We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May well be the best place to stay in Izmir”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“May well be the best place to stay in Izmir”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

SGE is located right in the heart of Izmir. It's a world class hotel where guests receive great service, including modern and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast (which was included in the rate in my case), free (and very good) wireless Internet connection as well as parking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    313
    67
    17
    31
See reviews for
320
409
91
801
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We attended a conference at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. Concierge took care of our guided tour arrangements and organised a taxi to take us to an out of the way destination two hours outside the city. The rooms were very nice.
They directed us to a nearby restaurant which served what has turned out to be the very best meat dishes we had anywhere in Turkey.
Thank you Grand Efes

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kocaeli
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Regarding to location of hotel, facilities, room condition, extra helpful attitude of hotel personnel - from reception to room service- Swiss Hotel is definetely best one in Izmir. My accomadation was for business trip but also i reccomend for touristic stay, as well

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Gokhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The stay at the hotel was the very relaxing. The staff was execellent and very helpful. Special thanks to the Concierge, who helped us in all throughout our stay. Our tours were arrnaged by the Concierge and was excellent. The location is well apt...you have an excellent sea view (if you chose), lots of resturants nearby especially fish. 24 hours taxi services. The Spa services provided by the hotel was a gem... and the staff very polite and cheerful. We had Turkish Hamam treatment and was very nice and relaxing. We had food from the Cafe Swiss ( breakfast) and dinner at the Aquarium..both were excellent. Special thanks to the Aquarium who took our orders inspite of us reaching there on thier closing time, the food was made to order and service excellent.
The beds and pillows ( menu available for your needs) were so soft and comfortable. The rooms were always kept clean and well arranged by the house keeping.
The Wifi that comes complimentary is little weak in the room other wise there was no issue.Overall the hotel stay was very relaxed and well maintained. We would come back to stay here if in Izmir.

Room Tip: Choose higher rooms and with Sea View. Executive Rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jensontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed again in the Swissotel for some days end of September and took a group of guests from Uganda with me. This hotel is a perfect mixture of highly personalized service, beautiful design and perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kifisia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

nice hotel, in very good location, on the Kordon, with a wonderful garden, very suitable for a nice stroll. swimming pool very nice and breakfast with a great variety of everything. bathroom had problems though, both in the shower which was dripping from above and the wash basin which kept the water for very long

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank RaniaV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyvink��
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What sets this hotel apart from the rest is the genuine helpful and cheerful nature of the staff. This is not so common, even in the most expensive hotels. The location is perfect, very central for eating out at night and the view from my balcony was beautiful. The facilities,the pool, the gym etc. were superb. Two small things I remember most about my stay: 1) The natural honey straight from the hive which was on offer at breakfast. 2) The waitress who was humming a tune to herself while cleaning the tables. She was clearly enjoying her work. Not cheap but worth every cent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
1,305 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 97 in Izmir
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Property: Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing