We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveller rating
1,527
365
83
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,527
365
83
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewturkeyswiss hotelgreat hoteloutdoor poolbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomslots of restaurantssea frontbreakfast buffetspafacilitiescitybuyuk
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent stay at the Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir. Truly a hotel gem in the heart of Izmir overlooking the sea and beautifully kept gardens which house the pool and spa area. The Executive Club floor was divine and hosted an Executive Lounge cocktail and snacks hour which left all culinary and drinks wishes fulfilled. The breakfast buffet was very comprehensive; service was great. The Sky Bar lounge was a treat overlooking Izmir; complex drinks were made with much skill and attention to customer's requests. Truly a great stay and hope to return.

Room Tip: Stay on the Executive floor. Pay for the upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nephilim242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The service is very very good, smiling people ready to help anytime with a friendly attitude. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is a stunning view from the terrace of the 9th floor bar and lounge. I was there for a business conference and the main room was big and perfect for a big event. On top food was very good for a large amount of people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir is one the best 5 star hotels I visited worldwide. Everything was excellent in this hotel, the locaton in the center of the city, the pool facilities, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the rooms, but the professionalism of the team members was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Georgios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

An absolutely perfect and friendly service, a most comfortable, silent, relaxing, wide, clean and well equipped room with a beautiful view on the Izmir bay, a perfect organization of airport transfer, valuable dinner recommendations, what can you expect more during a stressful business trip? I only can recommend this hotel, even if I had no time to taste leisure services and breakfast (due to an early morning flight).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The location, the service, the ambiance. If you are looking for a good quality hotel in Izmir this is it. My wife and I together with our daughter her husband and 18 month boy had a perfect stay. The staff are very helpful and we could not fault anything at all. The location is within walking distance to many places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank mehmet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews