We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* - Well deserved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Karlsruhe, Deutschland
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“5* - Well deserved”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed there recently for a congress. I arrived with a colle4ague late at night and was really happy about the effecient and fast check-in. They also did their best to meet my request for a smoking room and appologized often for the room not haveing a nice view. The staff in all service areas is very friendly and the facillities are top maintained and clean throughout the place. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    305
    66
    17
    30
See reviews for
312
404
90
793
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I can't say enough about this fantastic hotel in a great location. The room was amazing with a great bathroom. There were so many lights in the room and bathroom. Loved the shower with the 3 different shower heads....rain shower, standard, and hand-held. The beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was incredible.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for great views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaintravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel on a Trafalgar Tour in September 2011, this was one of the best hotels on our tour. The room was great as was the bathroom. There is complimentary tea, coffee and kettle in the room, the business centre has free internet. The hotel is a short walk from the sea with a beautiful boardwalk and lots of restaurants. The lobby is amazing and the staff are helpful and curtious. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool area offers a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov2travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in quite a few hotels in our life but never in swissotel. We are impressed!! The room and bathroom were superb and clean. The bath tub and shower are separated, and the shower was the best. Kettle, tea, coffee and bottle water were complimentary. The service as a whole was excellent. Right in the center and close to the harbor. However, not much interesting things to see or shop. We certainly will consider staying in swissotel again in the future, and see if others will be just as good as this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel is so amazing that it is actually hard to write about it because there are just not enough words in English to praise it. Everthing from the rooms, to the food, to the staff service is done with attention to detail. Additionally it sits on a gorgeous location right next to the sea and there is a beautiful walking path right there. It is an amazing beautiful site.
It has one of the most gorgeous outdoor pools I have ever been in. I would not describe the water is being cool, it is just tepid and a pleasent temperature after a long day of travel. It is an easy to swim in pool.
The food here is just outstanding - you will not need to go anywhere else.
This is the must stay hotel if you are in Izmir.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanneih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Unlike Istanbul, there is not yet a large choice of International Chain Hotels, boutique and other hotels in Izmir.

The location of The Grand Efes is very good - near the Sea Front and Kordon where you can stroll, shop and have a great choice of restaurants and cafes. The Hotel and rooms are nicely decorated with a few beautiful touches. Beds Pillow etc of a high quality. The breakfast boasts a nice spread of Turkish and International breakfast options. Service staff were generally good. All of which you would expect of a Swissotel but do not expect more than that. Service staff at the F&B outlets sould be better trained.

Still there are not so many options available so It is still the Best 5 star in Izmir.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not too far from the Lobby. Some rooms can be a good long walk away !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gefes, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your review. As Swissôtel Hotels & Resorts, our philosophy is "putting the accent on our people", means we emphasise on learning as a cornerstone to success for our team members and our business; it is part of our day to day activity. On the other hand, your review on our Food & Beverage team has already been sent to the related department.

Looking forward to ewlcoming you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Clean, comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds, great location. This hotel is huge...... we were in a wing away from the diningroom, no problem if you pay attention! The food was tasty and there was a good selection. A #1 choice for a stay in Izmir.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,281 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 96 in Izmir
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Property: Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing