors upgrade but I think the hotel was full. The room was standart but new. AC worked great. There was no bathtub. Two problems happened: 1) Shower had only hot water. Something was wrong with the shower unit. It was fixed under 10 minutes
2) There was no roll aeay bed in our room, nor extra towels etc for my daughter. However this issue was also handled under 5 minutes.
Breakfast was superb. Panini / toasted sandwich station was my favorite. Breakfast staff, especially the waiters were excellent. They paid special attention to our small requests but the small differences make the big difference. special recommendation to the breakfast crew.
There is a very small but cool roof pool, next to a roof bar. Next to the pool, there are changing rooms and extra towels provided. Overall, it was an excellent stay

Room Tip: Rooms that have view of Izmir bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borwukNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr. Borwuk,

Thank you for your kind comments. We appriciate your loyalty. We would like to show our hospitability as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,

Elvan Çekirge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Hotel has been renovated and improved.
Welcoming you by traditional cookies.Hotel itself is quit clean and modern with classic lobby and full city view at the high floors,good location and easy shopping access,but small rooms and not well trained staff,also nothing spacial and no entertainment.it's good for short stay

Room Tip: Top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr. Hamed,

Initially thank you for sharing of your overall experience about Double Tree by Hilton Izmir/Alsancak. Furthermore, we appriciate for your loyalty to our Hotel.Due to the fact that your satisfaction is our core value,we will submit an examination of your views to the relevant deparment in order to improve our service quality. For your next visit we hope that you will feel more comfortable and feel as in your home.

Kind Regards,

Elvan Çekirge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjovik Norway & Kansas USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is located within a few hundred meters of the seaside promenade. The room we stayed in had a very large and comfortable bed. Several English TV channels. We had fresh fruit in our room and bottle of water on arrival. As we checked in, the staff at the hotel did not help us with our bags until it was realized our room wasn't ready and then the stored our bags for an hour. We asked for a map of the area and they had no maps. The bellman ran into the office and printed our a Google map of the immediate area. They had no tourist information. When we asked how to get to the Agora, we were told it was 20 kilometers away and we would need a taxi. Well, the Agora ruins were about 1.5 kilometers away and an easy walk. We asked about restaurants in the area and they told us they could only recommend their onsite restaurant. We had dirty towels in our room that looked used. Housekeeping did quickly replace them. We were on the top guest floor under the restaurant and due to dinner parties we had a lot of what sounded like chairs dragging across the floor until midnight. When we checked out no one helped us with our bags and we asked for a taxi and the reception staff told us to go outside and find one. I am a Hilton Honors member as is my husband and we cannot believe that this is a Hilton family hotel. The dirty towels and terrible customer service - with little local knowledge and without guest services like information, recommendations and even maps - well, I suggest that Hilton consider letting this hotel go. It simply does not live to the Hilton brand...even with a comfortable bed and a great view from our room. I would not stay here again as there were a lot of other options in the area in the same class of hotel. We stayed out of loyalty to a brand.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room under the restaurant/banquet/party rooms. It is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Satış Müdürü at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear lmykle,

Thank you choosing of Double Tree by Hilton. Initially, we would like to apologize for unconfience situation.As your satisfaciton is our core value, we will deal with the problems relevant deparments as soon as possible.

We would like see you in our Hilton family again.

Kind Regards,
Elvan Çekirge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#6 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Address: Ismet Kaptan Mahallesi 1373 Sk. N5 Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing