We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for work but I wanted to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is awesome. I have been in 5 stars in different countries and this one is my current number one! In addition, it is close (walking distance, along the Kordon) to the night life of Izmir! If you plan a trip to Izmir, I highly recommend you to stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Emmanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Best hotel in Izmir! Very comfortable property and perfectly located in the downtown area. The variety of restaurants is awesome and the breakfast buffet is amazing. The Skybar is an amazing place with views of the city that are breathtaking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I attended this hotel for a major conference in mid-May. The hotel was simply perfect, however expensive. The room was large with a nice bed and a nice and modern bathroom having a tub as well as a shower. The room was very nicely equipped with modern flatscreen HD TV, complementary WiFi and a safe.
The hotel is very large with three different blocks. I stayed at a room in the block farthest from the lobby (“C Block”). The only minor issue with this location was that the WiFi connectivity was not impressive.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are to be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 806,262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Staying at this hotel was truly a five star experience. Our room with a view of the Kordon was absolutely great: nothing missing in the room. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful: in the reception, the sky bar as well as in the executive lounge, restaurant and café at the hotel. Great breakfast buffet - and DON'T miss the chocolates in the Swiss café, a drink in the Sky bar, swimming in the outdoor pool and relaxing in the Amrita Spa&Wellness. We really enjoyed the Spa and the relaxation massages. Absolutely nothing to complain about and would love to stay there again!

Room Tip: A room with a view to the sea is absolutely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensenLykke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you vey much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed with my wife and daughter just for one day. We had definitely enjoyed our stay. Our room was well furnished. Hotel services are high-quality. Location is excellent. Wish to make another stay in the future with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Semih M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Grand Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you vey much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights in April here what a hotel. Very nice rooms and good size. The pool was nice lots of lounge chairs and if u need one the staff was right on it. I would not suggest book a tour with them they are a little price. We got a private tour of Ephesus with guide a car for the same price they wanted in a tour bus with 30 other people. We used private Ephesus tours they are awesome and good price great guide. All in all a true 5 star resort the staff was nothing but helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Since we were on a bus tour, we only had 1night. Could've stayed for days. Beautiful property, sky bar was awesome( expensive, as well). Lovely room, can't complain about a thing. Thanks for a great stop.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hafkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 98 in Izmir
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 98 in Izmir
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: £77 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing