We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Hotel(Izmir)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveller rating
1,514
359
78
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,514
359
78
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewturkeyswiss hotelgreat hoteloutdoor poolbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomslots of restaurantssea frontbreakfast buffetspafacilitiescitybuyuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

really friendly stuff,always smiling.they try to help politely in every need, my favorite newspaper is delivered although i had not said anaything:)
breakfast is very good, definitely recommended for every kind of visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Banu Bahar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Staff were extremely friendly (even with Turkish standards), I really felt at home here. The hotel was clean, nice and well kept. Excellent location. The Breakfast buffet was the best I have ever tried (I live in hotel rooms 1/2 of the year). Only negative thing to say, is that you may easilly hear what is going on in the room next to yours, on the corridor and down in the street. So if you are a light-sleeper, this is not for you. But all in all, I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KajJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel is the best hotel in Izmir for short or long term stays. Almost all good hotels are in the same area and swiss is the excellent choise to stay at. Breakfast and dinner alternatives are very rich.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Ayhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was there just for one night, but will definetely come back if I go back to Izmir. Perfect plece with lots of restaurants and the sea front nearby. Comfortable rooms with good internet acces. Really dood breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Koldo-Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

100% recommendation for this hotel on all accounts: rooms, service, ambience, dining and as convent+service (technical + catering) for events. I was there for a business trip but would come back also privately because it is a great hotel and its value worth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Inga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews