We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir
Nearby Hotels
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,529
364
83
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,529
364
83
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewturkeyswiss hotelgreat hoteloutdoor poolbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomslots of restaurantssea frontbreakfast buffetspafacilitiescitybuyuk
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for three weeks at the Swiss and it was a fantastic visit. The executive lounge is excellent and the staff is even better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Most beautiful grounds & facilities. Excellent food. Modern & very well maintained rooms. Prime location. I stayed at the swissotel when I first moved to Izmir & now when we're moving out. The best place for a peaceful & restful transition for my kids & wife. Keep up the high standards!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank pierohat1969 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Perfect hotel next to the city center with a nice atmosphere, a nice garden with terrace and pool area, different Restaurands, Cafe, Bar, etc.
With a short walk you are in the center of the city center with lof of opportunities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eugen_Loderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I like this hotel , the service and the staff were perfect except the small issue in the final bill, but definitely I will stay in this hotel next time.
The executive lounge was great experience , you should try it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ammar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed in Swissotel for 3 nights with my family. Their hospitality & location& cleaning is great. We all felt great and proud to stay in Swissotel Efes in İzmir. I definitely want to come back. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ebru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews