We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but very small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks, it is a nice hotel but very small, and very close to the hospital. Staff are very polite and it is in the centre of the city.
We have offered a suite but it was actually a room and very small. The swimming pool was very small and there is no possibility for sun bathing.

Room Tip: There is no view at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Behalf of Double Tree by Hilton thank you for sharing valuable comments about the hotel. We welcome your comments and suggestions, it will help us our services and meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed there for two nights in a Junior suite. the Hotel is under staffed and does not have any life at all. The bathroom is very very average for a suite room. The hotel felts like its a 2 star property. The view from the room is average. Over all a very ordinary hotel. I would never want to stay there again. Avoid if you have a choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akhilbhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Sir,

I sincerely appriciate the you to sharing experience about Double Tree by Hilton Alsancak. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better Thank you for your remarks, which I have shared with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this place to visit Ephesus and Pammukale. We took a junior suite at this hotel which didn't look like a suite in the first place. Although reasonably big sized to accommodate a double bed and two single beds, the aesthetics, look and feel of a Hilton property was missing from this one. However, the hotel made up for it by providing the basics, electronic safe, Iron box with Iron stand, free wifi and a large bathroom. The staff are courteous and service oriented unlike some of the other hotels i have stayed during my stay in Turkey. You won't go too wrong with this property. Just see if this property provides a good deal and compare it with hotels of this level before you decide.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AasimShehzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Behalf of Double Tree by Hilton thank you for sharing valuable comments about the hotel. We welcome your comments and suggestions, it will help us our services and meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week for 2 nights. We had booked a junior suite which accommodates 4 adults. This was my first stay at a Double Tree by Hilton property. I had previously stayed in Hilton hotels and I knew this was a lower category hotel than the proper Hilton. We checked in really late in the night after arriving from Cappodocia. As it was a suite I was expecting a certain standard. Firstly the room was very purely lit and the design was odd as there was a dividing wall at one end of the suite which really hampered the space. There was one large double bed which was comfortable 2 single beds a writing table one coffee table with 2 chairs. There was a wardrobe and locker. Overall feel of the suite was not fresh it looked dated. Major disappointment. Coming to the bathroom I was SHOCKED! The bathroom was very sub par. It was like in a 2 star hotel leave alone a suite room. It was very basic and cost cutting was very evident. I have stayed in similar category hotels of other brands like Accor hotels but the standard of the rooms and bathroom was much better than what I experienced at this hotel.

Location of the hotel is good with a small Turkish Cafe at the corner of the street. The hotel is located in a small lane which is not crowded.

I won't be returning to stay at this hotel again. I have second thoughts on Double Tree by Hilton as well.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SameerSultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Double Tree by Hilton. Your satisfaction is one of the main aspect for us. This is the reason that we will deliver your problems to relevant department in order to not to confront same problems but also fundamentelly,we welcome your comments and suggestions, it will help us , our services and meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Doubletree is a very clean hotel with helpful staff and nice rooms. Our room was not huge but good enough for 2 nights staying. When entering the hotel there's a fabulous welcome and that's not because of the cookies (which were very tasty)! The hotel has a great fresh aroma that indicates how clean it is. Our room was at the second floor and had some noise coming from the window because there were the a/c units some metres away.So, prefer higher floors. Room and toilet were very clean and comfortable. I really was surprised our room had an electric iron and ironing table in the closet . We enjoyed our time at the swimming pool as well as the sauna and hamam. All free of charge! That was really good. The prices of the massage and other personal spa treatment were very good too. Breakfast was very good but i cannot say the same for the prepaid dinner (too spicy and without many options). Anyway, would i stay there again? Absolutely yes! Cause what was not that good was really a detail for me. Thanks Doubletree! :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have less a/c unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EleniPaidousi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Ms Eleni,

Initially, thank you for your kindly comments. You are always welcome to our hotel. We are ready to show our hospitality to you.

Sincerely,
Elvan çekirge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After a long travel day from Canakkale and touring Asklepion, we arrived at the Hilton Double Tree hotel in Izmir. We were surprized by the welcome delicious cookies that was given as we checked in. The hotel was a smaller hotel than anticipated for a member of the Hilton family of hotels. The rooms were adequate, and the buffet restaurant food was nothing spectacular, but it was good accomodation.The hotel is located in a busy street, buth nevertheless we had a good night sleep. For the adventurous folks, the Iamir waterfront is about 10 minutes walking. the waterfront is nothing to brag about. It has the usual waterfront restaurant and dining establishments, each one asking you to come and try their stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Initially,we appreciate your decision to choose Double Tree by Hilton Izmir Alsancak. We are happy to hear your thoughts and impressions regarding our hotel. We are pleased to serve you.
Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I like the service and the facilities which are very new. Staff are very friendly however not many of them speak good English. I didnt' eat at the hotel so I cannot give an opinion on the food. The view from the roof pools is amazing and in general it is a simple but well-thought hotel facility

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

On behalf of Double Tree by Hilton Izmir Alsancak,we are so greatful for the kind of enthusiasm about our hotel. We appriciate your kindly comments. We would like see you in hour hotel soon.
Sincerely,
Elvan Çekirge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 98 in Izmir
1,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 98 in Izmir
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak

Address: Ismet Kaptan Mahallesi 1373 Sk. N5 Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £40 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing