We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in a group. A very large hotel close to the centre of town.We were in block C and it took us some walking to finally get to. Our room.

Room very comfortable with view to gardens. Free WiFi with good connection speed.
Set menu for the group included Salmon which is the tastiest I have had for some time. Buffet breakfast was very good with a large selection.
Staff very co-operative with quick service when we needed help with one of our adapters.
Definitely Re moment.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    297
    61
    16
    28
See reviews for
301
398
88
774
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Location is great.Poor facilities.Unfortable and small bathroom, not enough towels,no toothpaste and brush.Loudy rooms.Parking space and reception is too far.
Not worth for 100 or 120 Euro per day....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ulaserdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir. In order to learn more about your experience during your stay please contact us through guestrelations.izmir@swissotel.com or +90 232 414 51 76.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masnuy-Saint-Jean, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have recently had a four day stay in this hotel in Izmir and found it to be first class in every way.
It is well located to many facilities and restaurants in the city.
Service was very good and accommodation well presented. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in the city of Izmir or visiting the delights of Ephesus.

Room Tip: A view with the pool is very inviting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I spent 5 nights at a business conference. Was impressed that a large 5 star hotel could maintain consistently high service throughout the stay. The rooms were really comfortable with great lighting. Breakfast had a nice selection. View from sky bar was nice. Only inconvenience I had was when they ran out if iron machines forcing me to pay for pressing service which was not delivered on time. Otherwise hats-off to the GM and swissotel chain!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank markypao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
281 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Been there for 5 days and what i can say is bravo!!! I was greeted at 4 am with a warm smile and lovely staff. My room was a standard one and big enough to be comfortable. Very very clean with mini bar espresso machine and a nice clean bathroom. I was next to the road and wasn't bothered from outside noise. Room is almost 80% sound proof, bearing in mind that there was heavy municipality work. The buffet in the morning is amazing Nd extremely rich in varieties where you can enjoy the terrace. We had private lunches during our stay and the food was superb very fresh and tasty. Don't miss a swim in the outdoor pool very refreshing and appealing to jump in. There is a nice aquarium restaurant but didn't have time to try. Gym is very good and is decently equipped. Wifi is excellent across all the hotel. Room was refreshed and cleaned on a daily basis
I am coming back soon for relaxation
Chapeau :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed a couple of day, for business travel, this hotel is really very nice , international High level with no surprise, the room was just perfect, we stayed at the executive floor , and for me it was excellent, no noise very nice view, great
The breakfast is incredible , look like what you can find in the international American Hotels. About services, first time since I am in turkey ( mainly 2 years) that it is nothing to add, they are very good and not only Turkish oriented, but probably come from international process.

very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: we were in executive level , just excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JpegG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Melford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We live in Turkey and needed to stay in Izmir. We chose the hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor and the fact that the event we were in Izmir for was held at the hotel.

We travelled to Izmir by train and hailed a taxi. After a very short ride, even in the heavy traffic of Imir we arrived at the hotel. On arrival at the front desk we were greeted by two very friendly members of staff. We speak a little Turkish and were given the choice of booking in in our native language (English) or Turkish - I went with English as I am still not that confident. The whole process was simple and very efficient. We were staying in an executive room on the 6th floor, with a sea view.

On completion of the formalities we were shown to our room. Every detail was explained clearly and precisely. I was not sure where, within the hotel, the event that we attending was due to be held. The member of staff that had shown us to our room gave me a call and said we could meet him at the desk and he would escort us to the event personally.

The room was well appointed and every comfort that was needed for an overnight stay was available.

We decided to eat in the hotel so used the Equinox restaurant. Again, very efficient and courteous staff assisted us and made the whole experience very pleasant. Food was excellent and was served in a timely but not rushed way.

On returning to the room we found the bed to be comfortable and a very low level of noise, which is always good for a city hotel.

We decided to use the executive lounge for breakfast. Once again excellent service from polite and courteous staff made for a good start to the day. A vast variety of foods available to suit most tastes.

Check was, again, very efficient with polite staff on hand. Our luggage was taken to the taxi for us by another member of staff who was keen to know if we had enjoyed our stay at the hotel. He also wished us a safe onward journey as we departed. Also nice to have the taxi doors opened for you.

All in all an absolutely marvellous stay and one we will repeat in the future - thank you Swissotel Izmir.

Room Tip: Sea view executive room 6th floor - well worth the little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g1tzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,243 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 96 in Izmir
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Property: Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing