We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Posh”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Massive place, very posh, very modern.

Pro: Very clean, very comfortable, superb bed. Air-conditioning works - and works quietly. Meals are above average (the salmon is amazing!). Professional, multilingual staff. Large bath, large separate shower. Soundproofing is pretty good (outdoor international festival a block away was just barely audible). Three minutes on foot to a lovely harbour waterfront.

Con: Everything costs, including in-room coffee machine.

Four and a half stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrexN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    292
    60
    16
    27
See reviews for
298
397
84
763
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I enjoyed each detail. Very friendly staff. Great hotel at city center. You can go anywhere from here. Also there is a shuttle service from airport which is called "havas" so you can easily reach to hotel even if you dont use hotels shuttle. Very delicious breakfast. Rooms are clean and the furnitures are brand new.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Mert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel offers fantastic service from the moment of checking in until departure.Rooms are very spacious and the bathroom is stunning with tubs and seperate showers. Breakfast was amazing with a large selection of foods catering for all requirements. The hotel is located close to the waterfront and there are lots of restuarants within walking distance although the onsite restuarant had amazing food as well. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms have either a view of the sea or the pool area. Both are relatively pleasing to the eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samos, Greece
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

werry frıendly staff.was been so many fıve stars hotel before ı can say thats the best one.every thıng ıt was perfeckt.only stay there for a one nıght realy lıke ıt bathroom werry clean and u can fınd what u need ıt.rooms ıs perfeckt and werry nıve vıews

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayasofya293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Been to other five star hotels and I can say this is a high standard hotel with attentive staff, very clean and attention to detail. The check in receptionist was very helpful giving all the information we need and cheerful, open to any questions that made us feel very welcome, the room we booked was upgraded when we arrived, for whatever reason its a magic moment, everything is perfect. Circumstances arise during our stay and we need to be in constant communication with our family on the other side of the world and the receptionist,(pretty young woman) in Executive Lounge was very helpful to call the IT staff and fix my wi fi connection at no extra cost. It was such a pleasure how the staff care and treat you with sincerity, not because its their job but they are happy to what they do, she also asked if there is anything she can help us with and offered us to book our dinner and spa appointments which is a very nice thought we have never experienced in any other five star hotel, you have to call and book it yourself. The lounge complimentary breakfast and tea time is pure heaven with the best and carefully selected food, sandwiches, cakes, pastry and drinks to suit everyone's taste, presentation and hygiene is always attended by the staff, and yes some of the guests can be messy and unhygienic.The Purovel spa is very clean, very good service and a nice personal touch mini tour of the facilities the day before our appointment, male and female has separate steam room and spa, direct elevator access to gym and spa from fourth floor. The Exec room is big, we had separate living and dining room, spacious with the luxuries of fresh fruit, tea, coffee and designer toiletries. Best I like is having a bubble jet bath, digital radio and tv screen in the bathroom, a real treat to unwind and relax. Restaurant? spectacular view and the food is excellent...to follow in my next review. Every staff we pass by are so polite to greet you whatever time of the day it is, from cleaners, receptionist, waiter and restaurant manager. We enjoyed every minute during our holiday at the hotel, everything we need is there despite our circumstances at that time and Swissotel Izmir didn't fail to impress us showing the extra mile service. Thank you very much to all the lovely staff who made such a big difference, we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinah1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Unbelievably friendly staff that are willing to go that extra mile- amazing spa that has a variety of services- overall amazing stay- and I was here for 5 weeks so I had a lot of time to scrutinize! :D

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but I would definitely return for a longer stay. Amazing room, great bed, lovely friendly staff, great food and the pool area is definitely worth a visit. A must stay hotel if you are visiting turkey. Well worth the 5stars.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 97 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Property: Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing