We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Everything is just as it should be. High standard of rooms, beautiful view from the window, a fantastic service. Really care about the guests in every aspect. I heartily recommend, you will want to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylwik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gefes, Marketing Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Grand Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you vey much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Grand Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Rıza Elibol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    313
    67
    17
    31
See reviews for
320
409
91
801
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have been visiting many hotels in Izmir and I am sure Swissotel is the best one.
Staff is kind, amazing breakfast, great chill out area next to the wide pool. But in what this hotel is really special is the cleaning of both common and private areas, ad the incredible comfortable bed.
Also I suggest a SPA visit for one of the nicest massage in turkey.
Matteo

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teomate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Whilst staying in Izmir this hotel appears to be one of the only ones that has an outside pool so we used it for the day paying 80TRY each, I must admit i was a little taken back by the price for a day pass to use the pool and spa but I appreciate people pay alot of money to stay here so they dont want anyone and everyone hanging around the pool!! Yes the hotel is lovely and the pool is clean etc as you would expect for a hotel of this class but on closer inspection their is a little wear and tear and they refused to let me have the wifi password! seems a bit silly to me but hey ho, had the most gorgeous burger for lunch and the staff were lovely and very attentive, A little jealous that i wasnt staying here but we enjoyed the day for 80try....sunbathing around the pool being served our drinks! a temporary little bit of super luxury!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orgeval, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I had a very short stay at the Swissotel Grand Efes so I could not experience all their facilities. I checked-in at around midnight and I appreciated to be welcomed with a smile and to be called by my family name. The front desk employee understood that my only desire was to take a rest and he went through my registration procedure quickly without any unnecessary explanations.
The room was nice and clean. The bed and the linens were perfect.
The morning after I took a very rich breakfast from the buffet, enjoying the morning sun in the terrace overlooking the pool.
Check-out was efficient and the same employee took care of me with in the same friendly way as the night before.
Too bad I could not stay longer but I can say I did not waist a minute. I will certainly book the Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir on my next business trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido-Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Rıza Elibol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokopane, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Beautiful room with a stunning bathroom as well as excellent service and amenities. Food was very good, especially the samon we ahd for dinner. Lovely to sit outside during dinner time and breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amclean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Grand Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you vey much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Grand Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Kind Regards,
Rıza Elibol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have stayed at standard smoking room on 4th floor with garden view and it was wonderful. Room was large enough for two. Bathroom was amazing with both shower and bathtub. Bed and linens were wonderful. I didn't have such a deep sleep like that for a long time.
Outside pool was great but not enough seat and sun shelter especially on weekends. Changing and shower room were also great. Swimsuit dryer is a brilliant idea and should be a must for all hotels with pool and beach. The only unsatisfied thing for me is the distance between the room and pool side. If you don't like to pass the reception area with your swimsuit like me, you should take another elevator on your floor (probably the farthest one) and pass through a hot and looong corridor to spa center and go down one floor with stairs and find a way out to pool side, because the door doesn't have sign on it.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, but you may wait for a while for service at pool side. Room service and reception staff were great.
Swissotel Grand Efes is the best city hotel in Izmir with all amenities and its location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elif Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Grand Efes, Izmir.

Kind Regards,
Rıza Elibol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

By far the best value among hotels that we stayed at in Turkey. Great service, great amenities, great location. Only odd thing is that each room has a balcony, but its not really a space that you can spend time on - it's very very tiny.

Room Tip: Lots of different views available. We had a view of the pool, which is the second best to a harbor v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajefun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Grand Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you vey much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Grand Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Rıza Elibol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
1,305 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 97 in Izmir
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Property: Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing